WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" Thriller

Posted: October 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures unveiled the full trailer for "Jack Reacher," a new thriller that stars Tom Cruise and is based on Lee Child's best-selling novel "One Shot." Check it out below and look for an appearance by Werner Herzog.

Cruise plays an exĖmilitary policeman turned vigilante drifter, who finds himself drawn into the case of a sniper who randomly targeted civilians. "He's very solitary, but he can't walk away from a situation that needs to be made right," said director Christopher McQuarrie. "He can't leave until itís been resolved. That's his Achilles heel."

The new movie co-stars Rosamund Pike, David Oyelowo, Richard Jenkins, Alexia Fast, Robert Duvall, and Jai Courtney, and is set to hit theaters on December 21st.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:11:03 PM

Pretty cool trailer. Not much in the way of action, kind of Mission Impossible lite. Killer music. Yet, Cruise is just wee bit old and short to make think "total bad ass". Then again, there's that Mission Impossible thing again.
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:25:36 PM

That actually looks pretty damn good to me. Def what you said Mink about the Mission Impossible feel.
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:33:20 PM

Is his name Reacher because he cant reach the top shelf at the grocery store?
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:34:31 PM

'He cant leave till its been resolved'

just like jerkin-off
Kurskij writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:00:29 PM

Rosamund Pike has sweet rack.

For some reason Tom Cruise looks shorter at night.

Wernor Herzog is f*cking hilarious.

"Vi neeed zu get reed ov eem, Klaus! Feur ze wunderweponz!"
dimdiddy writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:01:01 PM

I'm still waiting to see alexander rhodes' appearance as suspicious onlooker. Do I smell an oscar winning performance?
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:02:43 PM

"Def what you said Mink about the Mission Impossible feel."

Yep. Only difference, he has short hair and he's wearing a flannel shirt. Still, looks pretty f*cking cool.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:36:04 PM

I don't care what anyone says Tom is awesome and rarely makes a bad movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:56:58 PM

Not too bad.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 12:23:46 AM

In spite of Cruise's wacko personal beliefs, he usually delivers on screen. This looks pretty fun...
Cannon writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 1:48:06 AM

Mink@:

I actually see this as more of an anti-Mission Impossible. It looks to be more of a grittier, blue collar, revenge type action flick where the dude just drives around in a muscle car and beats the sh*t out of people; something akin to the street action films of the 80s, and I personally much prefer it over the grinning Cruise/stunt fiasco hyperbole of the Mission Impossible stuff.

Iím still not quite sold on him as a steely antihero, but the movie does look polished and well executed, so Iím willing to give it a go. This trailer had definitely got me more excited than the previous teaser.
Cannon writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 1:49:09 AM

--Edit--

I take that back about doubting Cruse as a badass antihero: motherf*cker was pimp in Collateral.


Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 2:43:18 AM

the phone scene reminds me of his character in 'tropic thunder'
zxz writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 2:50:53 AM

This looks kick ass! I love the books. And to have the wonderfully racked Rosamund Pike, and zany Werner Herzog as a villain? Sounds fun!
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 2:56:46 AM

Looks good !!

Cruise may have turned Katie Holmes fugly but he always delivers on screen IMO.
sc_kg writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:27:32 AM

Looks like a fun movie. Plus the music in the trailer is great.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:04:28 AM

He's still got it, shows these charisma-less, two dimensional Worthington & Tatum generation c*nts how it's done!

I also have a sneaky suspicion he could be the second coming of Christ.
telur writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:39:56 AM

is tom cruise now a action star?
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:51:38 AM

^ Sounds like a question for John Travolta
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 5:24:29 AM

John Travolta
is
Jack Reacharound
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 5:25:03 AM

John Travolta
is
Jack Mehoff
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 5:30:05 AM

Tom Cruises' Religion
is
Jack Reachintoyourpocketsthentakeyourdaughtersonabrainwashingcruisetomarryourgaymembersandimplantthemwithalienembryos
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 5:32:46 AM

John Travolta
In
Ya Wanna Give It a Shot
trailertrash writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:05:24 AM

lol

Tom Cruise in John Travolta
rocketman writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:57:47 AM

Tom Cruise is "Tom f*cking Cruise" in the new thriller starring Tom Cruise as a badass who is in no way gay at all,c*mining to a cinema near you with Tom Cruise as Tom Cruise.
rocketman writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:00:06 AM

I'm a dude whose playing a dude who does dudes staring Tom Cruise as Tom cruise.....in 3D
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:34:43 AM

^i've just gone crosseyed lol
Mudders writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 7:38:26 AM

kinda like a one man "a-team"

mixed in with jason bourne,ethan hunt and bryan mills

i like it...think i could be moved to watch in the cinema
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 9:59:45 AM

"I actually see this as more of an anti-Mission Impossible. It looks to be more of a grittier, blue collar, revenge type action flick where the dude just drives around in a muscle car and beats the sh*t out of people; something akin to the street action films of the 80s, and I personally much prefer it over the grinning Cruise/stunt fiasco hyperbole of the Mission Impossible stuff."

Sure, agreed, but Cruise doing anything that looks remotely like Mission Impossible still looks like Mission Impossible to me.
Bunny X writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:56:59 AM

Very nice trailer and very interested in this. Personally, I think his phone convo looks to be even better than Neeson's in Taken.First hanging up on the kidnapper was brilliant. Then calling back and saying basically he's only doing it cause he wants to kill them is awesome. And I love the line "I have nothing to lose, and if you're smart, that should scare you."
I just hate the same premise for all these ex-military special ops guys.
They were the best they had.
Then they disappeared.
They can only be found if they want to be.
We get it
Future writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 11:02:53 AM

I'm going to see it just because of the last 30 seconds of the trailer.
ethanred writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 1:54:57 PM

socfar so good hope they dont f*ck it up
Bunny X writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 3:37:31 PM

I agree that anything Tom does that's even in the same zipcode as MI, is MI enough. But when else do we more like Tom? Personally, I would put the high tension super actioner Tom over all his other film personas. So even films like Knight and Day are up on my list above films like Far and Away or even Days of Thunder. As much as I love the regulars like Bruce, Arnold, Statham, etc I really love Tom as the Grade A action hero. He shines in those roles more than any others IMO. Don't get me wrong, I truly do not take anything away from other genre roles like he's done especially in Born on The 4th of July. But action just to me, seems to be his wheelhouse. Like Clooney playing the charming sometimes smug guy that can kill you with that look. Sure he's done his comedy bits like Men Who Stare at Goats, brother Where Art Thou, etc and his actioners, but he's in his wheelhouse on those Ocean's films, and Out of Sight.
minkowski writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 6:10:57 PM

^^this is very true, I think, not just because I agree, but because it is, although I take exception to The Men Who Star at Goats. One of the worst films I've ever seen, and NOT FUNNY. Not even close. Ewan McGregor is not just box office poison, Star Wars aside because, well, it's Star Wars, but personal poison. He's like the movie equivalent of a bottle of cyanide laced grape Flavor-Aid. He's the Jim Jones of filmmaking imo.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved