WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Cinematographer Says "The Avengers" is Appalling

Posted: October 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Cinematographer Says "The Avengers" is AppallingSubmit Comment
There's no doubt that Oscar-winning cinematographer Wally Pfister (The Dark Knight Rises, Inception) is a master at what he does. So when he says that a film is "appalling," he's likely correct. Unfortunately that comments was aimed at "The Avengers," which grossed $1.5 billion and currently has a 92% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

When asked to clarify his statement, Pfister said: "What's really important is storytelling. None of it matters if it doesn't support the story. I thought 'The Avengers' was an appalling film. They'd shoot from some odd angle and I'd think, 'why is the camera there? Oh, I see, because they spent half a million on the set and they have to show it off.' It took me completely out of the movie. I was [going crazy] by that illogical form of storytelling."

The cinematographer on "The Avengers" was Seamus McGarvey, who was nominated for an Oscar for his work on "Atonement." According to director Joss Whedon, while he often consulted with McGarvey, ultimately he wanted the film to look like a comic book.

Question: Which film was better, "The Dark Knight Rises" or "The Avengers"?

Source: Herald Tribune, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 123 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:38:05 AM

It's appalling but it's also gay and that's what most people like these days.
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:42:00 AM

OT:the first episode of 'Arrow' was awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:44:13 AM

before everyone criticize this man, it'd be nice for him to sit down in a video and show everyone what he's talking about. like i have a good idea of what he means, but it'd be cool for him to pause throughout the movie showing what everyone did wrong (Bad)

Take that Seamus McGarvey!
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:49:20 AM

Story telling was obviously not important in TDK Rises... Ass...
pH0u57 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:49:29 AM

J-J-J-Jealousy!
rocketman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:58:38 AM

Time won't be kind to Avengers,set pieces aside it looks and feels like an expensive TV show.
Pfister shoots a nice picture but the DKR was dull as hell,only Catwomans arse saved it.
Pfisters(and Nolan) better stuff was on Inception for me.
Dekead writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:02:22 AM

Avengers is better
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:16:16 AM

Where's Wally ???




......... Hanging out the back of Chris Nolan !!
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:28:46 AM

I didnt know RAMBO was a cinematAW!he posted already
Cannon writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:31:29 AM

Look, The Avengers was a chintzy looking production, no doubt about it; basically, a $200 plus made-for-Syfy-movie. That much I definitely agree with. However, Pfister is a vastly overrated cinematographer in my opinion. All of his work with Nolan has a muddy, under-lit look that’s forever stuck in limbo between blues, grays and sodium vapors.

Additionally, the camerawork and shot compositions in, say, The Dark Knight Rises are, in their own right, as equally bland to me as anything in The Avengers, but even more haphazard (coupled with some lousy shot-flow editing). So maybe Pfister is not the best guy to be making criticisms.

McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:45:20 AM

The Dark Knight by far.
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:59:01 AM

I'm sick and tired of the bloody comparison.the mobies are totally different
Taco writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:03:19 AM

The avengers may have needed a better presentation visually but tdkr, pissed me the f*ck off! It was tonally so far left from the first two as well as riddled with plot holes and characters contradicting their own motives
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:04:33 AM

Batmans screentime was minute compared to Avengers
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:11:45 AM

The Twilight movies make a sh*tload of $$
Where is their critics?

This guys a homo
Men need to stick together now more than ever in these androgynous leading man times,with their 'will she pick me over him'crap
Taco writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:21:06 AM

Agree with Pornfly.

All I wanna know is why were all the TDKR characters so stupid. 8 years has passed and they all lost their intelligence.
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:24:29 AM

The Dark Knight Rises.
Damon242 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:25:02 AM

This is an appalling article...
allesbraun writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:37:53 AM

Dredd is better.
cress writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:38:23 AM

Pfister? Hell, I hardly know her...
Ninjabear writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:42:48 AM

What an idiot, The Avengers had their look and it worked, TDKR? I haven't seen it, yet... so I can't criticize the film or comparison for myself, but really? each film has its tone, look, angle, ways of expressing the feeling of its environment, this guy is a douche and just wants to make me download an illegal copy so I don't have to support his BS financially.
Mudders writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:50:50 AM

each to their own

though i can imagine the avengers being filmed like TDKR it just wouldnt suit

i mean at some stage visually batman has been filmed like the avengers were and it didnt take

its just the way the directors of both films wanted their respective pieces to look like

plus a bit of envy on pfister's part too
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:07:06 AM

Who gives a sh*t, both had their good and bad points.
Stapes writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:09:14 AM

Pfister's just jealous, drunk, has his head up his own ass, or any combination of the three. As an expert in video production and doc*mentation, and having watched the Avengers several times over with a critical eye, I can honestly say that Pfister's comment is just plain false and has no merit whatsoever as anything more than an opinion. And a sh*tty one that reeks of jealousy at that. Virtually every camera movement in the Avengers is done so with a purpose and the lighting works great, it's just not dreary and washed out like Pfister's is.

Avengers does look brighter and more comic book-like because it's supposed to, it's treated that way because it's true to the spirit of its source. Made by a comic book fan to begin with.

Pfister strikes me as the type of elitest *sshole who's out to take a comic book and make it look just like everything else he's ever shot. Oscar schmoscar, f*ck Pfister.

and, Cress, lol.
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

Nolans Batman films are made to impress The Academy
Marvel films are made for the fans

snob
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:30:07 AM

Gee, Pfister, I had no idea Avengers was made to win awards. I thought it was made for the people who want to see comic book characters doing battle.

The real question, Pfister: which one is more fun to watch?
boogiel writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:34:40 AM

meh, I don't give a rat's ass about which one is better. both at some point is nothing like a crap movie aimed for a retarded ten year old.
bane writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:43:35 AM

the dumber a film
the more people will go see it

i mean look at AVATAR
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:46:39 AM

@DARK: Let's see if you really know Spanish which I doubt.

No respondí ayer por la noche porque estaba derrengado con mis cursos de español. Verdaderamente, como un analfabeto me puede decir esto a mí ?

Aunque el español sea mi tercer idioma, un cretino de tu especie no esta en el mejor lugar para dármelo! Lo sé pertinentemente que hasta no has pasado tu bachillerato, desgraciado. Tu mujer tiene más educación cuando grita mi nombre mientras la estoy follando en tu propia cama que todos tus comentarios combinados! Pasé mis vacaciones en La Habana y lo menos que pueda decir es que avergüenzas a tu raza. Harías mejor de contribuir positivamente en este sitio mientras de demostrar diariamente hasta qué punto eres gilipolla.

Bueno, abraza a mis hijos esta noche.



Qué piensas de esto Bando?
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:55:44 AM

"ultimately he wanted the film to look like a comic book."

In other words, Pfister is one of those people who think his way is the best and perhaps only way of doing things, when in reality there's more than one way to skin the comic book cat, and he's just too damned narrow-minded to understand that fact.




But I agree with Tanman. He should take the time to make a video or two and illustrate what Seamus and Whedon did wrong, because I'd love the additional erudition.





Also, who on here said they say 'Safety Not Guaranteed'? Was it you Rambo? Saw it too. Pretty good movie, although they underused the science fiction, which reminded me a great deal of KPAX.

I also thought some of the acting was hard to watch, but for a film that costs next to nothing, a pretty good flick, if not as original as some have claimed.
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:42:01 AM

@mink

yes,it was me...I thought it was a great movie for the zero budget invested in it.much better then Looper in my book.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:05:17 AM

And the DC vs Marvel fight begins. Lets get ready to RUMBLE!!!!
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:29:28 AM

I loved them both, equally!

Bullit you boring c*ck lover, why the f*ck are u still talking sh*t about good movies. U only like necrophobic man on man rim porn. With Steve McQueens withered up *sshole.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:36:30 AM

Avengers is sh*t....Never saw how it could get such a good rating.
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:38:02 AM

^ ^ you are sh*t mothrrf*cker !!!
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:04:55 AM

MegaForce was better than both...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1NpZxn860M
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:06:46 AM

"much better then Looper in my book."

Looper. Eh. A disappointment. Not a terrible film by any definition of the word, but I was expecting something different, a film that made sense, a film that would team Willis and JGL against a common enemy, not against each other, and not effectively either.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:07:01 AM

ineffectively.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:10:41 AM

"If this scene giving me a boner is wrong. I sure as hell don't want to be right!"

Everything gives you a boner, Ranger. lol.
mongoose writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:14:09 AM

This topic is completely irrelevant...while I like the gritty, gloomy, washed-out Gotham that Nolan and Pfister created, it is the wrong approach to apply to Marvel's Avengers. Whedon and McGarvey perfectly captured the comic-book-brought-to-life feel they were going for. Every film deserves its own look and palette. Pfister is comparing apples to oranges, and frankly makes him come acrss as a whiny little b!tch, imo.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:25:52 AM

JB


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZF_zPkWbhY
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:26:33 AM

^^Pfister's cinematography is more than just the colors, and in fact he doesn't even mention tonal values, contrast or palette, he talks instead about camera placement and angles, which is the job of the cinematographer, as color grading can be done in post, and often is (even though doing it in post is inferior to doing it on-set).
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:29:08 AM

Well. That reply to JB is pretty much the last possible word between the two of them, and thereafter and other reply will seem like a fart inside a hurricane.
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:35:40 AM

LOL Bullit you cack
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:41:44 AM

Mink alli want from him is an apology for the first attack And the feud will be over.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:44:59 AM

Mink

It is the last word and very well deserved don't you think?

You know that the prick is not commenting about the thread he's just waiting for me to reply to his sh*t but that's not going to happen. But the real question here, why is he still here?

Great job Alex for being consistent with your policy.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:48:18 AM

Wally Pfister on Inception.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n6DQuyBu-c
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:48:50 AM

I believe I was talking about the thread you human f*cking snot!
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:16:43 PM

@Bullit: you do know, not to condescend, that this JB fellow came here to WorstPreviews with the express purpose of acquiring attention, right? He settled on you, and only you, because you're the only one to give him the attention he craves.

Having that said, and not stating the obvious conclusion, your reply to him was hilarious, but unfortunately, I don't think JB is actually black. After all, we know he's not Jason, and I know *that* fact because he was forced to remove his Jason Barkley avatar, in favor of the dancing banana.

I say ignore him, for the most part, and if he decides he wants to comment on the articles like everyone else, fine, no problem there, but otherwise, he's not a very interesting or compelling troll to be honest.

Neither is that Dark idiot.
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:20:51 PM

Mink I changed my avatar only coz I like the Banana !! Happy to put other ones back if u like, not forced lol
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:24:19 PM

"only coz I like the Banana"

Freudian slip on the banana peel, JB?
_JB_ writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:27:59 PM

@Mink

You're Absolutly right there mate I should have ignored him from the start. He just gets to me, we'll should I say got to me.

Cheers
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:30:10 PM

"your reply to him was hilarious"

That was my only intention but I hear you Mink, it's all good as I ignored him for a week and I'll keep it in that way but I couldn't resist to post the clip.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:34:46 PM

I must be as paranoid as I am crazy, but did anyone else get the feeling Bullit and JB...nah. Not even going to say it.
KaloVisor writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:02:27 PM

I liked the cinematography The Avengers, why is it that it seems like everyone involved with the dark knight films are very a arrogant and stuck up. The Avengers was made to be enjoyed by fans, and this film even most critics believed were good, now I loved the Dark knight rises too. but the people behead avengers aren't breaking down DKS every five seconds at least.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:06:10 PM

@Mink: can you please enlighten me?
KillerCOck writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:09:39 PM

Every movie I've seen this year was better than TDKR. No joke
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:11:03 PM

^^I'd rather not, it was just weird when you both replied with cheers. And that kind of places JB, huh? What black guy from Cleveland uses "cheers"? So he's not even American, much less some urban fat black cinema manager from Ohio.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:12:35 PM

It was a terrible year for mainstream movies, imo.
Kurskij writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:17:48 PM

Avengers looked good for what it was. I had some problems with green screen work and lighting at times (though this movie is obviously the case of color correction in post), don't know about camera angles, but it had some interesting shots like one from the wing of a crashing plane.

Camera angles might not've been McGarvey's choice - Spielberg said that while Janusz Kaminski is responsible for lighting his movies, he always chooses where to put the camera or what lense to use himself.

Like Tanman said, a little argumentation on Pfister's side wouldn't hurt. His work on Inception and especially TDK is worth some praise, more so considering the later mostly takes place either at night or in dimly lit rooms - and not once does it bother you or takes you out of the movie.





McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:27:56 PM

Mink

Seriously speaking, I don't care what's the colour of his skin, if he's American or not and how old he is but I'm very positive about one thing: he's mentally deranged. If it wasn't obvious to you, it certainly is to me. That's why I stopped replying to him. Now that he used typical British words like "mate" or "cheers" is only putting the emphasis of his natural stupidity.

Once you said you have a code that you use with Firefox to hide a specific user, perhaps you can show me how to do that. That would be nice.
jimatta writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:28:21 PM

Cry me a f*cking river Pfister.... The film is perfect the way it is shoot, shows the comic book adaption as it´s supposed to be as it´s best !
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:30:07 PM

"mostly takes place either at night or in dimly lit rooms"

Well, the pervasively dreary lighting at least gives that perception. Hard to tell. Some outdoor shots look like they were taken at dusk or dawn but may have been lit that way on-set or in post. Not a great film for lighting to be honest, imo.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:34:00 PM

"Once you said you have a code that you use with Firefox to hide a specific user, perhaps you can show me how to do that. That would be nice."

Egads. That was like a year ago. For those two hyenas Blumpkin and Dangerlips. That was on my old computer, which I no longer have, maybe on a backup disk. I can check.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:40:55 PM

^ ^ Thank you.
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:51:26 PM

Mcqueen thats a whole lot of words without really saying much that means anything to me that being said no one wants you here idiot
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:51:27 PM

Mcqueen thats a whole lot of words without really saying much that means anything to me that being said no one wants you here idiot
bane writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:58:12 PM



jesus
i just found out ROAD TO PERDITION
was based on a comic book
i just bought it on amazon :)
it looks amazing
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:59:18 PM

Dark: you just proved to be a liar. You don't know Spanish at all but you do know how to troll.

Cabrón!
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:04:52 PM

Dark's a f*cking liar.

If you're from Cuba, Dark, say something in Spanish, something coherent.
Jarmiez writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:09:30 PM

wow rambo what movie sets has your cinematiclly genius mind worked on again, you wanna talk about appalling how about the cinematography in the new green arrow show not to mention the acting is like a middle school play. but i think overall your just pissed that Christopher nolans inaccurate though still pretty sweet batman movies didnt beat marvels avengers. if this guy says the cinematography is bad then it might be but u r not a viable source
Kurskij writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:17:14 PM

@mink

Had no problems with lighting in TDK to be honest. Agree with your dusk/dawn comments though.

Still, best Batman Begins is all around the best movie of the 3 IMHO. Best shot fo sho.
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:30:57 PM

mi nombre es alex y me cago en la madre de minkowksi y mcqueen los dos son maricones y putas que me chupan la pinga!!!!
losers
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:38:31 PM

Your name is Alex? Are you the guy that ruins, I'm sorry, I mean RUNS this website?
Power Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:45:00 PM

So... has anyone ACTUALLY been laid after talking sh*t on Worstpreviews? Just wonderin.

Cheers. *snort*
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:48:19 PM

Mink:

That is a very basic Spanish poorly written. Most likely he obviously searched the words on the net.

Pathetic
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:51:15 PM

I think he used Google translate to be honest.

@Power Ranger: not really. But that's not really the desired result.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:19:47 PM

i fell asleep during TDKR and laughed my balls off at the galaga scene in avengers, nuff said
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:23:00 PM

Thats the worst spanish i ever read DARK
its mi not me

I heard HoneyBooBoo speak better than you write

It aint hard to tell whos phony or not on here if you pay attention long enough
And youre phonier than Chazz Bonos kack
and your buddy JB is about as authentic as TacoBell
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:33:57 PM

Megan Fox is a mommy:

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni38608100/

Ranger,you son of a bitch..
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:51:01 PM

Call me when Honey Boo Boo has a child.

Then we'll know Dark finally got laid.
holtlt writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:11:35 PM

The Avengers is a really dumb movie, but it turned out better than Transformers in terms of storytelling and character development. Still, its pointless to make a film like this except for the fact that it gave die-hard fans a massive orgasm.
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:12:19 PM

Eva Notty has a stalker
RAMBO you sonofabitch

minkowske writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:28:43 PM

Dear Minky,

I love you! Now let me explain why…. People constantly bash you for stating your opinion. Even though you are a movie hater I applaud you for being able to take it from others. Kind of like when my boo takes it from me. At first it hurt but then after a while he got used to it. Even though we may not agree on everything I do believe I can turn you from a negative into a positive. Sometimes in life you need to learn to appreciate things. It all starts with you Minky. You might want to do it in this particular order. Grab your d*ck..put some KY on it… Grab something that looks like a penis and stick it in your rectum. While doing that slowly use your other hand and begin jacking off your penis. This will not only feel good but it will help you love all movies. If I wasn’t taken..well…I would love to stroke that c*ck of your. May you forever be loved. …Have a good one babe and remember, “Once you take it in the booty, you will forever love movies”.

Love,

Mink <3
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:33:20 PM

Breaking News! James Bond is a homo!

(not kidding)

http://entertainment.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/10/17/14511993-james-bond-bisexual-erotic-skyfall-scene-with-javier-bardem-has-fans-buzzing?lite


Man, is this going to annoy people who see Bond as some traditionally masculine hero figure.

Well, if they can destroy Batman by gaying him up, I guess Bond's fair game.

Next on the list for sexual destruction: Jesus Christ. He was gay too. And Rambo and Rocky and John McClane and Jack Bauer and Jason Bourne.

All fags.



The war on masculinity continues...
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:35:07 PM

Why are all my trolls total homosexuals? Why can't I get the heterosexual genius troll instead?

God damn it.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:38:12 PM

Oh.

They didn't just make Batman gay, they made him a gay pedophile, because if you're a gay man f*cking little boys, it's somewhat fringe and chic and cutting edge, unless you're a pedophile who takes a job in the church or the Boy Scouts so you can get access to boy booty, then it's the fault of the church/boy scouts.
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:13:34 PM

A gay James Bond...now I understand why 'skyfall' is getting such great reviews...
bane writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:31:13 PM




i read a lot of reviews
here are all the SPOILERS so far...

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Skyfall-Spoilers/391552017591167?fref=ts
KillerCOck writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:36:27 PM

Its no secret that Rambo and Rocky are gay. Thats old news.
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:41:44 PM

minkowski your words are of greed and sh*t my friend
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:44:17 PM

Why bother with comparing the movies they were both good in their own rights and love or hate them something better always come along or worse if your watching a total crap film
Power Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:02:19 PM

@Minkowski No.2: Ha ha. Did you really write him a f*ckin love letter? Ha ha. WTF.

The movie hate part is true though. I think I'll make a site called BESTpreviews where we post ACTUAL articles about movies and we LOVE movies.

No filmo.
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:06:43 PM

Question: Which film was better, "The Dark Knight Rises" or "The Avengers"?

The Dark Knight Rises by miles.
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:21:46 PM

I love you! Now let me explain why…. People constantly bash you for stating your opinion. Even though you are a movie hater I applaud you for being able to take it from others. Kind of like when my boo takes it from me. At first it hurt but then after a while he got used to it. Even though we may not agree on everything I do believe I can turn you from a negative into a positive. Sometimes in life you need to learn to appreciate things. It all starts with you Minky. You might want to do it in this particular order. Grab your d*ck..put some KY on it… Grab something that looks like a penis and stick it in your rectum. While doing that slowly use your other hand and begin jacking off your penis. This will not only feel good but it will help you love all movies. If I wasn’t taken..well…I would love to stroke that c*ck of your. May you forever be loved. …Have a good one babe and remember, “Once you take it in the booty, you will forever love movies”.

Love,

Mink <3


so mink finally comes out of the closet..

who didnt see that one coming
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:26:20 PM

i liked em both but batman better. Good to hear arrrow was good rambo ill have to check it out
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:41:46 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBDyW5WEaOo

for mr minkowski
who has recently come out of the closet on WP

congrats fellow commnetator
Armando Loomis writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:51:12 PM

THE DARK KNIGHT RISES. both film were good though. but RISES was a bit more dark and serious,which I liked.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:13:14 PM

The thing is Dark Knight Rises takes more seriously the scale of reality in the direction by Nolan. This one is not Bob Kane adaptation, it was his own vision of Batman in real world. Meanwhile Whedon's Avengers tried all that in a different direction, showing more a comic book vision!
Doucheception writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:23:09 PM

Oh yes he's bitching about the cinematography of avengers because it ruins and disrupts the movie, yet the Avengers doesn't have plot holes and the Dark Knight Rises DOES so..... Nuff Said

,Not to mention both of them are very differently toned movies which calls for different cinematography, and not to mention it's not good to compare apples with oranges,
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:41:12 PM

the avengers had plot?
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:42:51 PM

Psssst. Bond is now gay. You folks have been watching a bisexual Bond.

Oh my.




"so mink finally comes out of the closet.."

I wish I were gay. Then at least I could dress well.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:43:49 PM

The Avengers was boring and reminded me of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers. Though I disagree on the Cinematography, Atleast for the colors and lighting. The movie looked like it was painted by comic book artist ALEX ROSS.

The Dark Knight Rises ALL THE WAY
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:44:33 PM

"the avengers had plot?"

Yes it did. See here.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1399103/
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:46:18 PM

"The movie looked like it was painted by comic book artist ALEX ROSS."

He's definitely the Edward Hopper of comic book artists...
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:46:19 PM

I'll stop watching Bond when they start having Bond Boys

Im gonna have to watch Roger Moore Bond movies to block this news out

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY
ROGER MOORE
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:49:28 PM

I'm actually annoyed. I know I f*ck with you guys over your outrageous (platonic?) love for Bond, but this news pisses me off.

Just wait. They'll make him totally flaming gay by 2020.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:51:25 PM

Hey Dark, JB told me to give you this:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PtxiZItyYh8
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:53:31 PM

Bond likes his sh*t "stirred, not shaken", apparently.
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:06:03 PM

lol minkowski thats funny bcuz you know i am JB

you hilarios my friend :)
Kurskij writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:10:11 PM

"Breaking News! James Bond is a homo!"

Naw, it sounds like a sarcastic one-liner from Bond.

What is appalling however (hey, Wally) is that every journalist immediately went "Sure, I can see that Bond is bi. There were signs, he's opportunistic and hedonistic in his style!"

No everyone is gay or bi, journalists. Stop being so f*cking liberal (translated: sucking every d*ck coming your way if doing otherwise might be misconstrued as homophobia).
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:15:52 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qk9GjbbueHo

minky
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:16:07 PM

*from ranger
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:21:44 PM

That makes no sense, Dark.

Makes me wonder if *you* wrote Prometheus' script...
Dark8 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:29:40 PM

look closer mink

you might find me
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:38:03 PM

Bond isnt gay
Hes just playing into his captures hands

Even Miklo had to almost blow BigAl to shank'em
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:43:25 PM

"Hes just playing into his captures hands"

No pun intended?
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:11:49 PM

I liked TDKR a bit more but thats because I felt so invested into the films. I also really liked Tom Hardy's character even though I know it didnt follow the comics as well as it should have. I also like how through the entire series it used the dark imagery to make it feel "more grown up". I enjoyed The Avengers a lot as well and it did great because it was a more easy for younger people to understand and be blown away by the visuals. They were both good movies but by no means amazing mind altering films.

I laughed my ass off to the comment you made mink about the if I was gay I would dress better. That was very funny! also mink I liked your name it took me a while but it came to me that I am guessing you used it in regards to Hermann Minkowsi?

Third thing is I have watched a few movies lately that I enjoyed for the wierdness that it offered, Beyond The Black Rainbow, it has a very slow but interesting sci fi feel. Also saw Excision, thought it was going to be just a blood and guts movie but was plesently suprised by it. The film had the Carrie feel but was a lot more twisted. Bellflower was a pretty good movie especially considering it was made for something like 17000 i say give it a shot. I am always interested in learning and seeing movies that are a bit off the map or more obscure. Any ideas. I also just got a film called Mr Nobody
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:14:35 PM

'Everything gives you a boner, Ranger. lol.'

Your post just did!

@Rambo - you can tell that's not my kid Megan Fox just delivered. Because I'd be f*cking her right in the delivery room. That kid would have c*m out wearing an eye-patch!
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 12:46:12 AM

Dredd #1 movie of 2012
KillerCOck writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 1:11:09 AM

^ Yup!

Mr. Nobody is an awesome movie!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:37:32 AM

This whole article is about cinematography why is the question at the end "Which film was better, "The Dark Knight Rises" or "The Avengers"?" Why not "which had the better cinematography?", people have had enough arguments on this site about what's better, (it's obviously The Avengers unless you're up for being depressed and suicidal).

Why does this guy think he's some kind of saint any way at least with The Avengers I knew it wasn't taking itself seriously, I didn't have a problem with some of the camera angles it's supposed to show off the expensive set and fit in with the OTT feel of the film. Nothing stood out for me with DKR in terms of camera angles, the acting was the only thing that almost stood out. You're making a film about a man dressed as a bat you pretentious c*nt. SHUT UP AND MAKE A REAL FILM THEN START SLAGGING OFF OTHER FILMS.

Bob82 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 4:41:03 AM

I liked'The Avengers' more than 'The Dark Knight Rises' but I prefer Wally Pfister's work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved