WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Total Recall" Book is NOT Selling Well

Posted: October 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger recently released a new book, called "Total Recall," which talks about his life as a bodybuilder, California Governor and Hollywood actor, in addition to his affair with the maid that resulted in a child.

But despite a massive marketing campaign that included many embarrassing interviews, Nielsen is reporting that the book sold only 21,000 copies in its first week. For comparison, "No Easy Day," which is a Navy SEAL's account of the death of Osama Bin Laden, sold 254,000 copies in its first week. And JK Rowling's "A Casual Vacancy" sold about 350,000 copies.

These numbers do not include e-books, which usually constitute about half of the sales. But even if Schwarzenegger's book sold twice as much, it still likely grossed less than the publisher paid the actor to write such a personal book.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:38:28 AM

A book on osama bin ladin:

could be rambling about nothing and filled with conspiracy theory's, but as long as it has a lot of hype, it's good for about a a million plus copies.

A new book by JK Rowling:

Could be 400 pages of nothing but the words "Made by JK Rowling, the author of Harry potter" and it'd easily good for a 2 million copies.

But a book by Arnold Schwarzenegger with a sh*tty title called "Total recall" Which has nothing to do with the book btw:

Yea, It'll be lucky to hit 350K in sales. Why? Cuz nobody wants to read a book about him or his life, they just want him to kick some ass in a movie.

and the guy was even AUTOGRAPHING the books! He was here in Toronto like 2 weeks ago! and it still only sold 21K? That's bad lol... even for him.. Take a hint Arnold, Book writings not for you Pal ;)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:40:39 AM

Arnold ended his career the day he chose to go into politics...now,he's too old and nobody gives a f*ck about him.
Cannon writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:19:48 AM

"My new book Total Lekall is doing fantaastic. I did deez book signings in Tolanto and theah was all deez peepolz whowah standing in line to see me and it was fantaastic. And weah going to make a moovy about my book called 'Total Lekall: Da Moovy About Da Book' and its going to stah me as me and Cindy Clahfud as my wife Mahlia and some odda really sexy guhral as Blidget Nielsen whoaz da Red Sonja in da Red Sonja moovy and who his da guhral I had hot muscle sex wit befoah she got wit my flend Stallone and dat was really funny and I always give Stallone a hawed time about it and pat him on da back and say, 'Hey, you remembah da time I had hot muscle sex wit yoah future wife?' and dat part is gonna be in da moovy also and it’ll be fantastic."



"Oil da sowahd. And feed da hoahse."

pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:48:55 AM

CANNON killed it


If Ahnold does the audio book i'll buy it
rocketman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:03:47 AM

Cannon wins,post of the day.
Gates writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:14:05 AM

@Cannon

lol
Ninjabear writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:01:37 AM

@Cannon Worst thing is my friend? I could actually read the book now and have words magically appear like that and make it sound like that in my head.... good one lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:27:12 AM

Cannon won this thread hands down! LMAO!!

But if Schwarzeneggar writes like he does the audio commentary in his movies...yeah, I could see this being a flop.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:36:31 AM

Guess its because Arnold doesn't have a lot to tell. Everything is pretty much out there.

I was lucky enough to meet him and get the book signed in London on Monday so I'm happy.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:38:14 AM

He should have written this book in 1995, or right after he became Governator.

Fact is, he f*cked himself when he f*cked the maid and had an illegitimate son, and thus became the laughingstock of people who probably always wanted to laugh at him anyway, for his accent, his choice of film roles, and his freakish physique.

People just aren't all that interested in an old fat washed up actor who destroyed his faithful Kennedy-clan wife's trust to hump some muppet monster.

Dumb. Ass.
minkowski writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:58:23 AM

"Arnold ended his career the day he chose to go into politics"

Nah. He ended his career the day he decided to go into the maid.
sleepingshane writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:36:33 AM

when you admit your a globest nazi lover who wants world goverment like hitler you tend to loose the love of the public.
WV-Films writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:48:11 AM

Am I the only one who's surprised that Arnold's major fan base isn't exactly the reading type?
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 9:58:54 AM

That is Exactly what I think Mink! Only you expressed it much better than I would.

I'll watch his future films but I find him despicable for what he did. Let's put ourselves in any of his children for just a sec! I would have died of shame for having a father like that and it will take ages before I could forgive him. Seeing your official or biological half-brother makes me want to puke. And this sh*t lasted for 15 f*cking years. I would find with great difficulties to look at him in the eyes. He also insulted the entire Kennedy family. Writing that he was also banging Stallone's girfriend at the time is very low. The whole bloody book is a disgusting shame.

Arnie became a very despicable human being to me. Or was he all along?
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:00:17 AM

@Cannon... lol.

@mink - yep.

I AM surprised this isn't selling well. Completely.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:01:16 PM

So much for Arnie's strategizing how best to pick up his career after Politics. That Total Recall the book is fast becoming a commercial failure doesn't surprise me. His personal and public life events have already been smeared through the press as they occurred in time. So who would want their own copy of Arnie's historical life f*ck-ups even for toilet reading?

@McQueen - poignant thoughts. I'm sure he is not the only Hollywood actor (or actress) to ever f*ck the maid. Arnie got exposed with his pants down at his ankles. And the one who has to pay the ultimate price is his poor bastard child who has the misfortune of saying that unethical action hero is my biological father. I guess Arnie thought his kid was either expendable or a raw deal or collateral damage or a true lies.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:18:18 PM

@Mr Blonde: thanks mate. You're right, the illegitimate child is paying the highest price in all that mess and Arnie is getting away with it which adds the insult to the injury. Poor child, he'll be called for the rest of his life the Schwarzenegger's bastard.

Bloody disgusting.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:55:45 PM

@McQueen – yes, it is bloody disgusting news. It would have been devastating for his bastard son Joseph to only learn the shocking news that Arnie was his real father until it was revealed by the press – some 14 years later. Although Schwarzenegger accepts financial responsibility from the outset and continues support, news like that must have hit the poor kid like a f*cking sledgehammer. Some of the best quotes from late night talk show hosts at the time were:

CONAN O’BRIEN:
“Arnold Schwarzenegger secretly fathered a child outside of his marriage 10 years ago. He told his wife at the time, but it took 10 years for her to figure out what he was saying.”

JAY LENO:
“This explains why he never went to any USC games as governor. He’s not a fan of Trojans.”

CRAIG FERGUSON:
“Arnold Schwarzenegger fathered a love child . . . He’s been taking care of the child financially, providing health care and education - the same stuff he took from every other child while he was governor of California.”
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:09:53 PM

Nice zingers MR.BLONDE
cant stand that brat Leno though

Dont watch the Cant Stop Now dvd by Conan O'Brian .
Its all behind the scenes footage not the actual roadshow
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:15:49 PM

@Pornfly – yeah, I recall watching Can’t Stop as I wanted to see more about how Conan transformed his life after losing the Tonight Show and channelled his creative energy (For those just tuning in, we are talking about Conan O’Brien not Conan the Barbarian). It is a darker side of Conan and he comes across at times like an arrogant tool but understandably since he lost the coveted Tonight Show gig. In case you haven’t seen this “Conan O'Brien Delivers Dartmouth's Commencement Address”. One of the best celebrity commencement speeches.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ELC_e2QBQMk

Staying on this post, I doubt Arnie would be anyone’s first pick to deliver a Graduation Speech in light of his controversial affair. Maybe during the height of his career and entry into Politics when he had achieved so much. He was actually dubbed the most famous immigrant in America.
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 5:00:38 AM

Heard about that speech thx^
when i rent dvds online the descriptions are limited but i dont have cable so any Conan is good Conan

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved