WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"Submit Comment
We've known for a while that Elijah Wood would reprise his Frodo role from "Lord of the Rings" in the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels. And today, we have the first photo of Wood in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, in addition to other new photos from the film. Check everything out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th. Two more installments will follow.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:42 PM

Wood will always be to me the kid at the arcade game in Back to the Future 2.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:48:28 PM

Kinda lookin forward to seein him in that slasher remake.
He creeped it up good in SinCity
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Which reminds me. Is Nick Stahl still on the back of milk cartons?
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:55:24 PM

Sean Astin says: "Goddammit!"
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:12:38 PM

I think it's just great that Marty Feldman willed his eyes to Elijah.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_uD6E-GWb_RM/R-aT9hL6X_I/AAAAAAAABT4/1w9jiw3zDjU/s400/Marty+Feldman.jpg
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

Good one Ranger
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:17:29 PM

I'm curious: will this be Frodo from after the events of The Lord of the Rings, chronicling Bilbo’s story as it is told to him? Or will it be a session between the two that took place before the trilogy?

cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:23 PM

@Cannon. Neither. Elijah snuck into the set drunk and dressed up as Frodo and Peter Jackson said "f*ck it, I'll fit him in somehow" and began filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

Agreed, good one Ranger.

I forgot all about this movie till I seen the headline.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

Eh, Elijah Wood most likely will appear in a prior-to-flashback scene. How the hell he doesn't age at all?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:23 PM

I used to be scared of Marty Feldman when I was little.
James Blond writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:25:26 PM

10 years goen and gandalf didnt aged a lot:)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:46:34 AM

@mink

lol...yes,and it was also his best movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:46:29 AM

@Electro - everyone was scare of Marty Feldman when they were young!

@BC + cress... thank you.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:16:42 AM

Good one Ranger. I love Marty Feldman. In Frankenstein Jr, just by looking at him I was pissing myself laughing. Such a funny & talented man, God bless him.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:39:20 AM

Agreed. Young Frankenstein. Watched that in the theater when it came out.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:04:37 AM

It's not really a first look since we saw Frodo in the first shot of the first teaser trailer.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:16:17 PM

boogiel its called a bad liver, makes you look 15 years younger
matternm58 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:50:02 AM

What I don't understand is why does this have to be a trilogy. Two movies I can understand. Like HP Deathly Hallows, but 3? You mean 2, 3 hour movies won't cover that one whole book. What a money grabbin whore. However all that aside. I actually can't wait to see it.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved