WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"Submit Comment
We've known for a while that Elijah Wood would reprise his Frodo role from "Lord of the Rings" in the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels. And today, we have the first photo of Wood in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, in addition to other new photos from the film. Check everything out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th. Two more installments will follow.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:42 PM

Wood will always be to me the kid at the arcade game in Back to the Future 2.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:48:28 PM

Kinda lookin forward to seein him in that slasher remake.
He creeped it up good in SinCity
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Which reminds me. Is Nick Stahl still on the back of milk cartons?
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:55:24 PM

Sean Astin says: "Goddammit!"
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:12:38 PM

I think it's just great that Marty Feldman willed his eyes to Elijah.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_uD6E-GWb_RM/R-aT9hL6X_I/AAAAAAAABT4/1w9jiw3zDjU/s400/Marty+Feldman.jpg
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

Good one Ranger
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:17:29 PM

I'm curious: will this be Frodo from after the events of The Lord of the Rings, chronicling Bilbo’s story as it is told to him? Or will it be a session between the two that took place before the trilogy?

cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:23 PM

@Cannon. Neither. Elijah snuck into the set drunk and dressed up as Frodo and Peter Jackson said "f*ck it, I'll fit him in somehow" and began filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

Agreed, good one Ranger.

I forgot all about this movie till I seen the headline.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

Eh, Elijah Wood most likely will appear in a prior-to-flashback scene. How the hell he doesn't age at all?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:23 PM

I used to be scared of Marty Feldman when I was little.
James Blond writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:25:26 PM

10 years goen and gandalf didnt aged a lot:)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:46:34 AM

@mink

lol...yes,and it was also his best movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:46:29 AM

@Electro - everyone was scare of Marty Feldman when they were young!

@BC + cress... thank you.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:16:42 AM

Good one Ranger. I love Marty Feldman. In Frankenstein Jr, just by looking at him I was pissing myself laughing. Such a funny & talented man, God bless him.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:39:20 AM

Agreed. Young Frankenstein. Watched that in the theater when it came out.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:04:37 AM

It's not really a first look since we saw Frodo in the first shot of the first teaser trailer.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:16:17 PM

boogiel its called a bad liver, makes you look 15 years younger
matternm58 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:50:02 AM

What I don't understand is why does this have to be a trilogy. Two movies I can understand. Like HP Deathly Hallows, but 3? You mean 2, 3 hour movies won't cover that one whole book. What a money grabbin whore. However all that aside. I actually can't wait to see it.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved