WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"Submit Comment
We've known for a while that Elijah Wood would reprise his Frodo role from "Lord of the Rings" in the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels. And today, we have the first photo of Wood in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, in addition to other new photos from the film. Check everything out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th. Two more installments will follow.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:42 PM

Wood will always be to me the kid at the arcade game in Back to the Future 2.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:48:28 PM

Kinda lookin forward to seein him in that slasher remake.
He creeped it up good in SinCity
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Which reminds me. Is Nick Stahl still on the back of milk cartons?
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:55:24 PM

Sean Astin says: "Goddammit!"
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:12:38 PM

I think it's just great that Marty Feldman willed his eyes to Elijah.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_uD6E-GWb_RM/R-aT9hL6X_I/AAAAAAAABT4/1w9jiw3zDjU/s400/Marty+Feldman.jpg
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

Good one Ranger
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:17:29 PM

I'm curious: will this be Frodo from after the events of The Lord of the Rings, chronicling Bilbo’s story as it is told to him? Or will it be a session between the two that took place before the trilogy?

cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:23 PM

@Cannon. Neither. Elijah snuck into the set drunk and dressed up as Frodo and Peter Jackson said "f*ck it, I'll fit him in somehow" and began filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

Agreed, good one Ranger.

I forgot all about this movie till I seen the headline.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

Eh, Elijah Wood most likely will appear in a prior-to-flashback scene. How the hell he doesn't age at all?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:23 PM

I used to be scared of Marty Feldman when I was little.
James Blond writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:25:26 PM

10 years goen and gandalf didnt aged a lot:)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:46:34 AM

@mink

lol...yes,and it was also his best movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:46:29 AM

@Electro - everyone was scare of Marty Feldman when they were young!

@BC + cress... thank you.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:16:42 AM

Good one Ranger. I love Marty Feldman. In Frankenstein Jr, just by looking at him I was pissing myself laughing. Such a funny & talented man, God bless him.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:39:20 AM

Agreed. Young Frankenstein. Watched that in the theater when it came out.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:04:37 AM

It's not really a first look since we saw Frodo in the first shot of the first teaser trailer.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:16:17 PM

boogiel its called a bad liver, makes you look 15 years younger
matternm58 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:50:02 AM

What I don't understand is why does this have to be a trilogy. Two movies I can understand. Like HP Deathly Hallows, but 3? You mean 2, 3 hour movies won't cover that one whole book. What a money grabbin whore. However all that aside. I actually can't wait to see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved