WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"Submit Comment
We've known for a while that Elijah Wood would reprise his Frodo role from "Lord of the Rings" in the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels. And today, we have the first photo of Wood in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, in addition to other new photos from the film. Check everything out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th. Two more installments will follow.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:42 PM

Wood will always be to me the kid at the arcade game in Back to the Future 2.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:48:28 PM

Kinda lookin forward to seein him in that slasher remake.
He creeped it up good in SinCity
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Which reminds me. Is Nick Stahl still on the back of milk cartons?
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:55:24 PM

Sean Astin says: "Goddammit!"
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:12:38 PM

I think it's just great that Marty Feldman willed his eyes to Elijah.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_uD6E-GWb_RM/R-aT9hL6X_I/AAAAAAAABT4/1w9jiw3zDjU/s400/Marty+Feldman.jpg
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

Good one Ranger
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:17:29 PM

I'm curious: will this be Frodo from after the events of The Lord of the Rings, chronicling Bilbo’s story as it is told to him? Or will it be a session between the two that took place before the trilogy?

cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:23 PM

@Cannon. Neither. Elijah snuck into the set drunk and dressed up as Frodo and Peter Jackson said "f*ck it, I'll fit him in somehow" and began filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

Agreed, good one Ranger.

I forgot all about this movie till I seen the headline.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

Eh, Elijah Wood most likely will appear in a prior-to-flashback scene. How the hell he doesn't age at all?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:23 PM

I used to be scared of Marty Feldman when I was little.
James Blond writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:25:26 PM

10 years goen and gandalf didnt aged a lot:)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:46:34 AM

@mink

lol...yes,and it was also his best movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:46:29 AM

@Electro - everyone was scare of Marty Feldman when they were young!

@BC + cress... thank you.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:16:42 AM

Good one Ranger. I love Marty Feldman. In Frankenstein Jr, just by looking at him I was pissing myself laughing. Such a funny & talented man, God bless him.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:39:20 AM

Agreed. Young Frankenstein. Watched that in the theater when it came out.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:04:37 AM

It's not really a first look since we saw Frodo in the first shot of the first teaser trailer.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:16:17 PM

boogiel its called a bad liver, makes you look 15 years younger
matternm58 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:50:02 AM

What I don't understand is why does this have to be a trilogy. Two movies I can understand. Like HP Deathly Hallows, but 3? You mean 2, 3 hour movies won't cover that one whole book. What a money grabbin whore. However all that aside. I actually can't wait to see it.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved