WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Elijah Wood as Frodo in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey"Submit Comment
We've known for a while that Elijah Wood would reprise his Frodo role from "Lord of the Rings" in the upcoming "The Hobbit" prequels. And today, we have the first photo of Wood in "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, in addition to other new photos from the film. Check everything out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th. Two more installments will follow.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Cinemarcado


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:42 PM

Wood will always be to me the kid at the arcade game in Back to the Future 2.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:48:28 PM

Kinda lookin forward to seein him in that slasher remake.
He creeped it up good in SinCity
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Which reminds me. Is Nick Stahl still on the back of milk cartons?
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:55:24 PM

Sean Astin says: "Goddammit!"
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:12:38 PM

I think it's just great that Marty Feldman willed his eyes to Elijah.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_uD6E-GWb_RM/R-aT9hL6X_I/AAAAAAAABT4/1w9jiw3zDjU/s400/Marty+Feldman.jpg
cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:43:04 PM

Good one Ranger
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:17:29 PM

I'm curious: will this be Frodo from after the events of The Lord of the Rings, chronicling Bilbo’s story as it is told to him? Or will it be a session between the two that took place before the trilogy?

cress writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:23 PM

@Cannon. Neither. Elijah snuck into the set drunk and dressed up as Frodo and Peter Jackson said "f*ck it, I'll fit him in somehow" and began filming.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:00:49 PM

Agreed, good one Ranger.

I forgot all about this movie till I seen the headline.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

Eh, Elijah Wood most likely will appear in a prior-to-flashback scene. How the hell he doesn't age at all?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:08:23 PM

I used to be scared of Marty Feldman when I was little.
James Blond writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:25:26 PM

10 years goen and gandalf didnt aged a lot:)
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:46:34 AM

@mink

lol...yes,and it was also his best movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:46:29 AM

@Electro - everyone was scare of Marty Feldman when they were young!

@BC + cress... thank you.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:16:42 AM

Good one Ranger. I love Marty Feldman. In Frankenstein Jr, just by looking at him I was pissing myself laughing. Such a funny & talented man, God bless him.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:39:20 AM

Agreed. Young Frankenstein. Watched that in the theater when it came out.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:04:37 AM

It's not really a first look since we saw Frodo in the first shot of the first teaser trailer.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:16:17 PM

boogiel its called a bad liver, makes you look 15 years younger
matternm58 writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 10:50:02 AM

What I don't understand is why does this have to be a trilogy. Two movies I can understand. Like HP Deathly Hallows, but 3? You mean 2, 3 hour movies won't cover that one whole book. What a money grabbin whore. However all that aside. I actually can't wait to see it.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved