WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Kevin Smith's "Alter Egos" Superhero Film

Posted: October 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
Kevin Smith has no plans to direct any more films, mostly because he would rather produce and distribute other people's movies. Today we have a trailer for "Alter Egos," a low-budget superhero film that Smith's company has picked up for distribution. Check it out below.

Plot: "Alter Egos" takes place in a world in which superheroes have recently lost all government funding and public support. It centers on an underappreciated superhero who jeopardizes a dangerous mission with his own emotional crisis — his girlfriend is cheating on him with his alter ego.

The new movie is set to get a limited theatrical release on Friday, October 19th and will then be available on VOD on November 20th.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:39:13 PM

Looked kinda lame
happileperkon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:42:52 PM

lost me at Kevin Smith
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:42:59 PM

"because he would rather produce and distribute other people's movies."

He'd also rather eat the hell out of someone else's buffet too.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:43:43 PM

Looks like sh*t but I like the cast.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:51:19 PM

And why not mention the director and writer John Galland?

I'm sure he had SOME input, right? At least more than the fat hairy beast who sat back and made enough money off the distribution rights to buy two more girdles and a freezer full of Häagen-Dazs.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:53:51 PM

Misleading headline
What MINK said

Bigfan of the bigman though
Just not of his whining
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:57:48 PM

"How does Kevin Smith direct movies with food in his hands?"

I hear he eats with his feet.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:10:55 PM

'...his girlfriend is cheating on him with his alter ego.' --- just how stupid is this bitch that she c*nt tell it's the same guy?!

As for Kevin no longer directing. Sure, he knows he's all used up. The few slightly successes he had was all he had to give. He's spent.

As for distributing other people's movies... great. IF he can find theater chains to carry them. If the big boys in Hollywood want to squeeze him out... he's done, again.

Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:11:21 PM

And how is his movie NOT a 'Kick-Ass' rip-off?
Matiax writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:39:13 AM

Uh, they got powers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:25:45 AM

Awh so no Clerks 3!? :( that suck's lol i personally like him as an actor and or Director.. but that's just me lol..

Also, off topic: just thought i'd say that today i watched Seven psychopaths, Amazing film, go see that sh*t. I saw the Early premier screening of Paranormal activity 4 today as well, Also good, but still not up to the first.

Reviews are in my profile if you're interested, other then Paranormal, because it's not registered here yet. Enjoy your evenings!
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:37:36 AM

Does Christine Evangelista get naked?
Rambo writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:44:35 AM

another snooze fest by fat ass smith
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:05:58 AM

FINAL ROBOCOP SUIT??
http://img4.zergnet.com/33095_300.jpg
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:44:56 AM

@Mat - I didn't know. Thx. for the update.

@Tan - 7 Psychos does look good.
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:23:45 AM

thx for the news TAN

RANGER,are you gettin any vibes about Don Rickles?
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:44:15 AM

That's weird you say that. I just watched him on Kimmel tonight. I did think... as he mentioned he's been married for 47 years, that I sure hope he makes it to his 50th anniversary, and I got the chance to meet him before then.

Was it his appearance on tonight's show that made you think of him?

And no... no feelings, like I have in the past of others.
McQueen writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:24:19 AM

This is utter sh*t but the brunette is damn hot! I might even watching it just because she's in it...
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 5:48:03 AM

Rang and porn,

you guys have got to check out Seven Psychopaths lol, phenomenal. :P
pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 6:56:22 AM

Luv Rickles,i watch wutever talk show hes on(as long as its not cable)
He was just here with Joan Rivers at one of the casinos here a couple months back and i'm still kickin myself

Hes on Kimmel almost once a month so its just a matter of time i'm thinkn
I hope hes around and still sharp as he is at 100+
Too bad his app isnt free
Mudders writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:36:33 AM

kick ass meets the incredibles meets pile of poo
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 8:35:11 AM

Danny Masterson is in this? Who knew?
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 10:54:53 AM

@pornfly - yeah, he was on his A-Game on Kimmel.
GreenLensman writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:52:51 PM

kevin johnson is a great basket player i remember going to suns games and there would be fat bitches in heat sitting behind me screaming for that niggas c*ck, oh wait...kevin smith? who the f*ck is that
Dre-EL writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 7:03:35 PM

WTF was that?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 11:27:22 PM

The movie would've been better with K. Smith's dialogue' IMO...d!ck & fart jokes (he f*cking did it with religion) while lampooning the Marvel's or DC's characters similar to MALLRATS.... Or like a slacker's version of the superhero genre, but that's just me.

Smith could've done a pretty good job with this if, you know, he hadn't p*ssied out....


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved