WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"RoboCop" Moves to February 2014, Shows Signs of Trouble

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"RoboCop" Moves to February 2014, Shows Signs of TroubleSubmit Comment
Before Warner Bros started filming "Man of Steel," the studio released an official shot of Henry Cavill in his Superman outfit. The goal was to show fans the direction the movie was heading in, rather than have them see some terrible set photos and assume the worst.

Sony Pictures didn't follow that strategy with the upcoming "RoboCop" reboot. And as a result, the internet has been flooded with set photos showing a bizarre RoboCop outfit(pictured) that's far from impressive. Many editors have been wondering why the studio won't just release an official photo or a teaser trailer to stop hurting the film's image.

Apparently things got so bad that Sony has lost confidence in the film and has moved it from its March 1st, 2013 release date to February 7th, 2014. Not only has it been pushed back by almost a year, but February happens to be the worst month for movies.

Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:23:49 AM

just make it a direct to dvd
Taco writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:35:26 AM

Delayed a year, ouch Sony. Another 80's remake flop.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:51:53 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e04KEmsAc8k&feature=youtube_gdata_player

PS4 OR f*ckOFF
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:00:32 AM

By moving this celluloid sh*t stain to Feb.,are they planning on giving this retarded man-baby a slow quiet death?
Because this sounds like the beginning of the end to me.
But not with a loud thud like i previously thought
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:12:18 AM

Thought it was being released in Sep'13, Anyways it's looked pretty poor from the photos we've seen sofar, So it's not a total suprise they've moved the release date.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:14:08 AM

You can try and polish a turd, But at the end of the day it's still just a turd.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:30:11 AM

I had some hopes for this, with all the awful pictures, stupid human hands and crappy cars I still had hopes. They are now fading away. This has the potential to be a great film, but sadly I feel it won't be.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:57:36 AM

Thats the problem BLOKE, these were already great films
Carrie
EvilDead
Robocop
TotalRecall
Conan

Why would you waste resources,man hours and money attempting to recreate Mcdonalds fries when Mcdonalds is right down the street??
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:30:39 AM

Robocop was in trouble the day they hired Kinnamen, a no-name nobody who is none of the awesomeness that is Peter Weller, and the day they started showing off a Robocop that looks like some kid in a spray-painted Iron Man Halloween costume.

That and the stupid script synopsis we all read and we all agreed sounded terrible, even though some of us held out hope.
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:02:36 AM

I'm not surprised at all. The reason for the push back is because this movie smells like sh*t.
Mudders writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:25:18 AM

i really thought that with all the technology availiable now,technology that they didnt have in the 80's...that they would turn this into a real spectacle

but alas my fears have been realised with an average script etc at best....poor suit design and a nobody of an actor..its just sad

they either shouldve shown the suit early and made changes depending on the fans' reactions...the script synop/plot can always be tampered with (im guessing)

id say in a few months time we will have a different suit for sure...its too batman...too gi joe....a latex ironman

maybe they are listening and have realised that they have gone at it the wrong way....

minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:31:10 AM

"The reason for the push back is because this movie smells like sh*t."

I could make a joke about that, but I think we've all had enough anal rape jokes...
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:12:44 AM

Told ya I had a bad feeling about this.
Future writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:30:18 AM

Not going to see it anyways.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:33:05 AM

Hahahahahahas there goes your career kinnaman.you non American f*ck.
Džeko writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:45:59 AM

That sure does sound promising.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:29:42 AM

Direct to VHS.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:39:06 AM

Or Direct to the SCFY Channel
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:57:55 AM

Lesson 1.

DON'T REMAKE CLASSICS HOLLYWOOD!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:02:53 PM

January and September is the worst time for movies. February is alright as long as the movie cost below $90 mil. - it has a chance in US and might have a field day overseas.

Sony also moved Elysium to august.
JeffThreat writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:03:05 PM

the release date for RoboCop was August 9, 2013 not march. So it was delayed by 6months. get your facts straight.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:17:19 PM

^^Right. Elysium was moved from March 1st to August 7th.

http://screenrant.com/robocop-elysium-cloudy-2-release-dates
DeVries writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:16:20 PM

Eat your own sh*t and die, Sony.
jdl107 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:32:25 PM

It's the same sh*t every year, every headline, everytime a set photo comes out. There's a reason as to why it's called a SET PHOTO.

The same exact sh*t happened with Dredd, look how that turned out. It may have been a little cliche, but it was still damn good and easily almost the best comic book film this year. Everything looked like dog sh*t from the set photos, but the film comes out and (gasps) guess what??? The film was actually good, AND... (now here's the big f*cker) everything looked better than it did in the SET PHOTO'S.

Jesus, guys. C'mon.
jdl107 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:39:59 PM

Now that I got that little frustration out of the way, I will admit I never liked this idea from the beginning. Like Mink said, I don't know who this Joel f*cker is, I don't know this director, the film is being developed by Sony.

So... I can't find any worthwhile reason to be sold. But i'm not going to be a chode and pass judgement, hell, it could end up being another Dredd.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:59:41 PM

Total Recall remake
nuff said
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:10:49 PM

I think The Fog and The Pink Panther are the 2 worst remakes i can think of !!
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:30:44 PM

Your right TT
i just mentioned Total Recall remake because everyone was pre-c*mming all over it because it looked sooo cool and had hot chics in it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:41:50 PM

It was as good call pornfly, It just made me think of what were the worst remakes i could think off.

minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:18:43 PM

lol, those are nothing, pornfly and trailer.

Try Guess Who.

Try Poseidon.

Try Psycho.

Try Arthur.

Try The Stepford Wives (shudder)

Or try Fame.

Or Get Smart. (television show remake, or adaptation, but a remake to me because it was so f*cking awful)

Or Invasion.

Or Planet of the Apes.

Or Godzilla.

Or The Wicker Man.

Or The Hitcher.

Or The Day the Earth Stood Still

Or Shaft.

Or Get Carter.

Or The Island of Dr. Moreau.

Or Conan.

Or Rollerball.

(some would add When a Stranger Calls, but I actually really like that Simon West movie. Guess the thought of Camille Bell in panties would make any man like it.)


Yes, truly horrible remakes. At least The Fog was survivable.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:51:47 PM

It's original release date was August 9....not March 1. You're mistaking the two original release dates of this and ELYSIUM. So, it's delay is about a half of a year!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:32:35 AM

"i really thought that with all the technology availiable now,technology that they didnt have in the 80's...that they would turn this into a real spectacle"

Ever heard the saying "sometimes less is more"? technology can never replace a good script or idea.

@jdl: Dredd was successful imo because it was what all modern remakes should be, an improvement on a sh*tty film not a good one. If it ain't broke don't fix it.
Mudders writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:17:30 AM

@sac

well from what ive seen they tried the "less is more" idea and it sucked

what i was meaning was that with all the advances in technology they couldve made the suit/cars/sets etc more visually appealing and instead they came up with this sh*t

i agree with less is more...but ya gotta use what little ya have to the fullist...which they havent
trailertrash writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:57:29 AM

Mink

Hell of a list there mate and most of them are pretty bad or worse.

It's very rare that a remake will equal or surpass the original, The Thing and Dawn Of The Dead are 2 that spring to mind.

pornfly writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 3:32:07 AM

Night of the Living Dead worked for me,even the ending.

Arthur/Psycho are the most offensive though
Džeko writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 4:47:29 AM

@minkowski
Yep,all awful remakes and I would also add The Longest Yard and Clash Of the Titans to that list.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 8:42:55 AM

aleale writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 8:43:44 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 4:19:16 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 11:41:23 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved