WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disturbing Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake Leaked Online

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disturbing Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
During New York Comic-Con, Screen Gems played the trailer for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake. While it has yet to be official released online, we now have a bootleg version. Check it out below. But be warned, it's definitely not for the squeamish.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th, 2013.

Removed by the studio.


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sev writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:23:08 AM

By disturbing you mean "Generic as f*ck.."?
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:39:20 AM

What is all the cheering about? No Bruce Campbell = sh*t. Just call it something else besides Evil Dead....
Taco writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:39:42 AM

Saw meets the grudge.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:47:24 AM

"from the creators of a horror classic...."

Comes the same f*ckin movie

And what CRUZCONTROL said
FictionZero writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:47:36 AM

Blaspheme... Complete and utter blaspheme.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:07:46 AM

Oh dear !

Again agree with Cruz and porn, Can't believe Sam has had anything to do with this.
lppinto writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:09:49 AM

So, this has nothing to do with Evil Dead.. what a piece of crap
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:26:11 AM

But be warned, it's definitely not for the squeamish

Or

For anyone who has an ounce of self respect for the films they will watch.
pornfly writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:42:10 AM

I guess this was shown in front of the cast and crew,because i dont wanna think that any self respecting film goer would want to see this.

These are the same people that talk sh*t about OJ then when they see OJ, its HOLYMUTHAf*ckINsh*t ITS MUTHAf*ckIN OJ!!!

bitchass posers
sleepingshane writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:22:45 AM

TREE RAPING IS BACK IN FASHION OH YAH!!!!
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:35:34 AM

I have an evil dread this Evil Dead is dead.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:05:26 AM

Dead's Dead Baby, Dead's Dead ......
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:27:26 AM

Disturbing? More like crap to me.
Mudders writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:32:34 AM

written by raimi and bruce campbell is a producer

unfortunately that wont save this

@ trailer likin that!
Mudders writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:35:00 AM

apparently bruce campbell turned down a cameo for this

wise move brisco
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:47:41 AM

"Disturbing Trailer for "Evil Dead" Remake Leaked On"



There. Accuracy in journalism.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:11:15 AM

Sorry, I dozed off, was there anything good in that trailer?
blinkbomber writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:19:21 AM

I love the originals too much to not be interested in this. Just like when another unneeded Die Hard sequel is being made... I just know I'm going to watch it. *shrugs*

Glad it's not dumbed out into a PG-13, though. Excited to see the return of some deadites.
Future writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:34:49 AM

@cruzcontrol39 - Bruce Campbell hasn't played in a good movie in years. It's called a remake because it's being done over. Which means no BRUCE CAMPBELL and his corny Bill Murray jokes.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:36:37 AM

By the way I met Bruce campbell when filming an episode for burn notice.he is a f*ckin one hit wonder,so stop sucking him off like he's f*ckin Steve McQueen.he's so washed up that he has to film sh*t in facking flarida.
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:43:57 AM

^ ^ Haha! I couldn't say it better myself. Lol.
matternm58 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:39:10 AM

I am a huge fan of the Evil Dead series and can't wait to see this. Part of the reason for remakes is to revamp the roughly same idea for today's time. To me this looks scarier more grotesque and I am absolutely sure Bruce Campbell will have a cameo. With the fact that this movie has a huge cult following we are expecting it. I will be disappointed if I don't see him in it at all but I won't be completely heart broken as long as the remake keeps the original idea, vamp it up with today's technology and little more intricate death scenes, which I see, and pays homage to the original in some way then it is a good remake. Look at Fright Night...Big fan of the original, I saw the remake and liked it a lot kept a lot from the original even the club scene just vamped it up with today's technology and appeal to the pop culture of today. And Chris Surandon even had a cameo which surprised me. Only bad thing about that remake was the car chase was pretty cheasy. I think this will be a pretty good remake. Friday the 13th's remake sucked Nightmare on Elm Street didn't mind so much just wish Robert Englund had a cameo at least, and I am waiting for Child's Play then the 80's horror franchise remakes will come full circle.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

^^ Best of the 80's remake horror films has been Fright Night IMO

Texas Chain, NOES, and rest haven't matched their original's and looking at this i don't think this will either.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:47:10 AM

Mudders - lol cheers ..
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:49:15 AM

Yeah, and that Halloween remake/reboot was pretty sweet too, right? Right? RIGHT?!

Just f*ckING SWEET!
Kurskij writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:24:57 PM

Oh, I'm ever so disturbed.

Also what Cruz, porn, trailer and the rest of you magnificent bastards said.

I'll watch squirrels on water skies instead - those motherf*ckers scare me much more. Imagine if the had tiny machine guns or Smth.

Exsquirrables!!!
Future writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:28:46 PM

@matternm58 - You don't have much of a life do you? You wasted about an hour of your life to write a novel about a subject that no one cares about. You'll be the only one in line waiting to see this movie.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:32:03 PM

"I'll watch squirrels on water skies instead - those motherf*ckers scare me much more. Imagine if the had tiny machine guns or Smth."


Please stop giving them ideas. They still don't have a story for Ice Age 5, and now look what you've done.
billofill writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:43:17 PM

Guess they really should of just straight up made an adaptation of Evil Dead the Musical. THE f*ck WAS THIS? And why does that one guy look more 1982 then the guys from the original?
jdl107 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:44:50 PM

Just watched it. Don't understand why you guys are furiously bashing it, it didn't look THAT bad. It didn't look good, I'll admit that, but jesus it wasn't as bad as you all made it out to be. Sounds like you guys are just attacking it 'cause you're personally offended this is being remade (Don't get all pissy, I don't blame you... But it is just a film)
matternm58 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 2:14:32 PM

@future you must not have one either if you're bitching about. You don't like what I have to say just scroll past. And if no one cares then why are people commenting on here. As far as the movie goes it looks like it will live up to the original IMO it has the book, the evil in woods, them getting possessed, lots of gore, and the tree rape scene. I'm sold. Looks like a good remake.
matternm58 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 2:16:30 PM

My question is what makes it not look good?
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 2:33:52 PM

"You don't like what I have to say just scroll past"

I read your comments and I don't mind since it is your opinion. I don't necessarily agree on but I respect it. Please carry on. Any instructive or constructive comments are welcomed here.
matternm58 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:06:51 PM

@McQueen Thanks for your comment I would have prefered a respectful approach than the other. And you are right it is an opinion and everyone is entitled to it. I'm just curious as to why those who oppose the movie think it won't be good.
bane writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:28:31 PM



KILLER JOE chicken scene
this is disturbing stuff...
at exact 1 hour 23 minutes 36 seconds

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/9d54f4eb94518961a9b3dad03358c631/#
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:40:21 PM

eh.. it looks good enough for a rental. Sam Raimi should surprise us though with Bruce Campbell kicking down the door during all the horror and say something like: "Lets Boogie" and blast away with his Boom Stick.
Future writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:18:45 PM

@matternm58 - What makes it not look good? You mean besides the fact that it's cheap and looks worse then a straight to VHS movie. I don't know. It might be due to the fact that all of Fede Alvarez's prior films (all shorts) have been terrible. Now his feature film is a remake. Like I said your going to be the only one counting down the days to see this movie. Way to waste your money.
ghosttomost writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:41:06 PM

folks, its a reimagining. most remakes are bad, yes, and this one very well could be, but that trailer was pretty cool. somebody said "it has nothing to do with the original". really? noone said it was a sequel. looks like they are sticking with kinda the same vibe, with a bit more gore. GORE! IN A HORROR MOVIE! and, its r rated gore at that. so many haters on here.
ghosttomost writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:47:07 PM

@matternm58 totally agree about the fright night remake. kinda surprised me, how decent i thought it was. really hated the nightmare remake, didn't bother with the friday, but liked the first texas chainsaw massacre remake and the dawn of the dead. i hate when everyone on here automatically hates remakes, for the only reason that they're remakes.
ghosttomost writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:48:08 PM

i wonder how many more times i could've fit the word "remake" into that post above?
HumanSpirit writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:40:27 PM

Disturbing? I think generic is the word they were looking for.
joster285 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:23:49 PM

This actually looks pretty kick-ass.

Sincerely, someone who actually took the time to watch the trailer instead of acting like a bias douche.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:27:59 PM

^^No, no, you're more of a pretentious d*ckhead than a "bias douche", whatever that means.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:33:32 PM

And yeah, I saw the trailer.

My impression? More gratuitous gory torture porn.

No tongue-in-cheek humor.

Just another over-simplified 'horror' franchise to milk ala Saw so some fat f*ck can buy another gold Escalade. But this time, a female lead, because we've never seen that before, and because a man leading a movie is just so pass, so patriarchal.

And I like how the idiots at the end cheered.

Reminds me of a movie I saw where the audience is depicted as a mindless mass of morons hooked on the latest buzz.

Sadly, this is reality, and yeah, this Evil Dead looks like sh*t.
joster285 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 8:34:52 PM

@Minkowski

Well, excuse me for having an open mind
SACdaddy writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 11:58:21 PM

I'm actually with Mink on this one but then again when I heard it had a more serious tone I already made up my mind that it would probably disappoint. That was the best thing about the entire Evil Dead series. Its sick sense of humor and over the top ultraviolence was what made it unique at the time. To this day I love horror movies with the same ideals. Hell that's why I loved Cabin in the Woods, Sliver, Drag Me to Hell, Hostel, and both Fright Nights. To do away with that relegates the film to modern horror mediocrity. I like that they kept the shooting style but without the fun and no Bruce, its got very little chance to register with me.

The most "disturbing" thing about this trailer was the cheers from the audience. Really makes me think nobody in the crowd understood or even remembers the original series at all. I bet not many of those jabronies even saw Cabin in the Woods. Anyone who did knows that movie just took a giant sh*t on these modern unimaginative takes on old classics. It did that, then it showed everyone how to update the formula the right way by adding something completely new and outside the box while still paying homage to the films that inspired it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:15:25 AM

i saw a lot of blood and gore, I'm in. lol but it will be nothing like the original, i can tell you that right now..
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:11:51 AM

Come on, admit it.
It looks interesting.
Sure, it doesn't have Ash - but what did you expect? That the entire cast from the original would've returned to play the same roles again? In that case: I'm looking forward to "Evil (Retirement Home) Dead"..
I'll definetly seeing this remake when it gets released!
Jarmiez writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:23:31 PM

first... pornfly, ur like the scarecrow and im dorothy when i leave a page i miss ur comments most of all and my opinion, f*ck it its gonna come out anyway might as well watch it
Jarmiez writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 2:29:35 PM

i agree with tanman so muthafukin much its gory its coming out we could all probably find a way to see it without paying for it, so f*ck it. but it will b NOTHING like the original, i hear tell ash is a woman in this one or the main hero part is a woman anyway plus it wouldnt hurt to keep her name ashley lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 2:09:04 AM

I think it'll fail because I don't think this Fede person will be able to duplicate the essence of what Raimi's was...balancing horror/suspense with a morbid sense of humor.

You gotta remember with the EVIL DEAD, the word "Splatstick" was coined.

And I do have to agree with Mink, if it's just torture porn, they really missed what made EVIL DEAD so popular...

Shame...instead of rebooting it, Raimi could've continued it with another actor & have Campbell just cameo. "The Chin" is really getting up there...don't think he'd withstand the hard filiming of the original.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 18th, 2012 at 8:24:33 AM

I disagree, for the right paycheck Bruce could handle anything you throw at him. I would have loved to see a fat aging Ashe a lot more than some stupid remake with a female lead.
brainache writes:
on October 22nd, 2012 at 8:38:46 AM

@matternm58 don't worry yourself too much about it, most of the people on this site hate every trailer that ever goes up. seriously, look back at as many as you can - the same people every time bitching about one thing or another. if only they could get laid, maybe they wouldn't hate the world so much.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved