WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Carrie" Remake is Here!

Posted: October 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Carrie" Remake is Here!Submit Comment
Screen Gems has unveiled the official teaser trailer for the upcoming "Carrie" remake, which is based on a novel by Stephen King, and stars Chloe Grace Moretz (Kick-Ass, Let Me In) as the title character and Julianne Moore as her mother. Check it out below.

Plot: The quiet suburb of Chamberlain, Maine, is home to the deeply religious and conservative Margaret White (Moore) and her daughter, Carrie (Moretz). Carrie is a sweet but meek outcast whom Margaret has sheltered from society. Gym teacher Miss Desjardin (Judy Greer) tries in vain to protect Carrie from local mean girls led by the popular and haughty Chris Hargenson (Portia Doubleday), but only Chris' best friend, Sue Snell (Gabriella Wilde), regrets their actions. In an effort to make amends, Sue asks her boyfriend, high school heartthrob Tommy Ross (Ansel Elgort), to take Carrie to prom. Pushed to the limit by her peers at the dance, Carrie unleashes telekinetic havoc.

The new movie is directed by Kim Peirce (Boys Don't Cry) and is set to hit theaters on March 15th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:27:18 AM

download...maybe...
Taco writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:43:38 AM

Another been there done that. It's such a simple story. Only the name gives it any clout.
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:53:24 AM

Teaser Trailer for "Carrie" Remake is Here!


There fixed it for ya WP
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:55:35 AM

Wasn't that much of a fan of the original movie, May catch this like herpes at some point in the future
theotherworld writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:17:49 AM

@trailer trash Teaser Trailer for "Carrie" Remake is Here! There fixed it for ya WP

made me laugh :)
trailertrash writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:03:20 AM

theotherworld - lol

Thanks bud, Sometimes the good folk at WP can get a little confused between Teaser and a Trailer !
boogiel writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:10:32 AM

Doesn't even look scary enough. Looks more like horse's sh*t movie.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:41:24 AM

Anyone else getting an 'abortion porn' vibe from the film?

You know what I mean.
Mudders writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:45:36 AM

ill be honest...

did not care for the first one at all...not a fan

like taco says...its a simple story...there is not much you can do with it

like "the rage:carrie 2" just add a new character to a film named after another character who isnt even in the film apart from archived footage of sissy spacek...seriously why was this called carrie 2???

this is just a lame attempt at a bit of profit...be lucky if it even makes any money back

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:07:17 AM

Damn Chloe, those 1st few periods you have in life really are bloody aren't they?
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:29:29 AM

yes...someone should wash her up...any volunteers?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:38:48 AM

That sh*t was funny badchad
Future writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 10:40:45 AM

I'll wait until the full trailer is released.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:12:23 PM

I'll wait till she's fully legal.
Cannon writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:35:05 PM

That top picture is of Chloe after a night with Ranger.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 12:51:38 PM

Nah. Can't be. She's still alive.
billofill writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 1:49:05 PM

Great a Second Remake of Carrie and they still dont get Carrie White right. THEY SAY 3rd TIME is the charm.
bane writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 2:10:27 PM



i love
her performace in GAME CHANGE

she will be amazing as the mad mother
Kurskij writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Nah. Can't be. She's still alive.

^Yep.

Also if that was a trailer, then I'm ranger. Which can't be true since I'm kurskij and as mink mentioned "she's still alive".

Logic Alex. It saves. The word is "teaser" btw.
bane writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:30:00 PM



KILLER JOE chicken scene
this is disturbing stuff...
at exact 1 hour 23 minutes 36 seconds

http://www.putlocker.ch/file/9d54f4eb94518961a9b3dad03358c631/#

McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 3:43:40 PM

Bane: I kindly ask you: Please stop your illegal cam single link. They're not worth it.

Everyone's better.

Thank you.

PS: May God bless your own brother. RIP. I sincerely mean that.


Cheers,
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:39:43 PM

eh.. it looks good enough for a rental. Sam Raimi should surprise us though with Bruce Campbell kicking down the door during all the horror and say something like: "Lets Boogie" and blast away with his Boom Stick.
bane writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 4:41:12 PM

@ McQueen

my brother is doing just fine
i went to the cinema last night
KILLNG THEM SOFTLY

i loved it
funny shocking clever cool
great performances too
Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:20:27 PM

mink im curious as to what mental institute you graduated from.

dumbass
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:26:11 PM

@Bane: I have an excellent memory, you said your brother killed himself because of the war! Are you alright? You mentioned Bando for some reasons, is your brother still with you?

I mean, you can't fool me with your previous posts. Really.
Power Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:29:06 PM

@Dark8

Be spcific when you hate on someone's posts. Remember, there's two Minks. I'm sure these posts were not the real one.
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:30:31 PM

Dark: you're such an easy troll.

How's your wife?

And I don't even mention your half bloody wife!

And my children of course; Are they saying "where's my papa"?

Cabrón!
Rambo writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 5:31:40 PM

just saw a great little movie called 'safety not guaranteed' highly recommended.
Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:07:17 PM

the same mink everyone on here hates

and mcqueen is that really all you got?
maricon...
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:26:02 PM

^ ^ That's not your mujita used to say after I gave her the ruckess in her lovely Cuban ass, cabronjitó...

Mádre mia, me gusto mu mucho, mama cita que bonita...
McQueen writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:32:45 PM

*che

hijo de puta-...

Cabroncito...Pendejito...

Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:55:45 PM

so in other words your mom is a slut that even f*cked ??

dumbass
take spanish classes
but before that take english too bcuz your f*cking illiterate moron
Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 6:55:45 PM

so in other words your mom is a slut that even f*cked ??

dumbass
take spanish classes
but before that take english too bcuz your f*cking illiterate moron
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:16:50 PM

'...the same mink everyone on here hates'

@Dark - look, you f*cking retard. Idiots like you that say 'everyone' is not speaking for the whole site. You're too f*cking insignificant to speak for everyone, and rarely do people (other than... _JB_ your alter-d*ck-sucking alter-ego) agree with you. So if you can't post and stand on your own opinion without trying to make people believe you carry some weight here on WP... shut your f*cking, trolling mouth, COC.

lol... you're like a fart in a hurricane.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:36:32 PM

"the same mink everyone on here hates"

Meh. At least they care enough to hate me, but you, they don't even know you're alive.




"Remember, there's two Minks. I'm sure these posts were not the real one."

No sh*t. That other Minkowski, he's a real f*cking *sshole, and by that I mean he likes f*cking Dark's *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:41:56 PM

"but before that take english too bcuz your f*cking illiterate"

So says the f*cking troll who still can't comprehend the difference between you and you're.
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:43:51 PM

By the way, 'Dark', try typing a reply in Spanish, because your translation of Bullit's Spanish is WAY the f*ck off, and even I can understand what he wrote and I don't speak or write a lick of Spanish, so either you're illiterate in two languages, or you're not latino.
Dekead writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 7:59:58 PM

Hmm I guessed the ending perfectly
Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:15:37 PM

lol... you're like a fart in a hurricane.

17th time youve used the same comeback
ranger seriously either get more creativty or just leave loser no one wants you here

and mink your name is minkowski for godsf*cksake
need i say more?

idiots


Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:19:32 PM

'...no one wants you here'

Again... you think you're speaking for everyone on here. You are such a loser Dark. LOL!

Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:21:24 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kffacxfA7G4

for you ranger
Dark8 writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:22:32 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bZkp7q19f0

for mink
minkowski writes:
on October 16th, 2012 at 9:28:33 PM

"and mink your name is minkowski for godsf*cksake
need i say more?"

Yeah, I'm sure the dead brilliant mathematician Hermann Minkowski would be wounded by your insults, 'darksider'.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:16:03 AM

Yawn this back and forth spooning always ruins a decent thread. Back to Carrie.

I actually like the way the trailer is put together, but I would have one subtle change. She's obviously walking home from the massacre (this time leaving way more destruction in her wake), so why not show her from behind. As the camera gets closer have then have her turn at the last minute or just look slightly over her shoulder. IMO that would be a little scarier and not as much of a cheap nod to the original. Nitpicky, I know, but its just a suggestion.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 12:19:08 AM

After seeing Chronicle, and can't help but get the feeling that I've already seen a modern (male) version of this film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2012 at 1:18:21 AM

i j*zzed at "Based on the acclaimed novel by Stephen king" looks Pretty good lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved