WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugo Weaving Won't Return as Red Skull Ever Again

Posted: October 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugo Weaving WonSubmit Comment
Hugo Weaving appeared in "Captain America: The First Avengers" as Red Skull. There were talks of bringing the character back for "The Avengers" and possibly for future "Captain America" sequels. But according to Weaving, that's likely not going to happen.

"[When I signed on for 'Captain America'], I didnít think I'd be in 'Captain America 2' or '3.' I don't think Red Skull will be there," he explained. "And it's not something I would want to do again. I'm glad I did it. I did sign up for a number of pictures and I suppose, contractually, I would be obliged to if they forced me to, but they wouldn't want to force someone to do it if they didn't want to."

Weaving continued: "It was good to do it and try it out. But to be honest, it's not the sort of film I seek out and really am excited by. I like to get involved with projects that I really have a personal affiliation with."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 6:54:45 AM

Too bad. I liked him as Red Skull. Had kind of a weird Nazi-Werner-Herzog-thing going on.
pornfly writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 6:58:08 AM

I told you guys he was bangin Lana Wachowski!

Oh, i dont want to be in a film /vaginis / vaganus that i'm not personally felatioed with...

Lana just creamed himself into both ends of his panties
boogiel writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 7:07:40 AM

Eh, he won't be missed. Another actor can wear prostethics.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 7:55:52 AM

He had a personal affiliation with those sh*t Transformer movies?!?
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:00:31 AM

So he really liked the idea of Matrix Reloaded and Revolutions then
alexgi writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:01:07 AM

@cruzcontrol39: Actually in the same interview, he trashed the "Transformers" films as well, stating that he never met Michael Bay and just went to read some lines, not knowing what he was reading.
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:08:48 AM

^^ That doesn't sound much like a project he really had a personal affiliation with.
Rambo writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:10:14 AM

in other words he thinks like me that captain america sucked balls.
EarOne writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:41:51 AM

sounds like Marvel kinda pissed him off in some way... as if he's asking for a grand stand off, even. well, good thing, the character doesn't need to show his "human" face anymore (if he were to return, sometime in the future)..but, again..we're talkin' bout marvel, here. they change actors like babies change their diapers. so, i just don't see this as a problem though. too bad for hugo though...all that paychecks he'll be missing...
minkowski writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:50:14 AM

He didn't trash Transformers! Stop lying dude!



Here's what Hugo says, and you can tell he simply didn't enjoy getting paid to voice act for two hours.



WEAVING: No. Thatís a weird job for me because it honestly was a two-hour voice job, initially. I was doing a play and I actually didnít have time, anyway. It was one of the only things Iíve ever done where I had no knowledge of it, I didnít care about it, I didnít think about it. They wanted me to do it. In one way, I regret that bit. I donít regret doing it, but I very rarely do something if itís meaningless. It was meaningless to me, honestly. I donít mean that in any nasty way. I did it. It was a two-hour voice job, while I was doing other things. Of course, itís a massive film thatís made masses of money. I just happened to be the voice of one of the iconic villainess characters. But, my link to that and to Michael Bay is so minimal. I have never met him. I was never on set. Iíve seen his face on Skype. I know nothing about him, really. I just went in and did it. I never read the script. I just have my lines, and I donít know what they mean. That sounds absolutely pathetic! Iíve never done anything like that, in my life. Itís hard to say any more about it than that, really.





You lie so much, dude, I have to wonder if it's pathological.


BadChadB33 writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 9:55:05 AM

Red Skull was done anyways.
billofill writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 10:03:59 AM

Um, it was better then the Three Transformers movies and even the Matrix Trilogy. YEAH WHO THE f*ck WANTS TO DO GOOD MOVIES?
Detrimental writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 10:23:43 AM

Confidentiality policy *
Freshman writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 11:21:36 AM

Translation: the movie was sh*t.

And yes, The Matrix trilogy and Transformers had at least sweet action scenes.
sleepingshane writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 12:14:16 PM

Baron zemo's next then as a capt baddie.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 3:35:31 PM

Doing projects that have personal affiliation with.... What the hell he's talking about it? Did he have personal affiliation with the horrendous Matrix Reloaded and Revolutions.... What about The Lord of the Rings trilogy, which his presence is almost not there.... Man, this people should really be thinking what they are talking about, because when the aging and retiring hits, they will barely or lackly remembers them..... The, they would start taking any sh*tty project like Cage and Pacino, that haven't doing nothing spectacular this days!
minkowski writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 4:14:12 PM

So much for Red Skull.
...
We barely knew him.
...
Think they'll cast another one?
...
Plenty of colors left in the spectrum
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 4:44:58 PM

Just as well. Cap America was easily the least favorite film of the pre-Avengers Marvel line-up.
pornfly writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 6:05:20 PM

I liked Cap. more than i thought i would but there doesnt need to be any sequels
KillerCOck writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 6:36:16 PM

Thank Christ! He sucked!
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 7:21:06 PM

He certainly didn't make the movie, but he was good in it, and he already kinda looked like Red Skull haha.
minkowski writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:46:44 PM

Here's a brainteaser for the homotrolls.

If Weaving's character got skull-f*cked by a dude with blueballs, would their kid look like Barney?

(hint: color wheel)
KillerCOck writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:46:50 PM

I strongly disagree
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 10:35:46 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. things to do after rooting phone
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:55:07 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved