WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Creepy Photo from "Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: October 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Creepy Photo from "Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
Screen Gems has unveiled the first photo from the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake at the New York Comic-Con. The studio also showed a trailer, which will hopefully appear online soon. For now, check out the photo below.

Plot: Five twenty-something friends become holed up in a remote cabin. When they discover a Book of the Dead, they unwittingly summon up dormant demons living in the nearby woods, which possess the youngsters in succession until only one is left intact to fight for survival.

The new movie is directed by Fede Alvarez and is set to hit theaters on April 12th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Evil Dead."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:52:37 AM

Looks like something that would fall out of Lohan's vag. right after she yanks out her tampon.
sc_kg writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:54:40 AM

I have first draft (before the dialogues re-writes by Diablo Cody). Anyone up for a script trade? :)
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:54:44 AM

Looks like the kid from The Ring climbed in the garbage disposal, which is where this garbage belongs.
Stapes writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:13:42 AM

Looks exactly like the original, so what's the point. And Mink, STUFU.
Stapes writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:16:52 AM

In case you missed it.

First off, I knew you'd bring up Clarke with the magic comment you predictable bitch, and it does not apply being that technology couldn't have been advanced enough to take advantage of that little loop hole trope, so I'm to believe that Skynet is so f*cking technologically advanced that they come up with magic liquid metal that can time travel (even though it isn't organic) yet still the super genius AI is dumb enough to not be able to grasp the fact that you can't change the past. Not buying it, nope, it was just Cameron being a moron and morons like you buying it.

Second: @swoooop, all gramatical atrocity aside, you are 100% correct, it doesn't take Sigmund Frued to see that anyone who mentions d*cks in asses as much as Minkowski does, isn't obviously harboring a desire to get butt f*cked.

Third: Who the f*ck are you, Tanman? That's all the response you deserve.

Bottomline, Cameron's liquid metal bullsh*t is just that, and unless you're 12 years old are a man child who still watches Tom and Jerry like Mink, you're past it.


Stapes writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:17:52 AM

And, Mink, don't even start on my service record you little chicken sh*t. I've been in the trenches with the troops being shot at plenty. A paltry coward such as yourself doesn't know anything about it so do yourself a favor and shut your c*ck sucking mouth.

cress writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:37:53 AM

Is that Chloe Moretz? Did she crawl over from the Carrie thread? Bitch is everywhere these days...
coldplayesence writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:43:54 AM

Great, now they are remaking The Exorcist.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:44:34 AM

You can stop spamming Stapes. I've already destroyed your silly 'arguments' in the original thread, you f*cking diseased troll.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:50:40 AM

"Great, now they are remaking The Exorcist."



They've been remaking The Exorcist since 1973...
Electro Rock writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:04:16 AM

Any of you guys see the musical? Its pretty cool.

And Cameron should totally do a Tom & Jerry meets T-1000. Especially in that late 60s beatnik era style of T&J
Robert Patrick could easily be drawn in that hard edge cubed-off style. T-1000 chasing Tom with frantic bongos playing. Love it.

That picture does look Exorcisty. Why you do there to us Brucey?
Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:08:14 AM

@stapes, mink

Are you f*cking serious? Knowing both of you, I can only hope you're not.

Like the thing is even worth arguing.

Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:10:11 AM

Ps I love Tom&Jerry. Not literally, not always, but I do.

I'd also comment on the pic, but it l
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:10:27 AM

You don't know me, Kurskij, and you assuming you do is pretty arrogant, even for you.

No offense.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:14:30 AM

"Like the thing is even worth arguing."

Right. He says Terminator 3 is better than Terminator 2. Next thing he'll say is 'Catwoman' is better than 'The Dark Knight', or 'Batman and Robin' is better than 'Batman Begins'.
Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:15:23 AM

f*cking edit.

...I'd comment on the pic, but it's so ripped off of everything that I'll punch a puppy instead or smth.

@mink

No offense taken, nor is given.

What I meant was that the dispute (even on WP) isn't worth it. May be wrong though.

Also, I meant 'knowing you' based on your history here. Don't pretend to know you personally.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:15:55 AM

I hope you get raped with a sword by the Taliban, Stapes, and I hope it goes on Youtube.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:16:46 AM

"Also, I meant 'knowing you' based on your history here. Don't pretend to know you personally"



You know of my many good works, not of the man himself, for Minkowski is known to none.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:23:40 AM

That's going to be the new meme around here. Everything will be compared to the greatness of Terminator 3.





Will the Evil Dead remake be as good as Terminator 3. That's what we all need to ask ourselves at this point.

Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:27:45 AM

"You know of my many good works, not of the man himself, for Minkowski is known to none."

Fair.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:34:23 AM

^^My annoyance with Stapes bled off into my replies to you.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:37:21 AM

Back on topic

http://io9.com/5951535/the-evil-dead-remake-looks-graphic-gruesome-and-absolutely-wonderful
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:52:01 AM

Hold the phone !!

Terminator 3 was great, When did that happen ?!

As for this Evil Dead remake, Sure this will go down the same as all the other 80's horror remakes we've seen over the past few years, Looks a little better but has none of the horror and style of the originals.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:54:24 AM

"Terminator 3 was great, When did that happen ?!"

Stapes said that. Probably while Stahl did blow and Stapes blew Stahl.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:57:41 AM

Oh f*ck .....

T3 blew i know that much
Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 12:54:40 PM

"^^My annoyance with Stapes bled off into my replies to you."

- Fonzie?
- Ayyyyy!

"Terminator 3 was great, When did that happen?"

Before T4 became great in someone's opinion.
Translation: Who the f*ck knows?

T3 had some truly epic stuntwork let down by... Well, everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Not even gonna pay for this one.download
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 1:34:31 PM

"T3 had some truly epic stuntwork let down by."

Like the reviewer, in the link I posted, said, even the Champion truck scene, arguably the set-piece centerpiece of the film, was undercut and ruined by unnecessary, unwanted attempts at 'comedy'.

Truly the Richard Lester's 'Superman 2' of the franchise.
triggax writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:22:23 PM

You know what I find even less believable than sending the t1000 through time? (Or whatever dipsh*t here was arguing about.) The wrinkles and titties Arnie had on display in the third film.

Cyborgs don't age... This I know for a fact, I don't know a single fact about time travel, so I have no problem suspending disbelief over this. A f*cking cyborg aging however; sounds like Stapes very possibly invented time travel. I don't even know what to say about this. I lurk in the f*cking shadows on this site.. Rarely posting, but sometimes, just sometimes. I read the dumbest sh*t anyone has ever had the mispleasure of reading and I am absolutely compelled to dicuss. The population makes my f*cking head hurt.

f*cking laughable sheer stupidity. I very much hope for your sake you were just trolling in order to invoke a response from Mink. Otherwise I feel sorry for everyone in your life. Can't trust someone that thinks the way you do.

Speaking of which. Watch, Safety Not Gauranteed. Dr. Who meets Juno.

Oh and on topic. This should have never been remade. From my understanding Sam Raimi is actually producing this. I remember when Sam Raimi put his name on intellectual properties and good films. Films that had an interesting visual style with strong characters. Then Spiderman happened and that all went to dog sh*t.

Although, he's always been a producer of sh*t films. I just cannot believe he would let this happen. Sometimes you need to leave certain things alone. The history of modern cinema will be left bruised, battered and agonized after the release of this. Sad sad sad.

Stapes, youre dumb.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:35:49 PM

Bruce Campbell defending Diablo Cody's involvement makes my suspitious radar go DefCon 2.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:36:14 PM

I knew Trig would have something to say on the matter, and he didn't f*cking disappoint.
minkowski writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:40:39 PM

"Speaking of which. Watch, Safety Not Gauranteed. Dr. Who meets Juno."

Downloading it now, you black Canadian bastard.

(it could be worse, you could be American)
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:42:17 PM

I agree with Mink, T3 f*cking sucked haha!
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 3:08:09 PM

saw 'taken 2'...6/10 not as good as the first one...lacked the intensity and revenge theme from the first one.but all together not a bad action movie.
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 4:00:08 PM

Anyone watch the Redbull Stratos today? It was f*cking Awesome!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 4:12:27 PM

Thanks Ranger, I lost my appetite. lol

pornfly writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 4:39:00 PM

Its not creepy

Its just a reminder that an unnecessary remake is being made with a female 'writer' and a female Ashe

Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 5:28:07 PM

weekend box office results are in:

http://www.imdb.com/chart/
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 6:09:33 PM

'skyfall' is currently at 100% at RT

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/skyfall/
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 7:48:48 PM

ahh yes skyfall looks sweet!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:08:14 PM

LOL that photo looks stupid as f*ck... And don't worry guys, I've seen The Evil Dead :P
pornfly writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:18:20 PM

You have time to watch whatever you want now

You dont even have to take your girl to see anymore Twilight turds
You also saved money for the holidays
cheers TANMAN
Donyae 420 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 9:35:08 PM

f*ck remakes
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:27:51 PM

looks like exorcist ripoff. What a dogsh*t!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 11:33:41 PM

LOL Thanks Porn! Now i can finally reward myself with some much needed pornography.. oh wait.. i was doing that anyways...
Dealey writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 12:19:13 AM

I was actually at Comic-Con last night and got to see the trailer. And I was a huge non-supporter going into it because I love the original trilogy, but (and I know I'll get sh*t for this) but the trailer was awesome. They kept elements from Evil Dead 1&2 (tree rape scene, the camera swooping through the woods, etc) but also had some new stuff that looked terrifying.

They also said Diablo Cody's involvement was only for dialogue. The story was completely by Fede Alvarez and was approved by Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell before production even started.

I'm not saying it'll blow the first one out of the water or anything, but it made me feel a sh*t load better about it. Much better than the Carrie remake which they also showed a trailer for...
d.nadeau writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 1:37:33 AM

This remake couldn't even get the gender of the iconic series character correct. Doomed from the start.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 2:04:12 AM

If it is done as a horror cutting out the cheesy one-liners that suit Bruce Campbell it could be good.
pornfly writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 6:51:09 AM

You would think with all the remake failures lately these numbnuts (Carrie,Robo,EvilDead) would take the hint and just stop production and channel their resources into original material

jackasses
swoooop writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 10:17:31 AM

I can see Pinkowski is has the same positiv aditude as usual. Dont he have a life?
He started to post inn this tread at 08.54, and keept it going to 02.40.
Thats some sad sh*tt when his entire sosial life is inn some web forum.

(Spellcheck please bitch)
minkowski writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 12:29:58 PM

Well I'd hope I have a life, moron, or else this website is the ugliest Ouija board ever!
keefymitch writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 2:22:59 PM

Hollywood I'm putting an a.p.b. out on your originality cause surely you've lost it
drewsmit24 writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 7:59:38 PM

SWEET HENRYETTA!!!!
Dark8 writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:30:11 PM

You know of my many good works, not of the man himself, for Minkowski is known to none

what a loser.

mink you sound like homo repressed mommas boy
you fag.
minkowski writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 8:38:00 PM

I'm the hero Worstpreviews deserves, Dark, just not the one it needs right now.

(right now it needs a f*cking EMP)

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved