WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Grossed Over $100 Million on DVD and Blu-ray in Five Days

Posted: October 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Grossed Over $100 Million on DVD and Blu-ray in Five DaysSubmit Comment
"The Avengers" hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 25th, and in the first five days, the movie has grossed $103 million, with $67 million coming from Blu-ray sales. That's over 5.4 million total units sold.

To give you an idea of how huge this number is. The second best-selling movie was "Batman: The Dark Knight Returns Part 1," which sold only 160,000 copies on DVD and Blu-ray, which was good enough for roughly $2.1 million.

And Marvel is still planning to release "The Avengers" ten-disc Blu-ray collection sometime in the Spring. So the earning will keep on coming.

Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: CBM, The-Numbers


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 8:45:45 AM

eh..who gives a sh*t...?
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 9:37:40 AM

^this
McQueen writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 10:56:33 AM

Are we supposed to be thrilled for them?
minkowski writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 1:35:53 PM

That's a 103 million reasons for me to say "go f*ck yourself".
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 2:39:49 PM

The only reason I'd buy the DVd is so I can get 1000 free scene points with the purchase...
Stapes writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 5:13:42 PM

It was a good movie. The best comic book adaptation to date. 'nuff said.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 5:48:12 PM

@Tanman32123

the only reason I buy this is if they ship Scarlett Johansson panties with the DVD.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 6:20:48 PM

you know what news I hope to read someday on WP?

"Blade Runner sequel is dead"
"James Cameron is dead"
"Stan Lee is dead"
"Lindsay Lohan is dead"


but I guess I'm alone here
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 8:37:45 PM

@30YoVirgin
Stan Lee?! How dare you sir?! Don't be mad at the man that basically made comic books more interesting and not just about perfect people no one can connect to.

@Everyone
I don't know why you guys hate Avengers so much but if you must be in the minority because that movie sure didn't make all those box office records without the majority loving that film. No way a few going to see the movie over and over again made those numbers. You want to hate on a superhero movie hate on Amazing Spider-Man which was a total mess of a film. Avengers had a great story, surprisingly good performances, and great score and effects. Spider-Man has music that didn't make any sense and only encouraged my fandom of Danny Elfman's original awesome score. The effects sucked and, I don't care what form of crap the morons are smoking, was completely NOT closer to the original comic book. So please if you're going to hate a movie that everyone else obviously loves you better gives some reasoning besides words such as minkowski's so clever line, "That's a 103 million reasons"...blah blah blah.
minkowski writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 9:14:04 PM

^^Hey, stupid f*ck #533,444, just because people don't give a damn about how much money Marvel and their Jewmasters at Disney made on the Blu-Ray doesn't mean we "hate The Avengers".

Seriously, are you THAT f*ckING STUPID? Wait, don't answer that question. It was totally f*cking rhetorical, just like my second question, "is Sleuth a failed Serbian abortion?".

f*cking stupid straw man claims from a guy with the brains of Oz's Scarecrow.

"you must be in the minority because that movie sure didn't make all those box office records without the majority loving that film"

You must be the biggest Avatar and Titanic fan then. Probably have DiCraprio and Sam W posters over your Big Lots bunk bed. "Oh Leo, oh Sam!".

You know, because people never ever rush to buy sh*t in record numbers, right?

"Don't be mad at the man that basically made comic books more interesting and not just about perfect people no one can connect to."

Yeah, because now instead of committing suicide and improving the human genome, worthless 20 year-old loser outcasts can cry to their inflatable Spiderman dolls instead.

Thanks, Stan Lee, you old four-eyed goat.
DirtyMartini writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 2:53:29 AM

While I don't wish him dead, I think it pretty sh*tty for Stan Lee to be charging fans $50 a pop to meet him for 5 seconds and get an autograph. This is the case at nyc comic con this weekend. I mean at 85 how greedy can 1 be? You can't take it with you.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 4:29:54 AM

THANK YOU! ^^

The f*cker lol.. I didn't get his autograph at the event thing in Toronto a couple months ago.. And I missed Gillian Anderson, bitch cancelled her last session... Still got a couple good ones. Lol Although I am very confused on why everyone hates on him, He might be an old Douch sometimes but he pianiered most comic book heroes into what they are today, lay off a little guys lol...

Also, I'd pay extra for the "Pantie version of the DVD" :)
bane writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 7:32:23 AM


at exact
58 minutes 20 seconds

http://www.movie2k.to/On-the-Road-watch-movie-1969293.html

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved