WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Unveils Early Pitch Video for "Looper"

Posted: October 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Unveils Early Pitch Video for "Looper"Submit Comment
In the last few months, we've shown you lots of pitch videos that directors have put together from other movies in order to raise money for their own projects. And today we have the video that director Rian Johnson put together while pitching "Looper" several years ago.

Johnson says that he created the video after he finished the script, but before pre-production. It features footage from such films as "Days of Heaven," "Fight Club," "Blade Runner" and "Se7en." It also has Joseph Gordon-Levitt, who stars in "Looper," providing some dialogue.

"I asked Joe to record some voice-over, and with help from my friend Ronen Verbit constructed this 'fake trailer' using clips from other movies," explained Johnson. "This is a fairly common thing to do when you're trying to get a movie off the ground, but it was the first time I tried it. It was meant to show more some of the film's tone, and to show how the odd concept could be presented in a clear and compelling way in the marketing. We hadn't begun the casting process yet, and the clips were chosen just based on their visuals and not by who is in them."

Video:


Click here to read our "Looper" review.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 3:06:36 AM

it was so disappointing...half of the movie characters are bitching about their past...
Brody writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 3:59:53 AM

Very enjoyable ride, flawed yes, but it's hard to criticise a film that brings genuine ideas and not formula to storytelling.

In the age of sequels, prequels, remakes, re-hashes, Rian Johnson needs to be given credit for making a very good film.

8/10
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2012 at 9:43:54 PM

@Brody - Agreed. It was a very refreshing film, and TBPH I could suck the teet from Rian Johnson any day. I was a big fan of Brick, and I thoroughly enjoyed his "Wes Anderson" feel in The Brothers Bloom. There was one troubling, laughable thing in the film though. I don't understand his choice for the car that JGL's character drove. A Mazda MX5 ? And not even the original classic one, which in my mind would bring a more understandable, nostalgic appeal. I'm sure he has his reasons, but it was just a confusing moment for me in the film. Other than that, everything else was great. I enjoyed the turns and twists in the film. Definite fav for 2012.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 8:59:34 AM

aleale writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:53:14 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 4:32:44 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 11:50:44 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved