WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Hogan Wants to Play Villain in "The Expendables 3"

Posted: October 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Hogan Wants to Play Villain in "The Expendables 3"Submit Comment
Hulk Hogan recently appeared on "The Howard Stern Show," where he said that Darren Aronofsky wanted him to play the lead in "The Wrestler," something the director immediately denied on Twitter.

In the same interview, Hogan also said that he doesn't think he'll be getting any more good offers from Hollywood, but would love to be in "The Expendables 3." "You know what would really be cool? On Twitter all my fans are [telling me] 'You should be on Expendables 3,'" he explained. "I wish. Can you imagine if I shaved my head and I was the bad guy?"

When Stern asked if he knows Sylvester Stallone, Hogan replied: "He's my boy, he gave me my first break," adding that he wants Stern to get the word out. "I need your help."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:28:37 AM

Well, I don't know if you can be taken seriously after lying on air. And Sly is your boy now? He's definitely losing it or he's on the wrong drugs.
jikae writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:55:52 AM

Didn't Hulk Hogan make Commando Man or something? Or, was it Mr. Commando? The one where he's wearing some sort of body armor on the cover? I don't remember seeing it even back then when I was in Jr. High.

Sorry for the tangent, but point being; I won't take Hulk Hogan seriously in an action film, even on a campy franchise such as The Expendables. Just put in the real action stars from the 80s-90s. End of story.
ZenShark writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 6:10:37 AM

@jikae Suburban Commando
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 6:33:37 AM

If he can keep his hands off his friends wife and his daughter for two minutes,he could go Mr.Clean and pull it off
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 6:36:55 AM

Good for him, good for him.
nawtnt writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:43:32 AM

Hulk Hogan as the bad guy in The Expendables 3?

No way, I think he should play a hardcore biker who helps Stallone fight some bad guys in a bar.

Still I don't think Hogan should be allowed to be in EX3 since he already done 2 action movies that are just like the Expendables movies but expect the movies are terrible.

There are two movies:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExFcgMvQKB0&feature=relmfu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuFju-46gMY
YoungChris writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:44:30 AM

Nigga said: "Can you imagine if I shaved my head & I was the bad guy?" What are you talking about? You have NO hair lol ...
Bunny X writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:45:39 AM

ha he said anymore good roles. Like what good roles was he getting before? And sorry Hulkster, true villains don't say "dude" every 4th word.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:49:50 AM

Keep dreaming there buddy.
boogiel writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:52:41 AM

My oh my, Hogan is kinda desperate, isn't it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 7:58:39 AM

What is he talking about?

You know, Hogan has always lied. Even on his first book (a light read) about his life has been described as "a nice book of fiction". Like when he first meets Muhammed Ali & that Ali says Hogan's the greatest & Hogan having to correct him saying, "No champ, YOU'RE the greatest!" C'mon...

BTW, if you're a hardcore wrestling fan and you wanna read an interesting read. I recommend Brett "The Hitman's Hart's biography. It really humanizes the larger than life characters of the wrestlers I grew up watching. Just don't buy the DVD WWE's Bret's biography, it's a joke & only good for sampling his matches on the special features.

Another great book for the wrestling old timers is "Listen Up You Pencil Neck Geek!" By Classie Freddie Blassie. It talks how wrestling started & of the tertitories he worked in with coloful a funny anecdotes from wrestlers from the 40s-90s. Blassie was really funny & talented (he was still wrestling at 65!) where he ended ad a manager in the 80s-90s.

BTW, if you're into WWE DVD biographies, I also recommend The Road Warriors, Jake The Snake, and Brian Pillman. Those are really stand outs...
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:15:52 AM

He can only play on EX3 if Brooke (aka Thunder-fanny-lips)Hogan c*ms too
McQueen writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:19:42 AM

^ ^

"aka Thunder-fanny-lips" ROLF!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:30:46 AM

I got the paperback at big lots for 50 cents one time, but Mick Foley's autobiography was a really fascinating and fun and engaging read.
_JB_ writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 9:18:00 AM

He should play a thug for sure but not lead villain.

I see Bullit blowing up everyone's ass again . Rediculous c*nt.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 9:44:12 AM

^ Learn to spell before you crack on someone, you f*cking simpleton!!

TT- lol nice one!
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 10:02:04 AM

At Deaftone

Yeah, Foley's bio was a good read with all his funny anecdotes & jokes and the anecdotes jumps around, are not chronicallogical & it distracts at times. The storytelling suffers, IMHO.

Another honerable mention is Rick Flair's book...WOOOOO!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 10:07:29 AM

JB

Don't think anyone on here has a giant wind turbine to be able blow up your fat ass !

Sure dark8 will rim the f*ck outta ya if that will make you feel better though.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 10:09:36 AM

Bullit - lol

Bad - Fanny has a different meaning here, Glad that wasn't lost on you yanks, lol
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 10:42:26 AM

Hollywood Hogan was one of the best villains in prowrestling history imo. But nobody, and I mean NOBODY, was better than the Rolex wearin, limosine ridin, kiss stealin wheelin and dealin Nature Boy Ric Flair. Wooooo Wooooo!!!!

He's like Mit Romney on steroids. If you need a bad guy for The Expendables 3, he's the man. If Stallone is lucky Ric will grace the film with his presence. But Sly better get ready to pony up the $$$ :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5DIjKEAnXQ&feature=related
vincere01 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 11:10:27 AM

I have no respect for hulk hogan. I dont see him being in any marquee hollywood films anymore. Best he can hope for is a made for tv movie based on his "thunder in paridise" speedboat mercenaries show from the mid 90's. My god that was bad. Both that show and the show "Viper" were on around same time. Viper was about some dude with a dodge viper that transforms into a viper/batmobile thing to fight crime. And than as if that was not bad enough pam anderson had to come along and make VIP with similar formula and take things even farther into the ground. Can someone please tell me how that show earned 4 seasons????
vincere01 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 11:13:31 AM

@sac i kinda always pegged u for a "pro" wrestling fan. I never could get past the whole it being fake aspect but i can at least see why someone would enjoy watching it. And i also must say i have a soft spot in my heart for the movie "Ready 2 Rumble".
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 11:30:55 AM

Hogan... washed-up.

He doesn't think he'll get any 'more' good offers (when was Rocky 3... 1982 or something?!), but would like to be in The Expendables. Is that a shot towards Sly? And I'm pretty sure Sly is no one's 'boy.' And positive irrelevant Hulk would be Sly's boy in a heartbeat.

The only good roles he's had is the loose skin hanging off his tits, or maybe when a friend's wife bangs him.

Now he's begging (yeah, begging) Stern for a media campaign to get into Expendables 3?! I'm pretty sure he's near broke. He's pushing his t-shirt, beach-ware line on the Internet somewhere.

Hulk... you're a douche-bag. STFU!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 11:55:52 AM

I suspect there's a real reason Terry Hogan hasn't been in the first 2 Expendables that we don't know about. Other than Sly knows 'The Hulkster' is a joke.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:03:43 PM

I remember Hulk Hogan being in a film I watched when I was kid. 3 Ninjas on high noon mountain or some sh*t. Oscar worthy performance. Arafanaoaosososky is a fool I tell you. FOOOL!! Give this man a 10 movie deal.

But seriously how desperate is he for money, f*ck dignity just give me some steroid funds. Expendables 3 might as well get all the washout actors and meat heads who are still trying to live the life with tax men hounding them. Kooshtyyy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:04:40 PM

@Nawt

"No way, I think he should play a hardcore biker who helps Stallone fight some bad guys in a bar"

I could actually really see that in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:23:04 PM

@Cell - Stu Hart (Brett's dad) is the Godfather of mainstream wrestling. I had to show Brett once in a coffee shop how the dispenser worked. Nice guy.
nawtnt writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:39:29 PM

Thanks, Tan32123.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:36:42 PM

they should bring in the Ultimate Warrior to kill Hogan!
minkowski writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:00:28 PM

Hogan sounds like a black ex-convict felon begging for a job mopping up other people's sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:49:04 PM

^ Sounds like he's better off talking to Spike Lee then !!
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:55:36 PM

Or _JB_
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:25:32 PM

I think he's too jolly to be taken serious for the Expendables.
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:36:17 PM

Looks like Mr Hogan is a little broke?? Bailing out his son, paying for his daughter to have a pos of a career, and having to pay off his ex wife after the divorce must have set this guy back. And now his sex tape that he supposedly doesnt want anyone to see but we all know thats just a way for him to cover his ass so he doesnt look to desparate but going on Sterns show begging for something anything?? Guys broke my guess

Sac thanks for the recomendations scene them all except Topsy Turvy I will check it out. Thanks again
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:42:42 PM

Celluloid: I loved the doc on the road warriors. I live in Minnesota so got to see a lot of the guys driving around and even worked out with James Laurinitis who now plays football with the Rams. His dad The Animal used to own the gym he worked out at and I guess at one time it was a whos who of wrestlers there. Hulk and Mr Perfect, road Warriors and the list goes on.
I got to meet Mr perfect a few times as I grew up not to far from him and when Jesse "The Mind" Ventura ran for Mayor of my town he had Mr Perfect show up to little fundraisers he was pretty nice. Years later after he died my friend and I were at a bar and saw a lady in the pool hall area and my friend wanted to say hi so he did. Well long story short we found out it was Mr Perfects widow and she ended up talking to us for about an hour or so and gave us autographed pics of Mr Perfect. Very nice lady
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:43:26 PM

Ventura Started calling himself The Mind
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 9:50:36 PM

@ Tony: Strange coincidence but I got caught up watching some crazy Ric Flair clips for my early post and actually got a little teary eyed seeing Mr Perfect (and many other dead wrestlers I grew up watching) in many of them. He was one of my favorites and i heard a total class act off camera. Use to love those WWF promos showing his perfect golf swing, his perfect bowling average, and of coarse the Perfect Plex :) RIP Mr. Perfect. (sniff sniff)

@ivincere: You pegging me as a wrestling fan a good thing or an insult? :)
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 1:17:26 AM

Hey sac yea it was pretty funny seeing it all "perfect" for the shoot but all his mishaps the million times over before the actual take! Hillarious!
vincere01 writes:
on October 13th, 2012 at 3:34:12 PM

@sac lol. All i meant was there are hints of the WWF "attitude" if you will in some of your posts. A kind of macho bravado lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 5:14:39 PM

At Ranger:
Yeah, bro, the Hitman is all class.

As for Stu Hart being the godfather of wrestling...no complaints here, man. "The Dungeon" trained a who's who of the wrestling talent on WWF in it's heyday.

I also recommend the doc*mentary of "The Rise and Fall of WCW" and the doc*mentary of AWA, if you can find'em, they're great. There are the original characters that made it to the big time to the WWF/ WWE (mostly from WCW) before Vince McMahon destroyed the small territories and homogenized wrestlers, pumping out forgetable characters now...

At TonyO8134:
That's so cool, bro. Great story. Mr. Perfect's DVD bio is also a stand out.

For me, the current characters are bland with bland storylines and is really at the tail end of it's popularity, IMO. I personally enjoy reminiscing of the heydays with the surviving wrestlers. Theirs is just exciting getting the behind-the-scene action and personal struggles...

If you'r a hardcore wrestling fan, I highly recommend you go to Itunes and go to the free podcasts. Go to "Wrestlecast", a England based podcast that interview all the wrestlers from all the companies and kept as archives. You can still hear interviews from Chris Benoit, Steve Austin, Mick Foley, Rey Misterio...etc. It's a blast, make sure to check it out.


The Rick Flair act is great. The man, well, he's just awesome. Here's looking at you, SAC Daddy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1fHJNhaGuTg&feature=related

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved