WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Hogan Lies About Being Offered Lead in "The Wrestler"

Posted: October 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Hogan Lies About Being Offered Lead in "The Wrestler"Submit Comment
Back when Darren Aronofsky was developing "The Wrestler," the director said many times that the movie would only work if Mickey Rourke would play the lead. Aronofsky got his wish. But when he asked Hulk Hogan to join the cast in a small role, the wrestling legend turned him down.

Hogan has now appeared on "The Howard Stern Show" and spoke about "The Wrestler," stating that Aronofsky actually wanted him to play the lead. When Stern asked him why he turned down the offer, Hogan replied: "The problem is, if I had done it, Hollywood would have looked at it as a joke." He made similar comments earlier this year, explaining that after reading the script, he felt that the film deserved a better actor than him.

The problem is that Aronofsky never wanted Hogan to play the lead. In fact, the director took it to Twitter to let his fans know exactly that. "For the record, the role of the wrestler was always [for] Mickey Rourke. It was never Hulk Hogan's as he claims on 'Howard Stern.'"

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:56:33 PM

Who cares?

We need more Amanda Bynes and Lindsay Lohan news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:07:52 PM

And I give a f*ck why?
SergioFX writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:07:54 PM

STOP POSTING NEWS ABOUT MOVIES AND ACTORS!!! SINCE WHEN DID WP BECOME A NEWS SITE ABOUT MOVIES?

JESUS PLEASE GO BACK TO POSTING GOSSIP AND PAPARAZZI NEWS THAT TMZ USES.

f*ck MOVIES! I HATE MOVIES! I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE WWF.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:08:50 PM

f*ck Hogan!
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:17:57 PM

Hogan got the lead role in that recently leaked sex tape, so I'm sure that's some consolation.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:30:20 PM

Here's an idea, If you don't care about an article, DON'T f*ckING POST ON IT.

I come here to read about movie news and read views and opinions of those who do the same, not scroll trough the adolescent dribble from a bunch of trolling morons(who are thankfully the minority).

Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:43:14 PM

He's alive? Good for him, good for him.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:51:31 PM

Hulk will do anything (or anyone... including his daughter) to stay relevant. Thing is... it's not working.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:55:49 PM

I always remember him popping up in the A-Team, that's where his 'acting' should have stopped.
Argo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:36:17 PM

Ya, like I'll believe the director's version over Hulk's.
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:07:52 AM

The real news is that a wrestler lied
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:45:32 AM

Gates, i completely disagree, we've had more then enough of those two idiots on this site...

and i'm with everyone else, f*ck who cares? lol
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:49:50 AM

^

BLASPHEMY!
bane writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:38:31 AM

ZERO DARK THIRTY new trailer

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=35483
Cannon writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:15:44 AM


Hulk Hogan body slammed Andre the Giant. That's all that matters.

pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:32:32 AM

ALEX give BANE a job already
McQueen writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:19:02 AM

^ ^ LOL!


Tss Tss Hogan, Lying is something very ugly in every country but in the US it has a more sharp meaning, especially when you dare to lie on air. After the sex tape, you seem to loose it man. It's time to pull your sh*t back together.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:04:52 AM

No surprise there.

What I also liked was the round table of retired professional wrestlers in the special features talking how good the movie was...I think that really solidified it's realism.

Also, it was also good to see them again, especially the ones you don't see regularly like Rowdy Roddy Piper & "The Hammer" Garvin...
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:01:11 PM

^^ Sorry, I meant "The Hammer" Valentine...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved