WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Hogan Lies About Being Offered Lead in "The Wrestler"

Posted: October 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Hogan Lies About Being Offered Lead in "The Wrestler"Submit Comment
Back when Darren Aronofsky was developing "The Wrestler," the director said many times that the movie would only work if Mickey Rourke would play the lead. Aronofsky got his wish. But when he asked Hulk Hogan to join the cast in a small role, the wrestling legend turned him down.

Hogan has now appeared on "The Howard Stern Show" and spoke about "The Wrestler," stating that Aronofsky actually wanted him to play the lead. When Stern asked him why he turned down the offer, Hogan replied: "The problem is, if I had done it, Hollywood would have looked at it as a joke." He made similar comments earlier this year, explaining that after reading the script, he felt that the film deserved a better actor than him.

The problem is that Aronofsky never wanted Hogan to play the lead. In fact, the director took it to Twitter to let his fans know exactly that. "For the record, the role of the wrestler was always [for] Mickey Rourke. It was never Hulk Hogan's as he claims on 'Howard Stern.'"

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:56:33 PM

Who cares?

We need more Amanda Bynes and Lindsay Lohan news.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:07:52 PM

And I give a f*ck why?
SergioFX writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:07:54 PM

STOP POSTING NEWS ABOUT MOVIES AND ACTORS!!! SINCE WHEN DID WP BECOME A NEWS SITE ABOUT MOVIES?

JESUS PLEASE GO BACK TO POSTING GOSSIP AND PAPARAZZI NEWS THAT TMZ USES.

f*ck MOVIES! I HATE MOVIES! I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE WWF.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:08:50 PM

f*ck Hogan!
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:17:57 PM

Hogan got the lead role in that recently leaked sex tape, so I'm sure that's some consolation.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:30:20 PM

Here's an idea, If you don't care about an article, DON'T f*ckING POST ON IT.

I come here to read about movie news and read views and opinions of those who do the same, not scroll trough the adolescent dribble from a bunch of trolling morons(who are thankfully the minority).

Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:43:14 PM

He's alive? Good for him, good for him.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:51:31 PM

Hulk will do anything (or anyone... including his daughter) to stay relevant. Thing is... it's not working.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:55:49 PM

I always remember him popping up in the A-Team, that's where his 'acting' should have stopped.
Argo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:36:17 PM

Ya, like I'll believe the director's version over Hulk's.
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:07:52 AM

The real news is that a wrestler lied
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:45:32 AM

Gates, i completely disagree, we've had more then enough of those two idiots on this site...

and i'm with everyone else, f*ck who cares? lol
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:49:50 AM

^

BLASPHEMY!
bane writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:38:31 AM

ZERO DARK THIRTY new trailer

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=35483
Cannon writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:15:44 AM


Hulk Hogan body slammed Andre the Giant. That's all that matters.

pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:32:32 AM

ALEX give BANE a job already
McQueen writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:19:02 AM

^ ^ LOL!


Tss Tss Hogan, Lying is something very ugly in every country but in the US it has a more sharp meaning, especially when you dare to lie on air. After the sex tape, you seem to loose it man. It's time to pull your sh*t back together.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 8:04:52 AM

No surprise there.

What I also liked was the round table of retired professional wrestlers in the special features talking how good the movie was...I think that really solidified it's realism.

Also, it was also good to see them again, especially the ones you don't see regularly like Rowdy Roddy Piper & "The Hammer" Garvin...
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 14th, 2012 at 8:01:11 PM

^^ Sorry, I meant "The Hammer" Valentine...

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved