WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bad News Bears" Actress Sammi Kane Kraft Dead at 20

Posted: October 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bad News Bears" Actress Sammi Kane Kraft Dead at 20Submit Comment
Sammi Kane Kraft, who starred in the 2005 remake of "The Bad News Bears" as a skilled youth league pitcher, died Tuesday in Los Angeles after the Audi in which she was a passenger rear-ended a truck and was then struck by another vehicle. She was only 20 years old.

The California Highway Patrol says the Audi's driver was treated for moderate injuries and arrested on suspicion of drunken driving.

Kraft was 13 when she was discovered on an LA baseball field and cast in her only film. She starred with Billy Bob Thornton in the remake, playing the role that Tatum O'Neal played in the 1976 version.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:02:12 PM

Is her body still warm and what morgue?
SergioFX writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:05:49 PM

YEA I AM SO COOL I WILL MAKE A FUNNY COMMENT ABOUT A PERSON DYING, BECAUSE I DONT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING. THAT WILL MAKE ME LOOK SO COOL IN FRONT OF ALL YOU INTERNET PEOPLE WHO I WILL NEVER MEET IN MY LIFE!!

f*ck EVERYTHING! f*ck NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:09:35 PM

^ Need a hug bud?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:17:12 PM

"Is her body still warm and what morgue?"

- That's being too picky, BC.
As long as she didn't start to decompose yet, she's fair game.
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:21:18 PM

Sammi Kane Kraft...

Now I have a craving for Mac & Cheese.

YoungChris writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:31:49 PM

Sad news .. R.I.P Sam :/
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:46:39 PM

Well this news sucks!






I like Audi's.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:47:13 PM

Shame... at such a young age. RIP.

F*cking Grim Reaper is working overtime in Hollywood, huh?
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:49:02 PM

Was Nick Hogan driving?
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:49:27 PM

I doubt this is the first time she's been double-ended.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:50:10 PM

McDonald's should make a finger puppet of her likeness, so I can stick my finger in it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:52:28 PM

Just stick your fingers in her at the funeral, Ranger.

PP- true, begger's can't be choosers
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:53:54 PM

@BC - Mmmmmm... I'll bring nachos and call her 'Death's Dip!'
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:55:51 PM

Does anyone know if her soiled panties will be offered up on eBay?

I gots me a hankerin' for some young dead child star's cotton panties tea!
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 10:07:03 PM

RIP Young lady.

On a lighter note, here you go Ranger;

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm2600701696/nm1760242

Taken just before her 18th Birthday.

Cut out, glue to a sock, and you're good to go.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 10:46:11 PM

Ranger_ Hopefully it'll be a sweet but spicy dip.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 10:53:45 PM

@Temporal- If I know Ranger, he'll print it off, take it Staples, get it laminated and proceed to shoot his kids upon it, b/c that's how he rolls.
James Blond writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:13:14 PM

99% here are impious pigs!!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:52:12 PM

POBRECITA!
rest in peace
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:14:54 AM

@James - Heyyyy, I represent that!

@Temporal... you're the best!

@BC - how well you know me. Staples Rewards card at the ready.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 12:19:18 AM

@James - and if Sammi's parents look into this site, my first question is:

'Momma... iz u HAWT?!'
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:04:48 AM

Looks like Bad News Bears, for YOUUUUUUUU
Johnnyb writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:13:42 AM

I only can say what a sad news and way to die, seems every time that something like this happen you realize nobody has his/ her life buy out. Anyway my deep sorrow to family and friends. May her soul rest in peace!
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:51:18 AM

I see
no Richard Lynch obit. but a chic who was in one movie that was a bad remake
Its not as if the Snapple Lady died
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:00:34 AM

RIP Sammi.

Your friend driving is a d*ck!
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:12:25 AM

Does she count as the second celeb to die ?
Oyea Websters dad died the other day for those that get their news from this site only
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:03:11 AM

This wouldv been news if Lindsay or Amanda or both was driving while muff diving
bane writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:40:44 AM

ZERO DARK THIRTY new trailer

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=35483
McQueen writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 4:18:46 AM

That's a very sad news. Gone at 20 because the driver was not supposed to be behind the steering wheel. Not fair, the drunk one should have died and not her. Life is just beginning at that age.

RIP.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 9:54:35 AM

On another note, I could've sworn there was going to be a sequel for the BAD NEWS BEARS.

That last line of "SEE YA NEXT YEAR BIIITCHES!!" threw me off...Oh, well.
Ranger writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 11:23:59 AM

There may be now...

They'll call it: 'Really Bad News for you Bear!'

*** SPOILER ALERT! ***

The team's pitcher dies in an Audi.
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:24:26 PM

R.I.P
sergio f*ck off and get the hell outta here you pathetic ignorant piece of sh*t

oh and also guys i finally watched taken,movie was badass and just plain old awesome

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved