WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino's New "Django Unchained" Trailer

Posted: October 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled a new trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained," starring Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz and Leonardo DiCaprio. Check it out below.

Plot: Django (Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Kerry Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candyland is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

The rest of the cast is comprised of Jonah Hill, Samuel L. Jackson, Don Johnson, Joseph Goron-Levitt, and RZA. "Django Unchained" is set to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Django Unchained."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 6:51:47 AM

Is Tarantino ever going to make a real move ever again? Or just keep making movies about movies?
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:05:01 AM

I will have had enough turkey for one thank you very much.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:06:51 AM

^ one day ...
boogiel writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:07:23 AM

As long as Dicaprio is getting killed, I can tolerate this movie.
lebowski writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:29:47 AM

my only problem with this movie is foxx but i hope im wrong and i am pretty sure im going to pay a ticket for this
Stapes writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:33:11 AM

meh, pass. More interested in the dude with the metal fists flick.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:54:51 AM

The more i've seen, The less i've liked the look of this movie
Bob82 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:10:06 AM

Some thoughts about the trailer:

1) Leonardo Di Caprio will kick ass.

2) This movie will kick ass.

3) Quentin Tarantino kicks ass (his unique style in making movies about movies is what makes them real movies).

4) Wasn't a while ago that it was confirmed that Joseph Gordon-Levitt (not Goron-Levitt) wasn't acting in this movie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:33:41 AM

I can wait for the dvd release.
elrei writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:53:16 AM

Trailers shuldn't be this long... They are showing too much.
cress writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 10:16:43 AM

DiCaprio looks like a young Col. Sanders.
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 10:42:40 AM

@bob

Uhu, also RZA is not in the movie.

But it's WP
bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:17:23 AM

i will watch this and i can't stand Dicaprio or Jamie FOXX.Plus SAM jackson looks like UNCLE BEn from the rice.behold:
http://www.unclebens.com/Content/Home/Tout1/home_product.png
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:23:54 AM

Beat me too it Cress...

I was just about to say after seeing Di Caprio, I felt like eating some chicken with those16 secret herbs & spices.

As for the movie, I'm definitely catching that badboy in the theatre!!

Great cast, great director...can't beat that!

But yeah, at the same time, can't wait 'till Tatantino starts doing some original screenplays...
bandolero999 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:41:21 AM

and this trailer has got to be the best one out of all the previous ones.My faith in Tarantino has been restored.
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:11:56 PM

It was fine until Jonah Hill appeared.

But DiCaprio is looking good.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:28:23 PM

I love it already!

I wonder what genre is next for QT to conquer. All that's left is Sci-fi and Horror. Hope he goes horror/comedy Raimi style.
rocketman writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:42:49 PM

Love Tarantino movies but I'm not really a western fan apart from a few of Clints spaghetti films.I will check it out though.
bane writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:46:12 PM



i have the script
gonna read it tonight :)
rocketman writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:01:59 PM

Tarantino need to make a Buck Rogers movie,or Flash Gordon.Some big action adventure set in space.
Boba Fett rated 18.
bane writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:20:03 PM

@ rocketman

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Good-Very-Ugly-Sondra-Locke/dp/068815462X/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1349979551&sr=8-2
swoooop writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:14:57 PM

This looks cool, not like the lame-azz batman superhero sh*t.
zxz writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 4:10:43 PM

Tarantino is the most overrated director of all time. He's the directorial equivalent of Pia Zadora. His movies hearken back to other movies as though they were all filmed in a cinematic echo chamber managed by aging hipsters wearing daddy's mustache and grandpa's spats. The original Django is a good spaghetti western. This will be a pale (black) imitation. Yes, Tarantino does play with mores, but better directors have played with mores far more creativity, like Jodorowsky and Ken Russell. Although I love westerns, especially ones set during the civil war, like The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly, I think Tarantino's take will be somewhere between good and ugly, which is very bad. This is a film I would pay not to see.
Dark8 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 4:48:42 PM

mcqueen get out of here your unwanted here
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:09:37 PM

The Trailer looked terrible but Im sure I will enjoy this.
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:11:16 PM

Hey, bullit is back! nice to have you, mate.

"The less i've liked the look of this movie"

Same here. Not sure if it's only adverts or the movie itself will look like a grindhouse/blaxploitation take on spaghetti western?

I'm not sure if I myself can compute what the f*ck i wrote with that genre mashup concept, but it looks like it.

There must be a reason why Will Smith, Kevin Costner, Kurt Russell, Sasha Baron Cohen, Joseph Gordon
Lewitt and a reportedly a sh*ttone of others turned down parts in this movie. Stating "scheduling conflicts".
Kurskij writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:12:58 PM

And ah...

"Kerry Washington ... Broomhilda von Shaft"

I know, irony-references-Quentin, but seriously?
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:14:56 PM

nothing exciting about this trailer.looks like a weak cast...will wait for download.
minkowski writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:31:41 PM

"I wonder what genre is next for QT to conquer. All that's left is Sci-fi and Horror."

lol, you're such a dope. QT has conquered only one genre, and that's the QT genre.

He's never done action, romance, or comedy, much less sci-fi and horror. He's a one trick pony.

And please don't f*cking tell me Pulp Fiction or Inglorious Basterds is either action or comedy.

f*cker only knows how to remake sh*t he saw as a kid whilst jacking off to whatever film he snuck into when he wasn't trying to lick his sister's feet.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 7:09:52 PM

All of QT's movies have a dark sense of humor and some action so he doesn't really need to make an all out comedy or action film. True Romance was a great romance film imo. But you're right about one thing, no matter what genre he dabbles in or remixes they all maintain his unique brand and style. I for one like that style, so I'm rarely disappointed. Sure I like to see directors go against their grain sometimes, but I'm not going to knock them for doing what they're best at.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 7:12:21 PM

And please don't jump all over me for bringing up True Romance. I know he wrote not directed it. But its still relevant imo.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 7:17:26 PM

And Mink you're a little old for this name calling bullsh*t. Let's leave that p*ssy sh*t to the kids on here and try to have a mature debate if need be.
Syman404 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 7:57:46 PM

No one's getting sick of the same movie being made over and over again? This is Inglourious Basterds in a different era, that's all. I think I'm the only one who hates QT's movies.
James Blond writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:40:27 PM

i saw dicaprio only 3 times dying (titanic,departed,The Quick and the Dead ) and i am excited to see him this time dying ;))

and of course as the bad evil guy, golden globe for him
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:53:20 PM

This guy can rehash anything he wants as long as he makes it entertaining and fun to watch. Yeah, his movies may all be in the same style, but that's what makes them Tarantino movies, and that is why I will watch them.
Quidd writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:13:01 PM

QT really wishes he was black doesn't he. Just hope this isn't the snooze fest Ingourious Bastards was.
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:30:23 AM

Mink, I understand that QT makes movies that he grew up watching but isnt that all directors writers musicians etc? What I mean is that we all take from our esperiences from what we see or hear and expand on them. We try to make something very original but its near impossible to make something "new" as we all steal ideas. I am just curious who you would choose as a director or musician or whatever of recent times that created something absolutley original.
ZXZ I have scene 2 of aleandro jorodowsky movies el topo and something mountain? I have Santa Sangre but not yet watched any other ideas for movies like his?
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:31:18 AM

how many foot shots will be in this over under 3?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved