WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rupert Sanders May Direct Tom Cruise's "Van Helsing" Reboot

Posted: October 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rupert Sanders May Direct Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
After the success of "Snow White and the Huntsman," Universal Pictures has been looking for a way to bring back Kristen Stewart and director Rupert Sanders, despite the fact that the two create quite a bit of controversy after starting up a romantic relationship.

We last heard that Sanders would return for a sequel and Stewart will appear in a cameo. But now comes word that the studio will use Sanders on a completely different project, a "Van Helsing" reboot that has Tom Cruise attached to play the lead.

Alex Kurtzman and Robert Orci wrote the script for "Van Helsing," which will focus on the vampire hunter. Kurtzman said that the goal is to make the film "realistic," similar to what Christopher Nolan did with the Batman franchise.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 9:45:35 PM

First Kristen, and now Rupert gets to bury his boner in Tom Cruise. Ewwww...
boogiel writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 10:09:56 PM

Eh..First movie was awful, this will be too. Probably will not happen.
Cannon writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 10:28:15 PM

Kurtzman, Orci, "Nolan realism" ...fail.
Mudders writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 10:45:48 PM

ughhh

why?

why why why why why?????
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 11:00:52 PM

Jesus, stop it now!
Electro Rock writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 11:21:49 PM

I liked Van Helsing. Rich Roxenburg was a sweet Dracula.
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:50:06 AM

loved the original...amazing soundtrack and some powerful acting by Richard Roxburgh
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:21:34 AM

^^ Powerful acting, Rambo?

Are we talking about the same movie?!!

They guy chewed the scenes like they were beef jerky?

I admit the dialogue was God-awful, but the over-the-top ham & cheese acting didn't help...

Anyways, I'll be seeing it this Halloween. Need to dust off the movies I usually see around this time for the kiddies that include:

THE MONSTER SQUAD
VAN HELSING
SLEEPY HOLLOW &
THE FREIGHTENERS

I usually take requests when the kiddies go to bed...
THE CROW, TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE etc...OR THE OLD B/W MONSTER CLASSICS are nice closers.

BTW, word to the wise, don't serve appetizers when showing PLANET TERROR. Boy, did I have sh!t load of left overs!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:37:55 AM

Anyways...if Rupert Sanders helms this, Cruise should watch his ass!!
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:34:13 AM

Thats pretty chill CELLULOID
i recommend the original Boogeyman for the 'R' crowd and Puppetmaster series for the big kids
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:37:32 AM

Josie Maran was my take away from VH
I cant believe she did 3ways with David Blane
The only magic trick i know is making weed disappear

All smoke no mirrors
struck21 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:39:26 AM

Why does Hollywood keep giving Tom Cruise acting jobs, it's so painful watch.

"Tom now go out there, act normal, minus the scienctology crap and smirk a bunch. No you don't need a method, you wouldn't understand it anyways, just speak the lines and smirk you midget psycho."
struck21 writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:40:37 AM

@Celluloid-

They don't make them like Monster Squad anymore. Still love that movie.
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:59:10 AM

You cant beat KingKong vs Godzilla when it comez to classic monster movies
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:09:31 AM

@celluloid

yes,powerful acting...yes,same movie.best dracula i've ever seen.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:24:08 AM

Struck

Why does Hollywood keep giving Tom Cruise acting jobs, it's so painful watch.

Cause like him or hate him, His films make more money than any other actor out there (outside of a franchise formula of corse).

I like the guy and i have no interest what so ever in what he believes in off camera as long as he's not doing a Jimmy Savile or Gary Glitter all is good in my book.

Tom hasn't made a bad film since Far and Away IMO (not seen eyes wide)
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:27:31 AM

Rambo

Christopher Lee will always be my favorite Dracula and Cushing as Van Helsing, Love those old movies from the 50's and 60's and early 70's
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:51:47 AM

@Trailer: "Tom hasn't made a bad film since Far and Away IMO"

Have you seen "Rock of Ages"? It's so bad and it's probably his worst choice although he did play quite well a rock star but overall it's really bad.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:58:54 AM

haha Mate i totally forgot he was in that movie and no i haven't seen it, So add that to Eyes Wide Shut
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 4:00:18 AM

My wife liked it so thats all i needed to hear to stay well clear of Rock Of Ages, lol
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:00:35 AM

I started watching rock of ages...had to stop after 5 minutes once i saw everyone in the bus starting to sing
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:53:34 AM

Puppetmaster all the way !
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 9:56:35 AM

At Pornfly...thanks bro, and yeah, thanks for the recommendations, will definitely be looking out for those titles to add to my Halloween collection.

At Struck21- f*ckin' A!! MONSTER SQUAD rules!!

At Rambo- Oh, OK. To each his own then, mate...maybe if I watch buzzed...maybe, just maybe.

But what? No love for THE FREIGHTNERS?!! Best underrated Halloween movie IMO. It was directed by Peter Jackson & had one of MJ Fox's last good roles before semi-retiring.... Oh, well.
darkknightrises25 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:41:28 PM

yeah cause werewolves and vampires are extremely realistic aleast chris nolan had something to work with i wont watch it cause tom cruise id rather have jason statham or matt damon or beilive it or not christan bale just saying before u say realistic make sure something in the movie is realistic cause a vampire hunter chasing vampires and probably werwolves isnt and cant be made realistic

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved