WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Hopkins' "Hitchcock" Trailer is Here!

Posted: October 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony HopkinsSubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Hitchcock" film, starring Anthony Hopkins and directed by Sacha Garvasi (Anvil! The Story of Anvil.). Check it out below.

"Hitchcock" is based on the book "Alfred Hitchcock and the Making of Psycho" by Stephen Rebello. It is a love story about one of the most influential filmmakers of the last century, Alfred Hitchcock and his wife and partner Alma Reville (Helen Mirren). The film takes place during the making of Hitchcock's seminal movie "Psycho."

The film co-stars Scarlett Johansson, James D'Arcy, Jessica Biel, Michael Stuhlbarg (A Serious Man), Toni Collette (Little Miss Sunshine) and Danny Huston (X-Men Origins: Wolverine). It's set to hit theaters on November 23rd.

Trailer:


Source: Fox Searchlight


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 9:28:25 PM

Cant wait
kBob writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 9:39:47 PM

I second that, and I smell some oscar buzz for Anthony Hopkins.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 10:46:11 PM

And that's why I love Hopkins.
Mudders writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 11:00:09 PM

sir tony sure knows how to make a role his own

he can taste an oscar already im sure
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 11:45:14 PM

Looks good and I love most of Hitchc*ck's films but I was put off him when I read about how he basicly sexualy blackmailed all his female stars for the parts. Dirty old hitchc*ck.
vaodsi writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:48:19 AM

YES YES YES YES!
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:49:11 AM

^^ Maybe "Hitchc*ck" was actually his nickname...?
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 12:51:14 AM

well it looks better then the tv movie,that's for sure
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:51:35 AM

Looks absolutely wonderful, Can't wait to see it !

We don't get this until Feb 8th 2013 WTF !!!
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 4:22:01 AM

R.I.P.
M O N G O
Hes knockin out horses in heaven now
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 4:36:53 AM

Sir Hopkins can't disappoint anyone. What a metamorphosis. He deserves an Oscar just for that. Can't wait for it either.
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:56:45 AM

I saw Taken 2 and it's not as good as the 1st one. The so-called director is to blame for the worst action filming scenes as it was worst than an MTV video clip. The story is very light to say the least but overall I didn't feel I was ripped off from watching it. 6/10!
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 6:02:57 AM

good to have ya back BULLIT
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 6:25:02 AM

@Pornfly: Thanks mate, that's very nice to read.

_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:25:42 AM

Argh YOU !! U lying hypocrite turd
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:01:14 AM

I bet the ugly pic of Anthony Hopkins looking like that stooge hitchc*ck is what Bullit looks like.
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:01:16 AM

I bet the ugly pic of Anthony Hopkins looking like that stooge hitchc*ck is what Bullit looks like.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:27:38 AM

At Pornfly:

"Mongo is just pawn in the game of life.." Classic BLAZING SADDLES line.

Did you know Richard Pryor wrote that line?! Hilarious!!

RIP Mongo...
pornfly writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 11:54:47 AM

Always wanted to know what stuff Pryor wrote or not
Very cool CELL
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:08:22 PM

For those (trolls) on here that only show up to bitch that the regs. on here don't like anything. How come you never rear your ugly head(s) when a thread like this shows up with praises from everyone?

Right, because you're attention-seeking bridge dwelling trolls.

This will me a must have for my movie collection. Sir Tony and Sexy Helen are fab (as usual)!
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:24:01 PM

I agree ranger it's f*cking disgusting when decent folk like us try and f*cking trolls like Bullit rant about sh*t nobody cares about with blatant lies about himself.

Finally u see the light!!
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:25:36 PM

Oi.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 1:26:31 PM

You know Bullit is over you right? You're going to have to idolize/stalk someone else.
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:06:09 PM

That waste of space started on me, I just hoped he had a Nasty accident.

Seriously though ranger my biggest issue with him is the bullsh*t he says, circ*msized himself always going in about how successful he is, served in three armies and yet the gutless wank of a man did not have courage to face me, f*cking coward
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:16:59 PM

How f*cking old are you JB ?

Face to Face, Wanting to Fight someone over the internet who you don't see eye to eye with, Grow up for f*ck sake.
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:18:28 PM

Because you're attention-seeking bridge dwelling trolls.

Spot on mate .....
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:23:06 PM

Why don't u read back. See who wanted to meet and fight who? When i said ok I'm staying here he back flipped ( prob pissed his pants)

I agree it's childish but it was put on the table, I accepted.

Listen u get along with him fine, but why do u all back him up and nurture his fabrications? Is he simple or something ?
McQueen writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:36:58 PM

@Ranger & trailer: I would like you to know that I am and will ignore this troll.

However, I do apologize for my last week's comments as I obviously got my knickers in a twist with a totally deranged troll. I read his previous posts and I realised how mental he is.

Ranger, you read my mind when you said he "idolize/stalking" me as those verbs came to my mind after reading his disturbing comments about me. I know this is Internet but I want you to know how much I appreciate your support.

Thank you & cheers,


ps: (I also came back from rehab, lol)
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:51:32 PM

^ ^ diddums take a Valium?
_JB_ writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 2:53:42 PM

The thing this f*cking assclown does not get is that HE is the biggest troll of them all.
Džeko writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 3:31:47 PM

Aaaaand AWESOME!
minkowski writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 5:50:38 PM

No thanks. Never was a huge Hitchc*ck fan, and his life just doesn't interest me, and neither does a film that's nothing more than a choice remake of that life.

In other words, if I were so inclined to indulge his career and successes, I'd watch a faithful doc*mentary instead.
triggax writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 6:55:23 PM

"Never was a huge Hitchc*ck fan"

The f*ck did you just say?!?!
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 7:30:02 PM

lol.

As for _JB_ I didn't read one word of your's and Bullit's rants last week. Too busy, and more-over didn't care. Don't care who started what. I find it amusing (at best) that you're disappointed in the cowardly Bullit because he won't face you face-to-face (like... over a webcam?! WTF?!). lol

End of line.

No entertainment for your here bud. But don't mind your posts when they're on topic.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:33:08 PM

Great cast, great subject, can't wait.
Ranger writes:
on October 11th, 2012 at 8:54:33 PM

Radio Shack... can't wait.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 1:45:02 AM

Definetly an oscar contender in the categories of actors but the premise still a little cold or uninteresting in something that haven´t the power to drive people to see this one on theaters!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 2:52:05 AM

i don't even need to watch the trailer to know that I'll be watching this in theaters lol
TonyO8134 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 3:22:09 AM

I hope this will be a great movie as I love Hitchc*ck films. But I do agree with mink that I would much rather see a very well made doc about him rather than this but I will have to settle for this at the moment.

Side note;I just picked up Beyond The Black Rainbow and prob a cheesy movie Iron Sky. I have not scene either one yet as my plate is full but just wondering if anyone has scene either of them.

Side Side note; Any other recomendtions of movies that might be slightly off or movies that are more independant to say? I ordered Mr Nobody and just watched Bronson for like the 5th time

thank you again to everyone
SACdaddy writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 10:58:03 AM

@Tony: just a few offbeat flicks that come to mind.

The Devil's Double (excellent dual performance that everyone missed award season)

Chopper (if you haven't seen it already)

Super (just plain weird)

Get the Gringo (Mel's still got it)

Topsy-Turvy (should have won Oscars)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved