WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Taken 3" is Moving Forward, Says Writer

Posted: October 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Taken 3" is Moving Forward, Says WriterSubmit Comment
Before "Taken 2" even hit theaters, Liam Neeson stated several times that he will not return for a third installment, saying that it doesn't make any sense that anyone in the family would be kidnapped again.

Now that the $45 million sequel has been released and grossed over $100 million globally during its first weekend, 20th Century Fox is not ready to give up on the franchise. "We didn't start talking about ['Taken 3'] until we saw the numbers," explained "Taken 2" writer Robert Mark Kamen. "But then we said, 'Oh, okay. I think we should do a third one.' And Fox wants us to do a third one."

Kamen added that the only way the franchise can continue is if it goes into a completely different direction. "How many times can she be taken? It's bad parenthood after that," he said. "['Taken 3' is] going to go in another direction. Should be interesting."

Neeson previously said that any follow-ups should focus on Maggie Grace's character. But it looks like Fox will attempt to bring Neeson back instead.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:01:26 PM

Taken 3D. And in this one, Maggie Grace itty bitty tittys will be flying off the screen and in your face.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:07:46 PM

Jesus, milk it, milk it, milk it!!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:10:19 PM

Greedy producers.you won't take my precious money
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:20:11 PM

Haven't seen the second one, because the reviews are putting me off. I don't see why they couldn't have just used Neeson's character in a different situation, different mission and no-one had to be taken. No-one said the sequel had to be called TAKEN at all, why not a different title like with the Jack Ryan Movies?
Dekead writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:21:50 PM

Just stop
boogiel writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 10:16:04 PM

No Neeson, no taken sequel. 'nuff said
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 10:20:35 PM

@Cress

I'd pay to watch that...

i think if they're going to make a Taken 3, they should make it with a whole new cast and a big huge name actor's family being taken lol otherwise i couldn't see this working.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 10:20:40 PM

Neeson will come back for a sequel, alright. Show him enough greenbacks & he'll be back...

Isn't that true Tommy "MIB 3" Jones...?
KillerCOck writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:00:44 PM

I bet they're gonna try a prequel, if not than just focus on him doing his job or better yet, Just going to kill the sons of the *sshole he took him and his family.

Make him the Taker instead of the Taken
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:19:03 PM

Straight to DVD starring some bullsh*t WWW star or Steven segal either this will be seen in the 5 dollar Walmart bin the same day its released
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:21:09 PM

# wwe star.
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

Neeson only did one Darkman
I feel robbed and raped at the same time
holtlt writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:30:32 AM

Fox is filled by a bunch of greedy sons of bitches. Just look at Bill O'Reilly. Unless they don't do it with other characters, it won't be believable with Liam Neeson's character quoting the same sh*t on the phone.
telur writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:36:23 AM

TAKEN MORE MONEY FROM YOU
bandolero999 writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:51:28 AM

Straight to DVD starring some bullsh*t WWW star or Steven segal either this will be seen in the 5 dollar Walmart bin the same day its released


Funny you posted that about SEAGAL,cause he made a movie that the plot is almost similar.
behold:BELLY OF THE BEAST (2003)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-6vCMOpvJA
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 2:45:04 AM

We didn't start talking about ['Taken 3'] until we saw the numbers

There in a sentence is why Hollywood and most who work there are just full of sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 2:46:16 AM

I hope Neeson takes $20,000,000 plus of Fox's money and then the movie bombs hard !!
Rambo writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 3:54:32 AM

bring back the director of the first one and make it R rated
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:00:54 AM

"How many times can she be taken?" --- ahh, at least twice apparently.

"We didn't start talking about ['Taken 3'] until we saw the numbers," --- ahhh...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y74E_thD1u0
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:04:12 AM

How many times can she be taken? --- ahh, at least twice apparently.

Even more if WP ever had a party and she was special f*ck guest of the night
pornfly writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:10:34 AM

I would like to see her Taken by Dr.Detroit
Then Donna Dixon can turn her and Famke out into a mother/daughter team
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:13:49 AM

Sounds good to me, I'm in .......
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:44:36 AM

@pornfly - thank you for my erection.
_JB_ writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 6:12:53 AM

Ranger is everything a joke to u??
Ninjabear writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 8:18:08 AM

hummmm ... I wonder if Taken 3 would be something like, they have taken my virginity, HELP! .... Neeson to the rescue to restore that f*cking cherry!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:50:02 PM

@jb please do the world a favor and crawl back into that black Hole known as your father's c*nt and just die. You offer noono real insight to the site rarely do you speak about the topic at hand and honestly you're just f*cking stupid. You sir are a prime example of why the Darwin awards exist.
minkowski writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:52:41 PM

The first sequel should have focused on someone other than his daughter as well but they had to retread the first out of a lack of confidence the second would hold it's own, which it did, much to the critics' laments.

The second sequel should forego all familial diversions and have Neeson saving soemone else, perhaps a former colleague or friend. Just not his daughter Kim again, which if you recall, is pretty much just like Season 1 of 24.
bane writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 2:57:17 PM

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/10/10/hitchc*ck-trailer-anthony-hopkins_n_1955152.html?utm_hp_ref=entertainment
darkknightrises25 writes:
on October 12th, 2012 at 5:53:07 PM

well what can i say that has not already been said seriously they have said it all but i will say this what will the plot be
"in this reviting installment brian mills has to face a real challenge he goes into bankruptcy and his car, house, TV, and most of his clothes are all TAKEN" yeah sounds great



SiKE

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved