WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Armie Hammer May Play Batman in "Justice League of America" Movie

Posted: October 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Armie Hammer May Play Batman in "Justice League of America" MovieSubmit Comment
A few years ago, Armie Hammer was cast as Batman in George Miller's "Justice League of America" movie. But then the writer's strike hit and Australia denied any tax incentives to the production. Hammer was devastated, stating that they were just days away from filming and he never even got a photo of himself in the Batman outfit.

Moviehole is now hearing that Hammer may get another chance to play the Dark Knight in Warner Bros' second attempt at a "Justice League" film. The site claims that the actor is at the top of the list of potential candidates to play the role. Another name mentioned is Taylor Kitsch (Battleship, John Carter).

Warners is planning to present a younger Batman than seen in Christopher Nolan's movies, but Hammer may play the character only in "Justice League." Moviehole says that there's still talks of rebooting the Batman franchise with a different actor from the one who'll play the character in "Justice League."

Choosing Hammer makes sense, since Warners liked the actor for the role several years back when he was still an unknown. Now, the actor is a Hollywood star with such films as "The Social Network," "Mirror Mirror" and the upcoming "Lone Ranger."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 6:21:44 AM

"Another name mentioned is Taylor Kitsch "bahaahahahahahahaha....seriously...thanks for the laughs.
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 6:24:42 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81Jg6L16Mzs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Rambo writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 6:33:33 AM

they might change their mind after the lone ranger flops
bandolero999 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:00:38 AM

Gay for pay for batman?
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
rocketman writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:40:08 AM

Jon Hamm or f*ck right off.
MTV remix Batman90210 does nothing for me at all.
boogiel writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:48:22 AM

He look like a gay bruce wayne. I opt for jon hamm as older bruce wayne.
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:50:46 AM

Michael Keaton for Batman Beyond with either Ezra Miller or Anton Yelchin
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:51:55 AM

Batman90210
HA
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:55:23 AM

Try all you like u can never replicate the best batman ever Bale and I hope they don't tone down his darkness because he's on a team now
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:55:27 AM

Try all you like u can never replicate the best batman ever Bale and I hope they don't tone down his darkness because he's on a team now
IronDeadpool writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:56:28 AM

Try all you like u can never replicate the best batman ever Bale and I hope they don't tone down his darkness because he's on a team now
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 8:46:42 AM

Alex

I think you left the word WITH out of your headline !

He's gonna play The Fiddler, Sodomy Grundy or All Over My Face
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:20:49 AM

Taylor Kitsch ruins films.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:21:52 AM

This guy should be Superman, Wentworth Miller should be Batman.
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 9:52:39 AM

^ And John Travolta can be the Cheese in the middle of that particular homo sandwich
velocityknown writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 10:04:23 AM

I like Taylor Kitsch a lot for his work in Friday Night Lights, but I think studios are trying to do too much with him. I think he'll be much better suited to independent work like what he did in "Savages".

This is a terrible decision. Armie Hammer as Batman? And, no, he's not a Hollywood star. The Social Network was the one kind of, sort of hit, he's been a part of at the box office and it's not like he was the draw for that. Mirror Mirror flopped, J. Edgar flopped, The Lone Ranger will almost definitely flop. I like the guy, I think he's a good actor, but he's neither a star nor a potential Batman.
velocityknown writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 10:05:55 AM

I like Taylor Kitsch a lot for his work in Friday Night Lights, but I think studios are trying to do too much with him. I think he'll be much better suited to independent work like what he did in "Savages".

This is a terrible decision. Armie Hammer as Batman? And, no, he's not a Hollywood star. The Social Network was the one kind of, sort of hit, he's been a part of at the box office and it's not like he was the draw for that. Mirror Mirror flopped, J. Edgar flopped, The Lone Ranger will almost definitely flop. I like the guy, I think he's a good actor, but he's neither a star nor a potential Batman.
minkowski writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:28:49 AM

People above me are forgetting this isn't a Batman film, it's a Justice League movie, so whoever plays Batman won't carry the film, likely.

Here's my gripes.

First, Arnie Hammer isn't anyone knows, household wise. Second, Lone Ranger is looking like a bomb. It may yet turn out very successful, but if I was forced under threat of death, to predict how Lone Ranger will fare at the box office, I'd have to choose "not well".

Another thing: Taylor Kitsch. Just how many bombs does this guy have to detonate before studios get the idea he's not taking. It's like Travolta and the other Scientologist idiots giving their dying kids placebos for brain cancer. Taylor Kitsch just ain't a cure for what ails the box office. Hint hint.

The last thing: What is DC *thinking*? They're so in disarray. A Wonder Woman show here, which gets cancelled, a Man of Steel film directed by Snyder, plans on a Green Arrow show that has all the hallmarks of failure. And a Green Lantern film that glowed bright with all the warmth of a radioactive dump.

Do they not get it? Did they not see how Marvel built their house of Avengers? One block at a time. A solid foundation. DC had some of that with Batman. They should now roll out some solid follow-ups. A *good* Superman, a decent AquaMan, which could be done, a plausible, passable Wonder Woman.

Dunno. It's pathetic and hard to watch. They f*cked the pooch on Green Lantern. Man of Steel hasn't debuted, so we have no idea how that'll do. Could be good, could be bad, it's a toss-up imo.

DC is so in a hurry. They have one or two walls of their house built on Batman, and now, in order to catch up with Marvel, their trying to throw-up the rest even if they have to use sh*t for sheetrock.

Their fault they didn't plan ahead. Their fault they didn't have a roadmap like Marvel, their fault they didn't take serious the comic book to film 'movement', and now audiences may have to suffer through some really bad, rushed productions.

Stupid, stupid, stupid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:35:00 AM

Why do I have a feeling that BLACK is gonna suck balls no matter what they do?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:36:29 AM

JLA not black damn auto correct
Cannon writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:26:25 PM

@Mink:

I have to agree, I too am somewhat frustrated with DC/Warner Brothers’ haphazard approach to their source materials, especially since I’ve always been more partial to DC comics, at least in comparison to Marvel that is.

Man of Still might be an opportunity to establish a Justice League universe but from the looks of the trailer it seems as if they’re going for another ultra-gritty realism approach, and I’m just not sure how malleable that would be for having a bunch of old school costumed superheroes teaming up.

As for Arnie Hammer, sh*t, why not MC Hammer?! ...oh, right, he’s doing catering now.

minkowski writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:42:22 PM

Mc Hammer. lol. He'll sing 'Can't Touch This' to Superman.

"it seems as if they’re going for another ultra-gritty realism approach, and I’m just not sure how malleable that would be for having a bunch of old school costumed superheroes teaming up"

Yeah. That's what I'm seeing too. They have Nolan doing the work here and from the Man of Steel trailer you can see a very different take on Superman fromt he work of Donner who's the father of comic book films imo.

Lots of grime, dark skies, lots of greys, not much bright surfaces or airy, well-lit areas, and then when you think Justice League, you think colorful costumes and witty banter and fun. Basically, I think DC's version of The Avengers.

So either The Justice League film is going to go down the much ballyhooed Nolan Route, or it's going to have no thematic continuity with any of DC's other films, which is entirely the opposite of what Marvel has done so damned well up this point.

My opinion? DC's f*cked.
Cannon writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:48:54 PM

I still say they should just make a badass, R-rated Swamp Thing; a gory Bayou Gothic fantasy/sci-fi with monsters and cool supernatural sh*t.

Ninjabear writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 1:44:51 PM

Point here is WB was so concerned about Nolan's *reality* franchise to make so much money that they have fallen way behind schedule in competing against Marvel... AND, not to mention that now it seems that WB is more lost than ever when creating their version of a multi-superhero action film as the Avengers... this smells "FAIL" from the get go. I'm not talking fan boy either, I love superman and Batman, they just didn't find the right balance and aren't using their villains the right way, the only one I would to say was the Joker was well utilized... just my opinion on this.
jdl107 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:22:47 PM

Beautiful first post @mink. Nothing really needs to be said after that.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:31:08 PM

For there to be some character continuity, DC should make the offer to Nolan to either direct or “Godfather” the JLA film. It would be stupid as f*ck to make a JLA film without his involvement which would better guarantee success. I have faith that Man of Steel will deliver just as the TDK series did. And Nolan’s vision will bring a new vision of Superman that has some weight behind it (casting, story, settings, costumes etc. so far it looks to be working). DC just has to get behind Nolan and back him 100% and let him bring forth the JLA world into film as he envisions it. There is no one competent to do this and point being he has already started. Yes, we might end up with a darker more serious tone for JLA than compared to The Avengers. But better that than a gayfest 90210 – which is about right on the opposite end of the spectrum. As Mink and others have stated above, DC has lost a lot of time to Marvel and is desperately trying to play catch up here. So go with what has worked so far based on Nolan's track record. At least this direction has some rationale behind it. Then they can give the Director helm to some nutless monkey like Snyder and he can do Nolan and Warner’s bidding.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:55:13 PM

Keeping Nolan around eould be a huge mistake for JLA in my opinion.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:55:34 PM

would*
Johnnyb writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 6:23:40 PM

Taylor stay away please. Everything you touch, it's destroy in the process!
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:15:43 PM

Is this dude really gay
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 7:21:38 PM

He does look like Bruce Wayne. A GAY Bruce Wayne.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 8:10:10 PM

I can't see this guy as being a lead role. In Lone Ranger the only name you see mentioned is DEPP in promotions.

Mink really hit home with his comparisons Marvel Vs DC, and yes 100% the stepping stones worked brilliantly. In a perfect world Batman would be Bale, the public put him to Batmat and now see him as Batman. Armie Hammer, no way he is as Manly as a sneaky fart!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:19:47 PM

I still have no idea who this guy is.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:30:34 PM

For the record, Bale was a great Bruce Wayne, but he nearly ruined Batman with that stupid grunt. Best Batman ever...whoever voiced him in Batman: The Animated Series. I'd be more than happy to see Bale replaced and forgotten. Get someone bigger next time dammit!!! Batman has never been a 175 lb puff in the comics and yet that's exactly how he's cast in almost every film. I say almost because Val hasn't been under 200 since his Real Genius days.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:31:53 PM

I still say Jackman would have been perfect if he weren't Wolverine.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 11:36:29 PM

That's Crackhead talk!
Mudders writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 12:19:47 AM

dc have missed the boat that marvel go to ontime

so now theyre swimming/drowning trying to catch up to marvel who are sitting on a beach somewhere sipping back the local brew with a wallet full of cash

marvel played it right in terms of pacing their movies to suit the long term plan...dc...just woke up and realised they wasted too much time and money on batman and supes without realising the potential they had elswhere

now its a right clusterf*ck of half arsed projects to catch up to "the avengers" phenonmenom
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 10:51:02 AM

who is the justice league have i got it right
superman
batman
wonder woman
flash
and the green lantern
if thats right dc needs to pull there fingers out and start to get some films going like marvel did with the avengers they have done green lantern so they need the rest and i dont think they should use chris nolan versons of batman or superman they went down a dark path with them i'd like to see something i can take my kids to see and enjoy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved