WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mythbusters" Prove Jack Could Have Survived in "Titanic," James Cameron is Shocked

Posted: October 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mythbusters" Prove Jack Could Have Survived in "Titanic," James Cameron is ShockedSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that James Cameron was set to team with the guys from "Mythbusters" to prove that Rose (Kate Winslet) could have shared the wooden plank with Jack (Leonardo DiCaprio) at the end of "Titanic."

It has already been proven that there is enough space on the plank to fit two people, but Cameron has already argued that it's a question of buoyancy, stating that if Jack climbed onto the plank, he and Rose would be both half in and half out of the water, and would have both died from hypothermia.

"Mythbusters" has now tested the various ways Jack could have survived. And it turns out that if Rose would have tied her life jacket under the plank, it would have kept both her and Jack above the water.

When the results were presented to Cameron, the director seemed shocked, answering only with "really?" He then accepted that he got it wrong, stating that he should have made the plank smaller. Check out the video below to see everything for yourself.

Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 9:27:18 PM

"if Rose would have tied her life jacket under the plank, it would have kept both her and Jack above the water"

That son of a bitch! i knew jack could have lived! lol, but still... come on.. who really give a f*ck LOL
OneTime writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 9:30:13 PM

time to re-release it with an alternate ending.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 9:52:50 PM

LOL could you imagine ^
KillerCOck writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 10:15:36 PM

He's jus gonna digitally make the plank smaller. He's James f*cking Cameron! aka the sh*t!
TMD writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 10:17:36 PM

James Cameron: But I'm still always right.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 10:19:05 PM

LOL! Just talked about this movie's ending with friends and dinner today. I expressed my thoughts as to what a bitch I thought she was for hogging the wood (and no in the good way). But... Jack wanted her to live...


... sigh...


What a crock of sh*t. His nuts were frozen off so he was no longer a man. I would have shoved her off that wood so fast her head would spin.
mariachi writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 11:16:22 PM

Highest gross ever. I think Cameron will get over this.
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:15:28 AM

Just talked about this movie's ending with friends and dinner today...i then proceeded to have sex with everybody including the cook,busboy and waitress
Then made the valet eat my *sshole for dessert.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXSvsEGlf84&feature=youtube_gdata_player
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:58:57 AM

On behalf of WP, except for the crying p*ssy JB, I'm proud to say WE DON'T GIVE 2 sh*t'S!!!
_JB_ writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 1:11:12 AM

^ ^ I don't see how this is any of your business?
_JB_ writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 1:13:12 AM

But seriously she was and is large woman with a humungus ass!
Damon242 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 1:30:54 AM

Let's not leave out the fact that they were both in shock and in hardly any clothing in the middle of icy Atlantic waters.

I'm sure that helped to influence the way they thought and how they were able to respond.
telur writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 2:26:19 AM

so rambo is real can beat hundred of Vietcong?

trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:00:13 AM

They would have ended up married, She would have bleed him dry Emotionally, Physically and in the end Financially.

Drowning ....... He got lucky, He knew as he went under the water for the final time !!
Argo writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:02:22 AM

Jack and Rose are also smaller than the two Mythbuster dudes. So they'd have had even more room.
draculus writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:11:57 AM

If James Cameron says somebody is going to die, damnit, that person is dying!
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:35:34 AM

I still dont think Kathy Bates wouldve stayed afloat in that lifeboat
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 3:37:07 AM

I would like to prove that my d*ck cant fit in Kate Winslets poopdeck
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 4:41:18 AM

"Jack and Rose are also smaller than the two Mythbuster dudes. So they'd have had even more room"

Damnn, True! f*cking rose, the whore f*cked everything up!

@Pornly

only you.. lol
_JB_ writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 5:26:02 AM

The last few days on worstpreviews has been great. That f*cking waste of space bullsh*tter Bullit.

I am off topic and apologize, but there are a few truths about this individual that need addressing. As most of I read on the bond vs train thread I highlighted a few lies Bullit / McQueen blatantly posted the killer was how he circ*mcised his own c*ck back when he was 18 ( like 70 years ago)

The most infuriating thing to me is that this putrid man tries to gain empathy from u all bragging about himself "constantly" then disrespecting every thread started by Alex to change to his own needs the stating how much he hates worstpreviews and Alex.

I don't expect any of u to agree with me or side with me, all I ask is that u read this *ssholes words and judge for yourself.

He challenged me to a fight and when I agreed he basically started calling names rather than manning up. Constant remarks about people's mothers and wives and so on. Well the f*cking horrible puss ridden c*nt that gave birth to him must be the most foul vile slut ever to be sodomized by a school full of mongoloid children and one lucky camper shot a retarded load up his mothers loose sloppy flaps to make the dribbling piss stained c*nt that blurts lies onto this site day after day after day.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 5:56:53 AM

and not a single f*ck was given that day
pornfly writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 6:00:15 AM

I saw Roses' tiny lil ginger mom in Vegas
she can (insert nautical term here) my plantain as well
minkowski writes:
on October 9th, 2012 at 12:21:57 PM

I dunno what's more scary. Someone took the time to scientifically analyze some scene from some film made fifteen years ago, or James Cameron was actually wrong for once.

Hint to Cameron: next time, bonehead, don't forget wood refuses to sink.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:38:15 AM

Unless her name is Natalie.
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2012 at 4:43:57 AM

Hey _JB_...

More of your family dad/son bonding moments vids have leaked:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=Sknqi83d7N0&NR=1

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved