WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emily Blunt in Talks for "The Avengers" Sequel?

Posted: October 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emily Blunt in Talks for "The Avengers" Sequel?Submit Comment
Marvel is starting to seem more like a stalker than a multi-million dollar studio. First they wanted Emily Blunt to play Black Widow in "Iron Man 2," but the actress turned down the role due to a scheduling conflict.

Then Marvel wanted Blunt to play the female lead in "Captain America: The First Avenger," but the actress said that she wasn't interested in the film, once again rejecting the offer.

And now comes word that Marvel is going after Blunt to play Ms Marvel in "The Avengers" sequel. But she's not the only actress considered for the role. Ruth Wilson (The Lone Ranger) is also in talks. For some reason, I think Blunt may once again pass.

Ms Marvel first appeared in Marvel comics in 1968 when she was injured by an explosion of a Kree device. Her DNA melded with that of Captain Marvel, giving her superpowers.

Source: DailyMail, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 6:44:12 AM

she most likely will turn down the offer.Can't blame them for wanting her,she's hot.I'd put my basilisk in her chamber of secrets any day
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:15:03 AM

she bored the hell out of me in 'looper'
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:25:59 AM

I call a complete bullsh*t on this one.
Avirex writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:06:37 AM

There's something about this chick that's just extremely dull but they keep casting her in every goddamn thing.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:15:21 AM

Ruth Wilson is a babe, I hope they pick her
Mudders writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:25:01 AM

she won me over when i seen "wild target" not fussed either way though
pornfly writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:08:32 AM

Blunt will pass once again
and blunt will get passed once again
pornfly writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:18:22 AM

Bring back Veronica Zemanova
rocketman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:28:27 AM

Classy and thoroughly gorgeous.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 11:53:44 AM

Ms. Marvel around since 1968? And when I was BIG into collecting in the late 70's to mid 80's... she wasn't even memorable, relevant nor collectible then. WTF makes them think we'd want to see her get air time in such a blockbuster movie?
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 11:54:26 AM

PS: Marvel... if Blunt has turned you down this often. Grow a f*cking pair and move on to other casting choices. Get some dignity for Christ's sake!
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:10:53 PM

^^F*cking tell'em Ranger!!

I was thinking the same thing. I know they're trying to bring good actors to these projects, but c'mon....take a f*cking hint Marvel!

Maybe she's pissed Kasinski was passed over for Capt. America...who knows...who cares?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 1:09:33 PM

PREACH ON BROTHER RANGER!!!

I'd stuff my beef deep into her Dorito's Locos taco!!
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 1:51:04 PM

@pornfly

zemanova was so hot 10 years ago...
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:44:27 PM

The more I see Emily Blunt in movies the more I like!
Stapes writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:01:32 PM

The less I see Emily Blunt wearing in movies, the more I like.
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 5:56:37 PM

she was okay in that matt damon movie...not so okay in everything else
DeVries writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:41:44 PM

She can poop on me anytime.
pornfly writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 2:45:15 AM

I know RAMBO
I miss that chic
minkowski writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 1:54:29 PM

She's acceptable, sure, but there's certainly far, far hotter women out there. Someone at marvel must have a hankering for the lady. can't imagine why but to each his own I guess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved