WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Wants "X-Men" Characters in "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: October 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Wants "X-Men" Characters in "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Before "The Avengers" hit theaters, there was a rumor that Spider-Man may make an appearance in the superhero film, despite the fact that Spidey is owned by Sony. The character never showed up in "The Avengers," but after the success of the film, Sony revealed that it would love to combine Marvel heroes from different studios in "The Avengers" sequel.

Now comes word that "X-Men" producer Lauren Shuler Donner would also like to do that, but instead of Spider-Man, she wants to see "X-Men" characters (owned by 20th Century Fox) in the sequel.

"I would love it," she revealed. "I personally have close ties to Marvel because of Kevin Feige. Kevin worked for me. But to take our characters and mingle them in the way that they were written... yeah, absolutely."

Question: Which "X-Men" character would you like to see join the superhero team in "The Avengers 2"?

Source: Crave


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 6:33:52 AM

just Beast
Freshman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 6:43:50 AM

Just add Spidey and Wolverine.

If they have the balls to do it, it could easily top the first Avengers.
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:13:55 AM

wolverine and magneto
Cannon writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:32:06 AM

Uh, there going to have a hard time introducing into the Avengers franchise universe the world-wide presence of mutants -- something that was never once mentioned in any of the previous films, and yet was a global phenomenon in the X-Men films.

Essentially, it would mean having Furry and SHIELD say, "Oh, by the way, we have mutants now. Everywhere." That would be lame as f*ck. Better off just sticking to Spider Man. Hell, even try bringing in a new version of the Fantastic Four.

boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:51:28 AM

Not gonna happen. "Kevin worked for me" will be the culprit.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:21:44 AM

Save it for the Secret Wars movie. Then you could throw all the X-men, Spidey, and the Fantastic Four in the mix. Go big or stay home!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:48:14 AM

I think there is enough characters already
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:08:39 AM

id say about 3 new characters would be just right. it would be insane to place all these heros tripping all over one another
Avirex writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:11:35 AM

The X-Men franchise is depressing enough on it's own. Just let that goddamn cow die already for f*cks sake.
Dekead writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:13:18 AM

Wolverine :) who else?
Mudders writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:42:41 AM

dunno prob spider-man and wolverine

not sure it would work anyway....or wether it would even get off the ground

but those 2 seem the obvious ones to me anyway
_JB_ writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:10:50 AM

Finally some interesting news. I hope all marvel cross with each other one way or another. This had made my day !!! Thank u alex
rocketman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:31:45 AM

Hulk Vs Wolverine for about two hours,maybe throw Thing in there for good measure.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:03:13 PM

That's a f*cking tall order just to find a way to include them in the sequel. The plot would need to setup a decent plot, introduce new AVENGERS characters, new villian, AND Sipderman or Wolverine?!! I'd expect X-MEN 3 issues.

Maybe as cameos (as in X-MEN: FIRST CLASS) or in the post credits...that'd be doable.

nawtnt writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:21:18 PM

Spiderman and Wolverine should be in the Avengers.

Wolverine is Captain America's old buddy back in World War 2.

I think it would be awesome having Wolverine making funny jokes towards Captain America and The Hulk.

Judging by this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XNXVSVJEk0

I think it would be great.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:46:03 PM

They were already planning Spiderman from the start. They were going to put the Oscorp building in one of the city views in "The Avengers" but it didn't make it. If the Avengers sequel is going to have any "punch" they absolutely have to add Spiderman or Wolverine. But It would have to be a total surprise. No post credit scene introduction into the universe. In "Avengers II" Spiderman showing up would have to be a total surprise to the audience and catch everyone off guard. I know they're planning on Ant Man but he bores the hell out of me. All he does is grows and shrinks. But a surprise Spiderman appearance would create so much buzz.
rocketman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:47:47 PM

Or this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtUdnpi5Dek&feature=related
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 1:03:37 PM

Put Blade in there instead.
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:42:54 PM

Wolverine and Spiderman are the only missing characters I'd love to see in the sequel.
Stapes writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:45:08 PM

Just combine all of the Marvel movies together and make it the most expensive film in the history of humanity. I say really go for broke with that sh*t. It'll still end up just being about Wolverine.

Seriously though, I know I'm alone in this fight, but I'm dying for a decent Daredevil movie, the character's even more rife for film adaptation than Wolverine.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:15:27 PM

Question: Which "X-Men" character would you like to see join the superhero team in "The Avengers 2"?

Professor X, Wolverine, Colossus and Cyclops
DeVries writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:42:49 PM

Wolverine of course. Maybe somebody else, don't know.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 12:48:37 AM

is this even possible to do? Do both the avengers and The X-men Exist in the same universe? Movie/Comic wise?
Dan1382 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 7:13:59 AM

Gambit
minkowski writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 1:46:54 PM

They need to reboot the X-Men FIRST, or at least let an Avengers tie-in serve as a pre-reboot.
FBO writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 11:06:24 PM

Avengers needed more flying heroes, IMO, so I'd be happy with Rouge and, for kicks and giggles, her bf Gambit.

But let's keep Spidy out of it. The f*cker doesn't do anything except swing on a web. Which would be useless if the next enemy army attacks Sioux Falls instead of New York.
EarOne writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:01:47 AM

of course they now want it. Avengers RULES at the box office. course NOW they (fox and sony) want pieces of that money pie.

but..fox didn't show any good faith when they REFUSED to give fantastic four back to marvel, even though their version pretty much considered a cupla failure, critically, and disappointment, commercially.

i mean i can understand if they had a problem with returning x-men to marvel, since that franchise had been quite successful, but FANTASTIC FOUR??!! fox screwed up on that one, and thus, they SHOULD return it to marvel..as a token, perhaps for a future joint avengers-Xmen project, but now...fuggedaboudit.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved