WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Wants "X-Men" Characters in "The Avengers" Sequel

Posted: October 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Wants "X-Men" Characters in "The Avengers" SequelSubmit Comment
Before "The Avengers" hit theaters, there was a rumor that Spider-Man may make an appearance in the superhero film, despite the fact that Spidey is owned by Sony. The character never showed up in "The Avengers," but after the success of the film, Sony revealed that it would love to combine Marvel heroes from different studios in "The Avengers" sequel.

Now comes word that "X-Men" producer Lauren Shuler Donner would also like to do that, but instead of Spider-Man, she wants to see "X-Men" characters (owned by 20th Century Fox) in the sequel.

"I would love it," she revealed. "I personally have close ties to Marvel because of Kevin Feige. Kevin worked for me. But to take our characters and mingle them in the way that they were written... yeah, absolutely."

Question: Which "X-Men" character would you like to see join the superhero team in "The Avengers 2"?

Source: Crave


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 6:33:52 AM

just Beast
Freshman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 6:43:50 AM

Just add Spidey and Wolverine.

If they have the balls to do it, it could easily top the first Avengers.
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:13:55 AM

wolverine and magneto
Cannon writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:32:06 AM

Uh, there going to have a hard time introducing into the Avengers franchise universe the world-wide presence of mutants -- something that was never once mentioned in any of the previous films, and yet was a global phenomenon in the X-Men films.

Essentially, it would mean having Furry and SHIELD say, "Oh, by the way, we have mutants now. Everywhere." That would be lame as f*ck. Better off just sticking to Spider Man. Hell, even try bringing in a new version of the Fantastic Four.

boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 7:51:28 AM

Not gonna happen. "Kevin worked for me" will be the culprit.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:21:44 AM

Save it for the Secret Wars movie. Then you could throw all the X-men, Spidey, and the Fantastic Four in the mix. Go big or stay home!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:48:14 AM

I think there is enough characters already
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:08:39 AM

id say about 3 new characters would be just right. it would be insane to place all these heros tripping all over one another
Avirex writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:11:35 AM

The X-Men franchise is depressing enough on it's own. Just let that goddamn cow die already for f*cks sake.
Dekead writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:13:18 AM

Wolverine :) who else?
Mudders writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 9:42:41 AM

dunno prob spider-man and wolverine

not sure it would work anyway....or wether it would even get off the ground

but those 2 seem the obvious ones to me anyway
_JB_ writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:10:50 AM

Finally some interesting news. I hope all marvel cross with each other one way or another. This had made my day !!! Thank u alex
rocketman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 10:31:45 AM

Hulk Vs Wolverine for about two hours,maybe throw Thing in there for good measure.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:03:13 PM

That's a f*cking tall order just to find a way to include them in the sequel. The plot would need to setup a decent plot, introduce new AVENGERS characters, new villian, AND Sipderman or Wolverine?!! I'd expect X-MEN 3 issues.

Maybe as cameos (as in X-MEN: FIRST CLASS) or in the post credits...that'd be doable.

nawtnt writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:21:18 PM

Spiderman and Wolverine should be in the Avengers.

Wolverine is Captain America's old buddy back in World War 2.

I think it would be awesome having Wolverine making funny jokes towards Captain America and The Hulk.

Judging by this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XNXVSVJEk0

I think it would be great.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:46:03 PM

They were already planning Spiderman from the start. They were going to put the Oscorp building in one of the city views in "The Avengers" but it didn't make it. If the Avengers sequel is going to have any "punch" they absolutely have to add Spiderman or Wolverine. But It would have to be a total surprise. No post credit scene introduction into the universe. In "Avengers II" Spiderman showing up would have to be a total surprise to the audience and catch everyone off guard. I know they're planning on Ant Man but he bores the hell out of me. All he does is grows and shrinks. But a surprise Spiderman appearance would create so much buzz.
rocketman writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:47:47 PM

Or this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtUdnpi5Dek&feature=related
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 1:03:37 PM

Put Blade in there instead.
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:42:54 PM

Wolverine and Spiderman are the only missing characters I'd love to see in the sequel.
Stapes writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:45:08 PM

Just combine all of the Marvel movies together and make it the most expensive film in the history of humanity. I say really go for broke with that sh*t. It'll still end up just being about Wolverine.

Seriously though, I know I'm alone in this fight, but I'm dying for a decent Daredevil movie, the character's even more rife for film adaptation than Wolverine.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:15:27 PM

Question: Which "X-Men" character would you like to see join the superhero team in "The Avengers 2"?

Professor X, Wolverine, Colossus and Cyclops
DeVries writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:42:49 PM

Wolverine of course. Maybe somebody else, don't know.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 12:48:37 AM

is this even possible to do? Do both the avengers and The X-men Exist in the same universe? Movie/Comic wise?
Dan1382 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 7:13:59 AM

Gambit
minkowski writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 1:46:54 PM

They need to reboot the X-Men FIRST, or at least let an Avengers tie-in serve as a pre-reboot.
FBO writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 11:06:24 PM

Avengers needed more flying heroes, IMO, so I'd be happy with Rouge and, for kicks and giggles, her bf Gambit.

But let's keep Spidy out of it. The f*cker doesn't do anything except swing on a web. Which would be useless if the next enemy army attacks Sioux Falls instead of New York.
EarOne writes:
on October 21st, 2012 at 9:01:47 AM

of course they now want it. Avengers RULES at the box office. course NOW they (fox and sony) want pieces of that money pie.

but..fox didn't show any good faith when they REFUSED to give fantastic four back to marvel, even though their version pretty much considered a cupla failure, critically, and disappointment, commercially.

i mean i can understand if they had a problem with returning x-men to marvel, since that franchise had been quite successful, but FANTASTIC FOUR??!! fox screwed up on that one, and thus, they SHOULD return it to marvel..as a token, perhaps for a future joint avengers-Xmen project, but now...fuggedaboudit.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved