WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Taken 2" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Taken 2" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The sequel to Liam Neeson's "Taken" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Taken 2" has a lousy 19% fresh rating, with many critics agreeing that the film feels like a terrible remake of the original. Everything that worked in the first film is a disaster in the sequel. Everything except for Neeson, who is once again great.

Despite bad reviews, "Taken 2" earned over $17 million just on Friday and is on its way to have a $45 million opening. That's always twice the opening numbers of the original film.

Click here to read our "Taken 2" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:02:19 AM

Won't even pay money for this.DVD watch

Crambo on the other hand
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:03:32 AM

Nevermind if I donate some sperm in a cup I'll watch it.instead of paying.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:43:40 AM

All I want for Neeson is to join the next expendables
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:03:24 AM

@Alex

don't you think it would be better to make this posts a week after the movie is out? I mean...how many people here do you think have seen it so far?it just came out yesterday
Dirt writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:07:39 AM

Lame.

Neeson is looking fragile.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:07:47 AM

@badno

So you will hate me for the rest of your life just because I didn't like the avengers and the raid?move on...
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:23:32 AM

Just about to go and watch Taken 2 and I'm able to take the whole family which is the movie first down point.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:31:15 AM

Nah dude you got the wrong impression.I like Neeson he's hard as f*ck,but after the death of his wife he started making movies back to back and they were half assed.
With the exception of the grey.

Hes the reason I liked batman begins,star wars,clash of
I saw part of taken and the fighting was pretty sloppy,camera shots were lazy too.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:42:58 AM

He has a strong presence on screen but from time to time he makes some crappy movies like 'unknown '
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 9:13:40 AM

Exactly like unknown I have it collecting dust in ny house.
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:18:27 AM

Unknown was sh*t. Watched it twice. Still have no f*cking clue what I was watching. Seemed to try that Jason Bourne sh*t and it just didn't work.

"don't you think it would be better to make this posts a week after the movie is out?"

Right on.

As for Taken 2, pass. For now anyway. Not worth ten bucks. I'll catch it when it hits the bargain theater.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:28:27 AM

I thoght it was f*cking BADASS. Just as good as the first one. Still hope there won't be a third. The lightning already struck twice. Three times? BIG gamble.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 12:25:21 PM

Have some hobo steal his wallet in Taken 3 so he has an excuse to blow up homeless shelters like a f*ckin madman.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 12:27:05 PM

It's frustrating to watch how they treat him when they get back to LA. It's like, boom back in LA, memory amnesia forget what he did, treat dad like crap again. And then he does it again and the first thing she wants to do is see her filthy boyfriend. Dad has to track her down just to help her pass her test. They should be more grateful, entitled little bitch.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 12:40:16 PM

I think it's becoming the thing to do to trash this film. It isn't as bad as people are saying. In fact I would say the actual action and fighting sequences are better. They didn't feel as low budget as the first movie. I think people are more frustrated by the fact that it was a complete re-hash. Although the idea wasn't so far fetched since it was directly connected to the events of the first movie. It wasn't like they got into a completely unrelated, random taking.
And yes, Liam is the man. I have never been the biggest fan of his, a fan yes, just not a big one. I remember him as a British actor always in these stupid English period pieces. As he's gotten older his movies have gotten better. I know it says something about American sensibilities, but I don't care. I prefer non boring movies that are clearly made to just win awards. He's changed, even before his wife died, and we are all more entertained because of it.
7 out of 10
I think it was slightly better than the first, even with the re-hash feeling and his awful human being of a daughter.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 12:44:46 PM

I meant I don't like boring movies made just to win awards.
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:43:38 PM

Liam Neeson = badass. Maggie Grace = hot. Taken 2 = bad.

6/10 and that's being generous.
bane writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:08:10 PM

this is a film for people who loved TAKEN

if you don't love the first one
it is pretty f*cking stupid to say
you didn't ''enjoy'' the sequel
bane writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:10:25 PM

@ bandolero999

neeson in the expendables sequel ? ?

best thing i heard all week :)
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:15:57 PM

Taken 2 is a standard Hollywood by the numbers sequel.

It's a slow starter but once the action starts it's pretty much full on till the credits roll.

The idea for revenge as the driving force of the story was a good one, It's the sub plots between Neeson and his family felt false and very weak.

Famke Janssen was terrible she was a real pain in the ass the whole film, Maggie Grace looked hot, But it was hard to believe some of the stuff she did while trying to find her mum and dad.

Neeson was on autopilot and did seem a little bored with it all at times IMO.

The movie was fun for the most part, But i do hope they leave it at 2, If they make a part 3 i would call it Taken: The Piss.

7/10
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:19:56 PM

Nice link there Mink, But why is there a picture of black guy with the gun ?
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:46:07 PM

Alex is such a JB.


"Nice link there Mink"

Thanks. I ike the one of Halle Berry. So much...detail. I'd totally destroy her.


"But why is there a picture of black guy with the gun ?"

What? You expected him to appear with a book?


Johnnyb writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:45:30 PM

Already making one of my top priorities on February for downloading!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:47:08 PM

meh, it was alright lol

i personally thought it was a lot of the same sh*t, but it was still good.. lol i loved that whole scene where he's giving her instruction on what to do with the grenade and she's mapping out where he could be lol

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

LOOK WHO'S TAKEN TOO

@eudoro6300 - Liam Neeson is an Irish actor, not British. Also he has been in very few 'period pieces'. If you mean movies like Rob Roy and Kingdom of Heaven those are fairly recent and are f*ckin awesome.

Maybe you have him confused with another actor. Check his full filmography again.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:35:38 PM

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni37831519/
steamluv writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:14:36 PM

Wasn't as horrible as everyone has been saying it is, just wasn't as in depth as the first one.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:44:00 AM

Deaft0ne

Liam is from Ballymena which is Northern Ireland, Which in fact does make him British.

But you could be right about eudoro getting mixed up, I don't remember Liam being in lots of old period films, Dead Pool and Next Of Kin yes, Maybe he's thinking of Tony (Hopkins)or he's just on his blob at the minute.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 2:45:09 AM

Mink - lol, Silly me .....
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:14:19 AM

@trailertrash

lol The Dead Pool and Next of Kin take place in the US and A as Borat would say.

I made it a point to take trips to London, Scotland, and Ireland in my 20s with a ladyfriend when we could both pool our cash together to do it and it was one of the very best experiences of my life.

I know Liam is technically a brit but the vastly different cultural divides is very evident when you actually go to each said location.

Scots are very friendly along with irish blokes but londoners are a bit more weary of an american and I learned that when me and her were hanging out at the pubs in south london.

I am 34 now and broke as f*ck but I cherish the trips I had in europe a decade ago now.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:56:59 AM

I know Irish is not British, but truth be told I just lump them in together when it comes to films. Scottish, English, Welsh and Irish. I know they're not the same, but when it comes to films I think they are. I also knew he is Northern Irish which is British.
He has been in quite a few period movies, though not lately. First time I saw him was Rob Roy, that until recently was my impression of him that's from '95, so it's not that recent.
Love the site, I'm new to it and all you contributors make it awesome! Thanks.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 4:02:13 AM

34, broke and no longer the way you use to? I know the feeling, but those travels will always be a source of memories (good and bad) and experience. Great insight!
I agree Scots and Irish folk are way friendlier that English people.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:11:20 AM

I decided when I saw the trailer that would lower my expectations for this. Then I heard too many critics reviews saying Maggie Grace was a big part of the action, so I completely wrote it off. I'm just so tired of Hwood dumbing down good action with skinny Twatlight females. That being said Dredd managed to use its female costar perfectly in the action. She only has one ass kicking scene, its quick, brutal, and believable because she's playing a cop trained exactly for the situation. f*ck Taken 2, go see Dredd, Looper, or The Master instead.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 8:13:42 AM

Hell, if Lawless is still out see that. That's one of the best movies that came out this year, and NOBODY saw it.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 1:01:33 PM

Dredd was cool as crap. Very much like The Raid. God I wish it didn't bomb so we could get a sequel. I hope international figures do enough, but I doubt it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 12:44:23 AM

@Sac i saw lawless lol Very good film :)
CornLord writes:
on October 8th, 2012 at 10:58:29 AM

A wasted $10.50. I was with friends who were going, so I tagged along. I've never seen Taken other than the TV edit, so I didn't have much to compare to, but it was all very predictable. They had every action-flick-in-a-foreign-country scene in the book. Running on rooftops, trying to lose bad guys in a marketplace, car chase through tight streets, etc. Neeson still kicked ass, but the camera was so jerky you couldn't see most of it very well. And everything seemed just WAY too easy for him. I get that he's been doing it for his whole life, but give us something interesting to watch...

All in all, it wasn't horrible, but my expectations weren't that high going into it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved