WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Battlestar Galactica" Star Katee Sackhoff Joins Female Version of "The Expendables"

Posted: October 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Battlestar Galactica" Star Katee Sackhoff Joins Female Version of "The Expendables"Submit Comment
Back in August, producer Adi Shankar (Dredd, The Grey) revealed that he's developing a female version of "The Expendables." Then came word that the first actress to join the project was former MMA fighter Gina Carano (Haywire).

Variety is now reporting that "Battlestar Galactica" star Katee Sackhoff is now the second actress on board. "If you spend five minutes with Katee it becomes blatantly obvious that she would [dominate] most male action stars," said Shankar.

The producer also says that he's in talks with other high-profile actresses, previously mentioning names like Angelina Jolie, Cameron Diaz, Milla Jovovich, Helen Mirren and Jamie Lee Curtis. Fans have added names like Sigourney Weaver, Kate Beckinsale and Linda Hamilton as actresses they would like to see in the movie.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:03:48 AM

first look
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZv-StH-YBA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:09:34 AM

Why the f*ck is this sh*t being made?

And colombiana was sh*t.bitch weighs like 100 pounds and has all sort of big weapons.FAIL
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:14:10 AM

It'll be action packed if their menstrual cycles sync
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:39:36 AM

SPOILER
the girls get raped and killed then raped on the way to the badguys hideout because they stopped and asked for directions
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:48:46 AM

Cant wait for The Expendafew porno
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:50:52 AM

They better lez up.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:58:35 AM

If this sh*t doesn't have Cynthia rothrock,it can go straight to the sh*tter.
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:01:56 AM

If you spend five minutes with Katee,it becomes blatantly obvious that she needs a cack in her crack
j-man writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:06:05 AM

This will flop......and be sh*t
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:08:42 AM

Heres to guns with lots recoil for slo-mo sequences
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:16:59 AM

I guess they didn't learn after sucker punch.
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:31:12 AM

This won't work at all. It would be a sucker punch and d.o.a movie in one sh*t package. Although, I have to admit, Sackhoff has very nice rack.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:41:06 AM

I actually like dead or alive.kane kosugi was the sh*t.even Eric roberts.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:14:30 AM

dead or alive was a great long video clip combing sexy chicks and martial arts...

regarding Katie...don't really care although she's the reason 24 went off the air
cress writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:46:09 AM

Cue the Sackhoff/whackoff jokes...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 10:29:54 AM

Get Michelle Yeoh or just cancel the movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 10:48:48 AM

Michelle Yeoh and Cynthia Rothrock.
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:23:51 AM

"don't really care although she's the reason 24 went off the air"

Well, that and the fact 24 was losing viewers at the same time FOX was paying ~4 mil an episode.

As for the news, this has to be one of the worst film ideas I've ever heard, and yes, I read the Hungry Hungry Hippo movie news.

"Why the f*ck is this sh*t being made?"

Ka-ching!

"Sackhoff has very nice rack."

Katie looks good from the brows up, or the tits down. Everything in between would make The Babe's bat go limp.
Kurskij writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:36:03 AM

Katie Suckoff you say?

Kurskij, ye dirty mind.
hellsingfan writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:02:46 PM

i no i'll get ripped to shreds for this but i'd love to see both milla jovich and lena hardey
Kurskij writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:21:24 PM

^... In lesbian action.

Naw-naw, I agree.
Stapes writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:42:13 PM

I can get behind this casting decision, whoever I still won't watch this movie if it ends up with that pancake assed (yes I know I've said it before) joker faced twat Cameron Diaz in it. Yes, there IS something about Mary, she's ugly.
Stapes writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:43:29 PM

however, even... damn you bourbon!
Stapes writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:44:46 PM

and the term you're looking for, Mink, is "Butter face," I disagree, but I think that's what you're getting at with the brow up tits down statement.
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:53:28 PM

^Fair enough, fair enough.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:04:39 PM

@Bando

i didn't mind Colombiana lol
but i think this still sounds stupid lol
cress writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:47:28 PM

Proud member of the "I'd f*ck Starbuck" club.
YoungChris writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 7:13:23 PM

I'm not looking forward for this ...
KillerCOck writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:23:07 PM

I blame the people who loved Expendables. IT was f*ckin awful and now look whats happening. f*ck you all!

hahaha!
Future writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 10:27:38 PM

What about:
Michelle Yeoh
Pam Grier
Grace Jones
Uma Thurman
Zoe Saldana
darkknightrises25 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 3:48:20 AM

honestly i love the idea because you know what they say behind every action star is a female action star it just depends if they r doing it right and word of advice halle berry, kate beckansale, and jada pinkette smith would make a good addition
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 4:10:26 AM

Sack-off... so, she used to be a dude?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved