WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 4" Post-Credits Scene to Tease Latino Spin-Off

Posted: October 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 4" Post-Credits Scene to Tease Latino Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Back in April, it was reported that Paramount Pictures was working on a Latino version of their "Paranormal Activity" franchise. The movie will be in English, but feature a Latino cast and will take on Catholic-based paranormal mythology.

Bloody-Disgusting has now learned that the studio will unveil a short clip from the new film after the credits of "Paranormal Activity 4," which hits theaters on October 19th. The Latino version is said to be a "cousin" to the "Paranormal" movies, and is not a sequel or a reboot. "Disturbia" writer Christopher Landon is directing. He also wrote the second and third "Paranormal" installments.

Meanwhile, Marlon Wayans is working on "A Haunted House," which is a "Paranormal Activity" spoof, and a comedic look at what would happen if the people in the original "Paranormal Activity" film were black. It's set to hit theaters on January 11th, 2013.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 10:46:15 PM

"and a comedic look at what would happen if the people in the original "Paranormal Activity" film were black"

Robbery and carjacking?
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:01:59 PM

Well I was going to say rape, theft and B&Es, but carjacking is just as likely.

But also, the haunted "house" will be Rosco's Chicken and Waffles.
cress writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:15:58 PM

Paranormal Tacotivity
Kurskij writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:42:12 PM

- DeShawn! Nigga, ma chicken is haunted!

- Dayum, gurl! Mothaf*cka poltergeistin' all ova da hood!
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:52:53 PM

"What do you say if you see your TV floating in the dark?"

I can already imagine seeing this joke being used in "The Haunted House" movie.
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:48:16 AM

haunted house sounds funy
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:48:40 AM

they should put terry kennedy in it
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:48:54 AM

*funny
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 2:48:11 AM

Yeah because ALL Catholics are Latinos.

f*cking pricks.
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:00:53 AM

On a slightly related note,Spanish and Italian women are about the sexiest on the planet alomg with Brazilian sorts .

Italian game show,notice a difference?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8QIJTgrtBQ&feature=related



vincere01 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:08:59 AM

Really?
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:20:11 AM

They take exercise seriously which is a good example we can all follow.I'm sure you will agree in todays fast moving world where quick fix junk food fuels us and our waistlines we could all do with losing a few pounds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KYBxW3I3lOE&feature=related
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:37:00 AM

Will the spinoffs chic have bigger boobs than Katies?
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:38:01 AM

Nothing is scarier than puertorican activity
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:40:12 AM

Theres nothing holy about these frijoles
RUUUUN!
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:51:27 AM

Ay chihuahua!
my 13year old daughter is pregnant!

DAMN YOU PINCHE GHOST!
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:53:35 AM

SPOILER
In the spinoff the latino family defeats the ghost with a slice of Jesus Toast
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:55:09 AM

SPINOFF ALTERNATE ENDING SPOILER

it was all just the Taco Bell
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:56:53 AM

porn- lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:58:24 AM

Rocket

Jesus mate that video just gave me Paranormal Activity of the pants !!
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:59:41 AM

In fact lol at all the comments above ...
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:51:54 AM

thx TT

i'm guessing the 'night vision' look in the parody will be due to the light bill not being paid
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:00:08 AM

In the parody they must defeat the ghost by finding the elusive 'eleven herbs and spices'

Matter of fact i've got an herb right here
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:06:59 AM

Uh I hope you ppl know there are like 15 or more Hispanic countries excluding Spain.not everyone is into chalupas.nor do I care either.

Never seen this student film franchise,and now cause they got spics it won't pull my f*cking skirt either.I rather watch illegal tender with tego Calderon again,and empire
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:35:45 AM

BANDO
A Childs Play latin spinoff with a pinata
-Christine latin spinoff with a lowrider
-Cujo latin spinoff with a chihuahua
-Jaws latin spinoff with all the beach goers wearing t-shirts in the water
-Little Shop of Horrors latin spinoff with an orange tree

feel free to use any or all of those
Youre welcome
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:46:53 AM

@TT Yeah I had to perform a one handed exorcism to rid my pants of the evil within.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 5:55:07 AM

Taco Bell chihuahua went back to Tijuana
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 6:16:35 AM

I want a Hillbilly Redneck version of PA.
cress writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 8:49:42 AM

And Pornfly for the win
Kurskij writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:31:57 AM

f*cking finally, somebody who saw Empire.

With Leguizamo, right? Worth checking out, bando?

Porn, rocket - lol
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 11:44:22 AM

So, making movies for specific races and ethnicities isn't racist? lmao. Funny how white folks will watch any movie with anybody in it. White, black, asian, latino, but blacks (especially) and latinos have to have movies catered to their own race, while concurrently screaming "whitey be so racist ya'll".

Oh. Sorry. Didn't see the jokes. Carry on.
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 12:45:27 PM

^True
ethanred writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:06:45 PM

*SPOILERS AHEAD *
Latino spinoff would hint on Indian paranormal activity "bhoot returns" AND THE ULTIMATE RACE FOR THE. ONEY GOES ON AND ON AND ON AND ON ........
ethanred writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 1:07:01 PM

*money
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:16:27 PM

No sh*t MINK
My black friends only keep their tvs on BET,MTVb(or wutever)VH1soul and anything about jail.
I imagine thats why most black guys only talk to chics in pick up lines,instead of actual conversations

My parents raised me to watch everything,listen to everything and eat everything
Which is why i can talk to anybody about everything to a certain extent
Also helps when pickin up chics
bandolero999 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:37:03 PM

Yes kurskij check both out
pornfly writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 3:46:08 PM

I want Fat Joes shotgun sofa
minkowski writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:12:46 PM

"and anything about jail."

lmao.

"My parents raised me to watch everything,listen to everything and eat everything"

My parents didn't teach me sh*t but I grew up watching ANYTHING and EVERYTHING. Didn't give a f*ck if Micheal Jackson was black, or white, and he was both, and I didn't give a sh*t about the nationality of Gloria Estefan, I just knew her Miami Sound Machine could bang the drums and I wanted to bang her likewise and I'd still f*ck the Castro out of her.

sh*t. I watched Black Dynamite and I love The Last Dragon. Both are very much black (but relatively mainstream) movies. Seal is one of my favorite muscians. Denzel is one of my favorite actors. Jazz is a black Transformer and he's cool as f*ck.

Dunno. Gets really f*cking old to see these people view everything as a skin color issue and then call white folks 'racist' even though white people, the ones I've known, and I've known a lot, don't give a sh*t about skin color, not really anyway though they'll throw a slur if they get angry only because they KNOW it'll piss you off.

lol. Even the KKK couldn't muster any more racism than wearing black arm bands when Obama was elected. Black arm bands. lol. What a bunch of white trash pussies.

Anyway. f*cking bullsh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:49:16 PM

i could have sworn i commented on this last night lol..

i could see the Marlon spoof being good, but any type of Latino Remake will fail lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved