WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 5" Trailer is Here!

Posted: October 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 5" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox just unveiled a new photo for "A Good Day to Die Hard," which is a fifth installment in the "Die Hard" franchise. And now we have the official trailer for the new film. Check it out below.

Plot: Since the first Die Hard in 1988, John McClane (Bruce Willis) has found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the skills and attitude to always be the last man standing, making him enemy #1 for terrorists the world over. Now, McClane faces his greatest challenge ever, this time on an international stage, when his estranged son Jack (Jai Courtney) is caught up in the daring prison escape of a rogue Russian leader, and father and son must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy.

The new movie is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) and co-stars Sebastian Koch and Cole Hauser. It's set to hit theaters on February 13th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:38:26 PM

looks like sh*t!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:49:36 PM

RIP Die Hard!!
JACKallupinJILL writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:00:16 PM

the film will be good...the title is horrible through ..should have been DIE HARD 5: DIE HARDEST.
TMD writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:05:37 PM

....Oh well...
elrei writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:22:00 PM

At least he's not jumping from a Jetfighter.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:09:57 PM

Nobody f*cking ruin this for me! I'll fight you all! Turning off the TV, and dimming the lgihts for the awesomeness that is the die Hard 5 Trailer!!

Honestly I'm so excited to watch this... Is that bad? LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:12:24 PM

f*ck YEA! can't f*cking wait!
boogiel writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:44:06 PM

Well, It doesn't even feel like a Die Hard movie. But I'm willing to give this movie a try.
Kurskij writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 11:18:51 PM

I'm happy that original action stars like Stallone and Willis (we'll se about Arnie) still get to play with big budgets. And Willis is pretty much the only one of them who is still capable of doing it without looking like he's falling apart.

It's a dying breed of movies and for now there's no replacement for these guys - so of course I'l watch it. And when part six comes out I'll watch it.

Because I'll always have the original trilogy to enjoy the original Die Hard - for now I'm content with simply enjoying Bruce blowing sh*t up even in watered down sequel.

Cause when it ends - we'll end up with Ryan Reynolds/Sam Worthington as action heroes.
John1017 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 11:20:19 PM

there are only 2 and a half Die Hard movies...
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 11:49:28 PM

@kurskij

Thank you! Everyone bashes these sequel's when i think they're f*cking kick ass lol

"Willis is pretty much the only one of them who is still capable of doing it without looking like he's falling apart"

i know, Like looper was amazing, So was the 2 Expendables movies, as was RED and he's set be in GI Joe 2!

so everyone please, shut up about Bruce He's doing fine.
telur writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 12:22:15 AM

boogiel

yes, die hard only good until 3

that len wiseman movie is not die hard movie but only another action movie star by bruce willis
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 12:22:38 AM

I'll give it a chance.Die hard 4 wasn't the greatest,but it was still a good action flick.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 12:49:33 AM

I'll be seeing this
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 1:20:01 AM

"that len wiseman movie is not die hard movie but only another action movie star by bruce willis"

That made little to no sense. lol
Venom1970 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 1:47:53 AM

Actually, I noticed some people stating that Die Hard 4 was pg? Back when it came out I saw a downloaded version of the film, seeing Australia is so far behind. Terrible, it was lame like a kids version of the franchise.

Later down the track I saw a version from here made for Australian audiences, it had all the swearing and extra action not seen on the American version. I will give 5 ago, never listen to critical reviews as I am probably the only person here who enjoyed Waterworld :P
Johnnyb writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:03:13 AM

Another Die Hard movie is always welcome, keep going on, please!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:42:34 AM

Honestly, it's hard to tell anything from that 'trailer', other than they obviously had a decent budget for their pyro effects. Who knows, it might be fun.

The only major negative indicator I see so far is that Fox is shoving into a mid-February weekend- the month where crappy films go to die. Maybe it's hopeful counterprogramming.


But then again, maybe it's not.
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:54:34 AM

Looks about as good as Part 4 to me and i know alot of people didn't like that movie (not you Tanman i know), I didn't mind it.

Yep so i will be watching this opening day for sure.

No problem with Bruce making films like this it's ones like these he needs to avoid.

The Cold Light of Day
Lay the Favorite
Catch .44
Setup
Cop Out
What Just Happened
Assassination of a High School President
Nancy Drew

trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:56:20 AM

Kurskij - Couldn't agree more mate ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:59:09 AM

mustard -

Yeah i thought the Feb release date is a little strange.

They should have chucked in a few Christmas trees, A few lights and tons of snow and released it 6 weeks earlier.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:10:07 AM

@TT I turned Cop Out off half way through that babbling f*cking fool was in the interrogation room at start, Horrible Talentless f*ckhole!
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:24:44 AM

Venom -lol

Yes mate it's not a funny movie and for a comedy that is a slight problem.
Džeko writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 4:36:56 AM

What boogiel said.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 8:15:32 AM

They'd could have done better with the trailer....kinda half-assed done if you ask me. Where's the son of McClane clips?

F*ck! Where's the voice-over guy when you need'im?
nawtnt writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 9:10:19 AM

Awesome trailer.
DeVries writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 10:41:48 AM

I watched Die Hard 4 last night, before seing this trailer. I tought I liked Timothy Oliphant first time I saw it but he sucked bad. Better stick to an other Hitman movie for him. All around the fourth is correct, could be fun to see MacLean in Russia.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 10:52:54 AM

I'm always down for an explosive action film starring the true badasses of Hwood, but I don't just want to see them playing caricatures of themselves. The last DH had decent action in it, but it seemed like Willis was just doing a bad impression of John McClain, kind of like Eddie Murphy in Beverley Hills Cop 3 or Denzel in Safe House. Willis is still a good actor and needs to rely on that more, whether he's making a shoot em up or something more serious. This just looks like a cash grag.

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:43:39 PM

Come on guys! it's Die Hard! Arguably on of the best action Franchises in history, give it a little credit..
minkowski writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:41:15 PM

Die Hard 5 looks like total c*ckswallowing horsesh*t, just like the last three seeping bags of cinematic trash in the franchise.
minkowski writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:43:55 PM

"it's Die Hard!"

That's totally debatable.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 4:29:08 PM

Meh, Mink, I would agree with you except for Die Hard 3, which I have a soft spot for. I consider it to be McTiernan's last gasp of directorial proficiency before his career completely and totally imploded. I thought it was kinda fun...
OneTime writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:21:35 PM

meh not a bad trailer
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 4:55:57 PM

Mink you make me sad very often :(

LOL, die Hard is an amazing franchise. Period! and yea, die Hard 3 always is on most peoples favorites
Armando Loomis writes:
on October 6th, 2012 at 10:33:49 PM

This looks like it's going back to it's Dark,Gritty tone of the original films. I loved LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD though,It's not like I'm bashing it. A GOOD DAY TO DIE HARD looks like it's going to be an action masterpiece.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 7th, 2012 at 12:04:31 AM

See! told yea guys! ^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved