WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Broken City," with Mark Wahlberg and Russell Crowe

Posted: October 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Broken City," with Mark Wahlberg and Russell CroweSubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Broken City" crime drama, starring Mark Wahlberg, Russell Crowe and Catherine Zeta-Jones. Check it out below.

Wahlberg plays an ex-cop-turned-private detective who is hired by the mayor (Crowe) to see if his wife (Zeta-Jones) is cheating on him. The private eye confirms those suspicions, and when the mayor's wife's cheating partner ends up dead, the private eye immerses himself in the mayor's business and uncovers a real estate scandal that involves the politician dealing himself choice city-owned properties.

The new movie is directed by Allen Hughes (The Book of Eli) and is set to hit theaters on January 18th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:43:02 PM

Looks dope! Then again so did Book of Eli. Maybe a return to form for this Hughes. Menace 2 Society is a classic in my book.
eudoro6300 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:58:32 PM

Same song from 'Gone in 60 Seconds'.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 12:54:50 AM

This movie can't be bad
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:39:23 AM

Who did Crowe's make-up ? George Hamilton !!
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:47:38 AM

So Crowe needs another star next to him these days to prevent a box office flop...
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 11:07:55 AM

Looks great! Nice to see Crowe as the bad guy and Wahlberg playing Crowe's part from LA Confidential.

BTW Hughes Bros never lost their touch. Book of Eli was an amazing film that nobody seemed to understand. Everyone got so caught in the religious undertones that they missed a perfect modern samurai film.
minkowski writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 12:15:48 PM

"Everyone got so caught in the religious undertones that they missed a perfect modern samurai film."

So did you until AICN told you otherwise.

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/43649
KillerCOck writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 1:04:45 PM

Dude Book of Eli was sh*t! It wasn't difficult to understand and the religious sh*t had nothing to with why it sucked. It sucked because it went with a sh*tty direction, The movie was wasted potential.

Same thing happened with Dead Presidents and though I liked From Hell I acknowledge that it should've been better.

Book of Eli was Only worth watching for Mila and Gary.
minkowski writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 3:50:20 PM

Book of Eli was so busy trying to teach a lesson, it forgot to entertain the audience.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:10:37 PM

Lol Mink nice try but I haven't followed that site since i came to WP. I live in Austin so I had enough of Knowles fat pretentious ass years ago. It is nice to see that i'm not the only one who got the film though, so thanks for pointing it out. I think i've defended that film enough on this site (like every time someone like you hates on it) for everyone to know I have my own opinion of the it and have never needed you or some other lame site to define it for me.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:43:21 PM

@ Killer: "went with a sh*tty direction" ???

What are you talking about? It went the same direction all other westerns, post-apoc, blind swordsmen movie goe: Lone warrior walks in bar, gets f*cked with, f*cks up entire bar, gets recruited by bad guy who he tells to f*ck off, pisses bad guy off and they have it out until almost everyone is dead. The only thing that made it better was the caliber of talent in every role (including Kunis), its awesome style of action and camera work (outstanding long fight sequences without many cuts), and its big twist that almost no one saw coming. It was completely entertaining for action and from a thematic standpoint. I'm not religious by a longshot, but I loved the idea of showing a future where people had not only turned on Christianity but had also forgotten about it. It was a nice examination of what man in a desperate world devoid of morals would do with the enormous influence of the words of the Bible. It doesn't preach and it never fails to live up to its hard R rating. I loved it!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:44:37 PM

go
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:53:52 PM

And how awesome was it to see an aging Denzel Washington come out of nowhere and become a total badass action hero. The opening 30 minutes of the film has fighting sequences i'd put up there with some of the best asian action films i've ever seen. Denzel is a f*cking killing machine and there was no shaky cam to ruin all the gory details. I wish more modern action films were shot and treated with the same respect.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:55:49 PM

The twist was foreshadowed thru the movie. And it was a f*ckin disappointing twist, due to sh*tty direction, It wasn't even subtle, its f*cking spelled out for you in the movie even in the action sequences, Its made for you to piece it together. It was f*ckin stupid.

The fact that it took a familiar formula and still managed to drop the ball where many before have succeeded just points out how sh*tty its direction was.

Look, I'm glad you enjoyed it but it was a sh*t movie. I like movies ppl think are sh*t to but Book of Eli wasn't one of them.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 6:56:43 PM

Denzel was more bad ass in Training Day, Real talk.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved