WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Would You Watch "Taken 3" Without Liam Neeson?

Posted: October 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Would You Watch "Taken 3" Without Liam Neeson?Submit Comment
Liam Neeson recently said that he will not return for "Taken 3," adding that there's currently no plan to make a third installment. During a recent interview, he repeated his comments, but said that he has an idea for "Taken 3" if the studio decided to continue the franchise.

"I think we're finished [with the franchise]. [But] I thought we were finished with the last one," he explained. "Maggie [Grace] is very fit, so I didn't have to teach her anything. So if there is a sequel it should be based on Maggie's character."

Grace plays the daughter of Bryan Mills (Neeson). In the first film, she was a complete victim in need of saving. In the sequel, set to hit theaters October 5th, she's a bit more involved in the action sequences. So it's not impossible to make a movie focusing solely on Grace's character.

Question: Would you watch "Taken 3" if didn't have Liam Neeson?

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 4:30:54 AM

of course...but only if it's a 90 min lesbo scene with the mother and the daughter
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 4:55:35 AM

And a sheep wearing a strap-on with a pair of Velcro gloves thrown into the mix. And a spinning disco ball that glitters. And BeeGees music.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 4:59:18 AM

^Directed by Ranger
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:08:44 AM

What Rambo said!

It would be baaaaaaadddd!
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:16:22 AM

3D with special protection glasses
Johnnyb writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:50:47 AM

The macguffin of this one would be that her husband and daughter has been kidnapped or something like that..... In another words, they should do this one in another 4 years, so it can receive the well deserving movie that everybody wants to see.....
_JB_ writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 6:11:00 AM

Yes as long it was an original story with solid acting. Denzel would be a great choice
Mudders writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 7:05:19 AM

how about a big ass NO to a third at all

1 was good...the 2nd will have to bebetter to consider it...BUT it has to have neeson...end of story

sure maggie grace is fit but she wont carry this at all...no matter who you replace neeson with

neeson is "taken"..like harrison ford is "indy" etc etc
afterkwiss writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 7:16:18 AM

Of course, here's a pitch for a prequel: Justin Bieber plays young Bryan Mills whose teddy-bear has been taken. He tries to find his bear but dies. Oh, sh*t, that wouldn't work right? I Like the idea though.
elrei writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:14:21 AM

Fack NO!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:24:47 AM

I haven't finished the first one.
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:31:27 AM

I watched Taken 3 Hot Chicks In The Ass last night, That didn't have Neeson in it either.
Maacho writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:32:00 AM

I would watch it, but dont pay for it!
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:54:50 AM

^ I'm the same in a strip club
boogiel writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:54:55 AM

Taken 3 without neeson? HELL NO!
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:17:53 AM

a surprising positive review from Ebert:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20121003/REVIEWS/121009988
RoorToken writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:23:10 AM

Don't get me wrong, she's hot. But if I have to watch another movie when she runs like Corky from Life Goes On, I might hang myself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tz-vA5omI2U
pornfly writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:37:09 AM

She runs like that cuz i boned her in the ass

I didnt believe it either till her lawyers contacted me
bane writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 9:56:22 AM



no NO no
blumpkin4 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:07:36 AM

Heck I doubt I'll even catch the second; and it has Neeson in it!!!!!!!
Armando Loomis writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:24:26 AM

Yeah,as long as he makes a Cameo and Luc Besson is involved. Besson knows how to make good action films.
Armando Loomis writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 10:27:26 AM

Yeah,as long as he makes a Cameo and Luc Besson is involved. Besson knows how to make good action films.
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 11:29:55 AM

No
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:08:16 PM

I don't even like that they made a 2nd. one... no matter how good it may turn out. Started to smell like Die Hard there for a bit.
Kurskij writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:23:49 PM

@rambo

Yeah, but apparently Roger got so good at reviewing movies that he can say that Neeson stars in Spielberg's Lincoln.

Never mind that he pulled out two years ago and the movie is release in two months. Roger f*cking insists.
realgirl76 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:36:19 PM

Denzel would be a good choice?? Um, not.
bane writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:41:19 PM




DIE HARD 5 trailer

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/58828
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:44:36 PM

"Would You Watch "Taken 3" Without Liam Neeson?"

Can't and won't speak for myself as I don't really care, but the folks here want to watch Liam strip, so you tell me, bud.



"Never mind that he pulled out two years ago and the movie is release in two months. Roger f*cking insists"

Something similar happened to me with this chick once. Pulled out, years later here some sh*t about how I'm a father. I tell ya, these bitches be trippin'.
bane writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 1:26:21 PM



Crowe wahlberg

http://collider.com/broken-city-trailer/200098/
_JB_ writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 1:33:18 PM

Why not? He's a talented actor, a story about a different agent. He played a similar role in man on fire.
DeVries writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 2:02:46 PM

Ranger directs it : take my money right now !
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 2:24:56 PM

@bane

thanks for the trailer...looks great actually...hopefully R rated not like die hard 4
Bunny X writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 2:58:34 PM

I wouldn't watch it with Liam. I have a feeling this franchise is going the direct to DVD route with lesser known actors taking the mantle and having similar situations in various settings. Of course, the obligatory title tag of Taken 3: Road To Nowhere, has our hero a coach with a past whose volleyball team is captured overseas and he must use his skills to rescue them.
Or even still Taken 4: Deal With The Demon, adds the supernatural element and takes another actor as a dad whose daughter sells her sould and is taken to Hell. He must use his particular set of skills and the help of a sterotyped "mystic" to get her back.


Yeah just do us all the favor and end this franchise before it gets out of hand.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 3:35:55 PM

It would be like Bourne Legacy. What a turd that was.
Dark8 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 3:57:42 PM

minkowski

STFU!!!!!

you talk so f*cking much

no one cares what you have to say

idiot
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:07:15 PM

@bad

yes...bourne legacy was crap even as a stand alone movie
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:08:36 PM

i probably would, just like it's probably going to happen lol i can see a couple straight to dvd sequels coming eventually
Mr. Blonde writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:45:51 PM

That's like asking would you watch a Die Hard Sequel without Bruce Willis? Answer f*ck no. However, if it featured Mary Elizabeth Winstead's boobs bobbing up and down after being chased by terrorists for 2 hours then I'm in.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:47:29 PM

I might take a look but expect nothing.
Mudders writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 7:16:30 PM

@BANE

nice trailer for die hard5 lookin forward to it...needs to be a big improvement on the last...thats for sure
KillerCOck writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:26:25 PM

Harrison Ford sux horse d*ck!
Neeson is the sh*t!
Yes I'd watch a 3rd doh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 11:53:37 PM

"That's like asking would you watch a Die Hard Sequel without Bruce Willis? Answer f*ck no"

you tell em! lol

and mudders check your comp dude! you actually opened one of Bane's spam links!? are they actually links to what he says!? LOL
Evil_Disco writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 2:34:07 AM

A movie with Maggie Grace in the lead role?
Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhm.. No.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved