WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Talks "Hulk" TV Series

Posted: October 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Talks "Hulk" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Guillermo Del Toro has hundreds of projects in the works, but unfortunately, it's very rarely that one actually becomes reality. We've been hearing about his "Hulk" TV series for a while, and many thought that with the success of "The Avengers," the new show would be top priority.

According to Del Toro, it's still a priority, but Marvel wants to make sure that the right writer is brought on. "Right now all I know is that there’s a writer they want," he explained. "They are very interested in me meeting with him. He’s very, very busy. The official word is we are holding. We were told we were waiting for this writer, and we were going to do it with him."

Del Toro went on to say that he's interested in making any film or TV series as long as it's about monsters. "The superheroes I like and that I would like to get involved with are all monsters," he said. "Be it Swamp Thing, Etrigan [the Demon], Doctor Strange – which is not a monster, but [a dark fantasy]. Certainly supernatural. I would love Morbius [the Living Vampire], Blade – they have to be monsters for me to be involved."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 4:46:11 AM

Another James Cameron or Robert Rodriguez. They talk more than they direct.
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:15:34 AM

"They are very interested in me meeting with him. He’s very, very busy' - let me guess Joss Whedon?
Stapes writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 5:36:39 AM

he has hundreds of projects in the works, unfortunately none of them are any good, just like his highly overrated movies.

"as long as it's about monsters?!" LoL, what a fat retard this guy is. Someone needs to tell him to go back to his room and play with action figures instead of making terrible movies with decent looking practical effects.
pornfly writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 6:06:39 AM

The official word is we are holding. 

wutta you got?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

sorry stapes but I actually liked Hellboy.the Hellboys are not my favorite but at least watching more than once.He does know how to use Ron Perlman as a leading man and make him have a good performance.

Pan's labyrinth was also a good movie and one of the few in Spanish.

Blade 2 was the bomb and had some really good characters.

yes he is a fat f*ck nerd but he's got some good imagination.but yea he's a one trick pony like TIM BURTON making monster sh*t though.
minkowski writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:10:29 PM

"Guillermo Del Toro Talks"

Which is precisely why he hardly ever completes any of his projects.



"Another James Cameron or Robert Rodriguez. They talk more than they direct."

I was thinking exactly the same thing.
bane writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:59:38 PM

i wonder if there will be a die hard tv show
here is the DIE HARD 5 trailer

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/58828
bane writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 1:28:32 PM


russell crowe Mark Wahlberg

http://collider.com/broken-city-trailer/200098/
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 3:01:46 PM

Make a f*cking movie already.
KillerCOck writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 8:18:50 PM

f*ck this Mexican 2!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on October 5th, 2012 at 1:38:44 AM

Seems that Del Toro has only wet dreams or orgasms when he's having nightmares or wacking in front of horror movie..... Anyway a little sick this dude with his obsession with the creatures of the night!
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 10:36:11 AM

These are some extraordinary devices that i unquestionably use for SEO work. This is an extraordinary rundown to use later on.. free music downloads for android
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:55:06 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved