WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five Actresses in Talks for "Captain America 2" Female Lead

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five Actresses in Talks for "Captain America 2" Female LeadSubmit Comment
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is set to begin filming in March of next year and is currently casting a new female lead. Directors Joe and Anthony Russo (You, Me and Dupree) have now narrowed the list down to five actresses.

The list of names includes Jessica Brown Findlay ("Downton Abbey"), Emilia Clarke ("Game of Thrones"), Teresa Palmer (I Am Number Four), Imogen Poots (Fright Night) and Alison Brie (The Five-Year Engagement). It has yet to be confirmed what role they're auditioning for, but many assume its for the role of Sharon Carter, Steve Rogers' (Chris Evans) romantic interest.

In related news, Scarlett Johansson is set to return as Black Widow in "Captain America 2," which is set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pH0u57 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:49:16 AM

Emilia Clarke or Alison Brie pls. kthx.
Cannon writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 5:55:58 AM

What, no Hayley Atwell? Yeah, yeah, I know, her character would be dead by now or an old lady. But, sh*t man, these are comic book movies, Iím sure the writers could hoc up some storyline that can bring her character back. I just wanna see more of Atwell and her epic tits.

Otherwise, or in addition, Teresa 'blonde-version-of-Kristen-Stewart' Palmer.
pornfly writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 6:48:52 AM

HAAA!


poots
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 7:51:27 AM

I'd bang any of 'em. So, I don't care who gets it. Hell, why not all 5 of them?
Dan1382 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:52 AM

Alison Brie please!
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:37:48 AM

I stopped reading after "You, me and Dupree." This movie will suck. Guess it's back to making sh*tty adaptations for Marvel. As I feared, The Avengers was probably a fluke.
Kurskij writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:39:44 AM

Porn - lol

Brie is a cheese. And a pretty good one with wine and grapes.

Heeeeey, Alison! I've got some wine and some cheese.
_JB_ writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 9:36:57 AM

Teresa Palmer (I Am Number Four ) gets my vote
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 10:25:06 AM

None of them to write home about...

The romantic leads are like the directors...meh.
blinkbomber writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 10:53:04 AM

Teresa Palmer. I accept nothing less.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmMOab3gyQY
rocketman writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:11:44 PM

'Romantic interest' in a comic book movie.

f*ck OFF.
rocketman writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:12:43 PM

Who f*cking reads comics for romance eh? f*cking queers.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:22:39 PM

"Who f*cking reads comics for romance eh? f*cking queers."

Probably the same f*cking queers who want to watch Liam Neeson strip.

As for the news, who the f*ck cares? Bunch of nobody c*nts in a Captain America movie.
_JB_ writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:47:49 PM

^ ^ Bullit jerked off over Liam neeson stripping
cress writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 1:13:50 PM

I don't really give a sh*t about Imogen Poots.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:15:25 PM

@_JB_ - nice footage of your mother earning the rent.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjQuSowXxDk
_JB_ writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:25:29 PM

Looks more like U!!! Ranger
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:27:47 PM

f*ck me ..... LOL !!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:28:49 PM

@ Ranger of course

Not you son of a dog wanker ......
McQueen writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:46:32 PM

@Ranger: God bless you my man. You too Trailer and your beloved aunt.

I mean that.


_JB_ writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:01 PM

^ ^ Here he is!! The dopey gay c*nt!
McQueen writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:54:25 PM

^ ^ f*ck your mother in her brownie hairy fat ass! You incestuous hog!
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:02:11 PM

lol, We won't be seeing JB for a while now Bullit
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:08:15 PM

'Looks more like U!!! Ranger'

Really?

That's it?!

Ugh! Wow. Took the wind out of my sails with that one, you did.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:08:49 PM

"You incestuous hog".. You just gained another member on the Anti-JB front.

ps: Emilia Clarke, because my penis said so.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:23:41 PM

That's how I cast my votes.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:27:49 PM

And for that I salute you, good sir.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:49:16 PM

Back'atcha!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:02:33 PM

JB JB JB......if we were to kill all the people who hated you, it wouldn't be murder it would be genocide!!
DexterMorgan writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 12:51:37 AM

emilia clarke
Mudders writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 6:41:46 AM

ill take jessica brown findlay sucking my c*ck for $500 thanks alex

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved