WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "I'll Be Back" Line in "Terminator"

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "ISubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger is all over television right now promoting his "Total Recall" book in which he talks about fathering a son with his maid while being married to his wife Maria Shriver.

Even though every journalist just wants to know more about the affair, once in a while he's asked about his career, including about his most famous line. According to Schwarzenegger, he attempted to change "I'll be back" in "Terminator" to something easier for him to say.

"I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "And he says 'No, no, no.' He says 'Look, I don't tell you how to act so don't tell me how to write. I wrote the line 'I'll be back.'"

Schwarzenegger continued: "It sounds really weird when I say it with my German accent but he said 'I don't care,' let's just say it ten different ways and then one will work. And so that's what we did."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:36 PM

Party pooper
DeVries writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

And after that, who sucked who's d*ck ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:09 PM

Really?

I remember it differently. I read an article where the original line was "I'll come back..", but he flubbed it and said "I'll be back."

Wasn't it?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

Getting the book tomorrow. Think Ill watch terminator. Tonight. Ahl be baack.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:26 PM

@devries

69







Also Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

Well that was so magical how that came about. About as magical as the first time when Daddy and his bowling team penetrated Dark's poop pipe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:52 PM

If my wife looked like Skeletor's sister I would f*ck the maid too. Interesting story about that famous line though. I too could have sworn reading in Starlog when I was a kid that the line was originally "I'll come back." and Ahnuld did say "I'll be back" instead.

I'm sure that if that's bullsh*t Alex won't hesitate to post a comment from James Cameron where he will say that Schwarzenegger is making that up.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

^^In about a week...

Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:48 PM

So many cokehead looking dudes in this movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

who acres? lol..
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:04 AM

Cameron being an autocrat, not really news.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:06:56 AM

If he told the maid: 'I'll c*m on your back!' --- I'll bet he could go back in time and actually have done that instead of filling up her beaver with Austrian man-syrup.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: No, "Up and atom."
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: Up and ATOM!
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and AT THEM!
Dialogue Coach: Better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:01 AM

good episode^
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:46 AM

Maybe you should all do what Arnold did and just listen to James Cameron. He seems to know what he's talking bout.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

""I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "

Of course robots and androids can't use contractions. Every Star Trek nerd knows as much.

Guess that explains Data banging Denise Crosby and his terrible complexion.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:01:13 PM

"I don't tell you how to act"

LÅL!

That's exactly the one goddamn thing Cameron IS supposed to do!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:55:52 PM

^^He meant that as a declarative statement, as in, I don't tell you how to act because I can't because you can't.

Cameron's a smooth insulter. He once described two gaffers as two monkeys trying to f*ck a football.

I still chuckle over that one.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved