WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "I'll Be Back" Line in "Terminator"

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "ISubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger is all over television right now promoting his "Total Recall" book in which he talks about fathering a son with his maid while being married to his wife Maria Shriver.

Even though every journalist just wants to know more about the affair, once in a while he's asked about his career, including about his most famous line. According to Schwarzenegger, he attempted to change "I'll be back" in "Terminator" to something easier for him to say.

"I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "And he says 'No, no, no.' He says 'Look, I don't tell you how to act so don't tell me how to write. I wrote the line 'I'll be back.'"

Schwarzenegger continued: "It sounds really weird when I say it with my German accent but he said 'I don't care,' let's just say it ten different ways and then one will work. And so that's what we did."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:36 PM

Party pooper
DeVries writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

And after that, who sucked who's d*ck ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:09 PM

Really?

I remember it differently. I read an article where the original line was "I'll come back..", but he flubbed it and said "I'll be back."

Wasn't it?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

Getting the book tomorrow. Think Ill watch terminator. Tonight. Ahl be baack.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:26 PM

@devries

69







Also Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

Well that was so magical how that came about. About as magical as the first time when Daddy and his bowling team penetrated Dark's poop pipe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:52 PM

If my wife looked like Skeletor's sister I would f*ck the maid too. Interesting story about that famous line though. I too could have sworn reading in Starlog when I was a kid that the line was originally "I'll come back." and Ahnuld did say "I'll be back" instead.

I'm sure that if that's bullsh*t Alex won't hesitate to post a comment from James Cameron where he will say that Schwarzenegger is making that up.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

^^In about a week...

Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:48 PM

So many cokehead looking dudes in this movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

who acres? lol..
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:04 AM

Cameron being an autocrat, not really news.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:06:56 AM

If he told the maid: 'I'll c*m on your back!' --- I'll bet he could go back in time and actually have done that instead of filling up her beaver with Austrian man-syrup.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: No, "Up and atom."
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: Up and ATOM!
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and AT THEM!
Dialogue Coach: Better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:01 AM

good episode^
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:46 AM

Maybe you should all do what Arnold did and just listen to James Cameron. He seems to know what he's talking bout.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

""I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "

Of course robots and androids can't use contractions. Every Star Trek nerd knows as much.

Guess that explains Data banging Denise Crosby and his terrible complexion.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:01:13 PM

"I don't tell you how to act"

LÅL!

That's exactly the one goddamn thing Cameron IS supposed to do!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:55:52 PM

^^He meant that as a declarative statement, as in, I don't tell you how to act because I can't because you can't.

Cameron's a smooth insulter. He once described two gaffers as two monkeys trying to f*ck a football.

I still chuckle over that one.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved