WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "I'll Be Back" Line in "Terminator"

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "ISubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger is all over television right now promoting his "Total Recall" book in which he talks about fathering a son with his maid while being married to his wife Maria Shriver.

Even though every journalist just wants to know more about the affair, once in a while he's asked about his career, including about his most famous line. According to Schwarzenegger, he attempted to change "I'll be back" in "Terminator" to something easier for him to say.

"I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "And he says 'No, no, no.' He says 'Look, I don't tell you how to act so don't tell me how to write. I wrote the line 'I'll be back.'"

Schwarzenegger continued: "It sounds really weird when I say it with my German accent but he said 'I don't care,' let's just say it ten different ways and then one will work. And so that's what we did."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:36 PM

Party pooper
DeVries writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

And after that, who sucked who's d*ck ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:09 PM

Really?

I remember it differently. I read an article where the original line was "I'll come back..", but he flubbed it and said "I'll be back."

Wasn't it?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

Getting the book tomorrow. Think Ill watch terminator. Tonight. Ahl be baack.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:26 PM

@devries

69







Also Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

Well that was so magical how that came about. About as magical as the first time when Daddy and his bowling team penetrated Dark's poop pipe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:52 PM

If my wife looked like Skeletor's sister I would f*ck the maid too. Interesting story about that famous line though. I too could have sworn reading in Starlog when I was a kid that the line was originally "I'll come back." and Ahnuld did say "I'll be back" instead.

I'm sure that if that's bullsh*t Alex won't hesitate to post a comment from James Cameron where he will say that Schwarzenegger is making that up.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

^^In about a week...

Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:48 PM

So many cokehead looking dudes in this movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

who acres? lol..
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:04 AM

Cameron being an autocrat, not really news.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:06:56 AM

If he told the maid: 'I'll c*m on your back!' --- I'll bet he could go back in time and actually have done that instead of filling up her beaver with Austrian man-syrup.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: No, "Up and atom."
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: Up and ATOM!
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and AT THEM!
Dialogue Coach: Better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:01 AM

good episode^
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:46 AM

Maybe you should all do what Arnold did and just listen to James Cameron. He seems to know what he's talking bout.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

""I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "

Of course robots and androids can't use contractions. Every Star Trek nerd knows as much.

Guess that explains Data banging Denise Crosby and his terrible complexion.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:01:13 PM

"I don't tell you how to act"

LÅL!

That's exactly the one goddamn thing Cameron IS supposed to do!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:55:52 PM

^^He meant that as a declarative statement, as in, I don't tell you how to act because I can't because you can't.

Cameron's a smooth insulter. He once described two gaffers as two monkeys trying to f*ck a football.

I still chuckle over that one.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved