WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "I'll Be Back" Line in "Terminator"

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "ISubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger is all over television right now promoting his "Total Recall" book in which he talks about fathering a son with his maid while being married to his wife Maria Shriver.

Even though every journalist just wants to know more about the affair, once in a while he's asked about his career, including about his most famous line. According to Schwarzenegger, he attempted to change "I'll be back" in "Terminator" to something easier for him to say.

"I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "And he says 'No, no, no.' He says 'Look, I don't tell you how to act so don't tell me how to write. I wrote the line 'I'll be back.'"

Schwarzenegger continued: "It sounds really weird when I say it with my German accent but he said 'I don't care,' let's just say it ten different ways and then one will work. And so that's what we did."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:36 PM

Party pooper
DeVries writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

And after that, who sucked who's d*ck ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:09 PM

Really?

I remember it differently. I read an article where the original line was "I'll come back..", but he flubbed it and said "I'll be back."

Wasn't it?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

Getting the book tomorrow. Think Ill watch terminator. Tonight. Ahl be baack.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:26 PM

@devries

69







Also Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

Well that was so magical how that came about. About as magical as the first time when Daddy and his bowling team penetrated Dark's poop pipe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:52 PM

If my wife looked like Skeletor's sister I would f*ck the maid too. Interesting story about that famous line though. I too could have sworn reading in Starlog when I was a kid that the line was originally "I'll come back." and Ahnuld did say "I'll be back" instead.

I'm sure that if that's bullsh*t Alex won't hesitate to post a comment from James Cameron where he will say that Schwarzenegger is making that up.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

^^In about a week...

Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:48 PM

So many cokehead looking dudes in this movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

who acres? lol..
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:04 AM

Cameron being an autocrat, not really news.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:06:56 AM

If he told the maid: 'I'll c*m on your back!' --- I'll bet he could go back in time and actually have done that instead of filling up her beaver with Austrian man-syrup.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: No, "Up and atom."
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: Up and ATOM!
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and AT THEM!
Dialogue Coach: Better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:01 AM

good episode^
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:46 AM

Maybe you should all do what Arnold did and just listen to James Cameron. He seems to know what he's talking bout.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

""I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "

Of course robots and androids can't use contractions. Every Star Trek nerd knows as much.

Guess that explains Data banging Denise Crosby and his terrible complexion.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:01:13 PM

"I don't tell you how to act"

LÅL!

That's exactly the one goddamn thing Cameron IS supposed to do!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:55:52 PM

^^He meant that as a declarative statement, as in, I don't tell you how to act because I can't because you can't.

Cameron's a smooth insulter. He once described two gaffers as two monkeys trying to f*ck a football.

I still chuckle over that one.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved