WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "I'll Be Back" Line in "Terminator"

Posted: October 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Wanted to Change "ISubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger is all over television right now promoting his "Total Recall" book in which he talks about fathering a son with his maid while being married to his wife Maria Shriver.

Even though every journalist just wants to know more about the affair, once in a while he's asked about his career, including about his most famous line. According to Schwarzenegger, he attempted to change "I'll be back" in "Terminator" to something easier for him to say.

"I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "And he says 'No, no, no.' He says 'Look, I don't tell you how to act so don't tell me how to write. I wrote the line 'I'll be back.'"

Schwarzenegger continued: "It sounds really weird when I say it with my German accent but he said 'I don't care,' let's just say it ten different ways and then one will work. And so that's what we did."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:35:36 PM

Party pooper
DeVries writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:08 PM

And after that, who sucked who's d*ck ?
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:48:09 PM

Really?

I remember it differently. I read an article where the original line was "I'll come back..", but he flubbed it and said "I'll be back."

Wasn't it?
Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

Getting the book tomorrow. Think Ill watch terminator. Tonight. Ahl be baack.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:36:26 PM

@devries

69







Also Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 10:48:35 PM

Well that was so magical how that came about. About as magical as the first time when Daddy and his bowling team penetrated Dark's poop pipe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:09:52 PM

If my wife looked like Skeletor's sister I would f*ck the maid too. Interesting story about that famous line though. I too could have sworn reading in Starlog when I was a kid that the line was originally "I'll come back." and Ahnuld did say "I'll be back" instead.

I'm sure that if that's bullsh*t Alex won't hesitate to post a comment from James Cameron where he will say that Schwarzenegger is making that up.
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:29 PM

^^In about a week...

Electro Rock writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:14:48 PM

So many cokehead looking dudes in this movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:04:40 AM

who acres? lol..
Stapes writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:52:04 AM

Cameron being an autocrat, not really news.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 3:06:56 AM

If he told the maid: 'I'll c*m on your back!' --- I'll bet he could go back in time and actually have done that instead of filling up her beaver with Austrian man-syrup.
Dreamcast writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: No, "Up and atom."
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and at them.
Dialogue Coach: Up and ATOM!
Rainer Wolfcastle: Up and AT THEM!
Dialogue Coach: Better.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 4:40:01 AM

good episode^
SACdaddy writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:46 AM

Maybe you should all do what Arnold did and just listen to James Cameron. He seems to know what he's talking bout.
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:35:11 PM

""I could not pronounce really well this 'I'll' so I just kept saying to James Cameron just say 'I will be back,' as it sounds more like a machine," he explained. "

Of course robots and androids can't use contractions. Every Star Trek nerd knows as much.

Guess that explains Data banging Denise Crosby and his terrible complexion.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:01:13 PM

"I don't tell you how to act"

LÅL!

That's exactly the one goddamn thing Cameron IS supposed to do!
minkowski writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 2:55:52 PM

^^He meant that as a declarative statement, as in, I don't tell you how to act because I can't because you can't.

Cameron's a smooth insulter. He once described two gaffers as two monkeys trying to f*ck a football.

I still chuckle over that one.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved