WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for "Parker" Thriller, with Jason Statham and Jennifer Lopez

Posted: October 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for "Parker" Thriller, with Jason Statham and Jennifer LopezSubmit Comment
Thanks to IGN, we now have the official poster for the upcoming crime thriller "Parker," starring Jason Statham, Jennifer Lopez, Nick Nolte, and Michael Chiklis. The movie is based on the books by Donald E. Westlake and is set to hit theaters on January 25th, 2013. Check out the poster below.

Plot: Parker (Statham) is a professional thief who lives by a personal code of ethics: Don't steal from people who can't afford it and don't hurt people who don't deserve it. But on his latest heist, his crew double crosses him, steals his stash, and leaves him for dead.

Determined to make sure they regret it, Parker tracks them to Palm Beach, playground of the rich and famous, where the crew is planning their biggest heist ever. Donning the disguise of a rich Texan, Parker takes on an unlikely partner, Leslie (Lopez), a savvy insider, who's short on cash, but big on looks, smarts and ambition. Together, they devise a plan to hijack the score, take everyone down and get away clean.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Morbius writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:06:40 AM

Dexter's code of ethics meets Mel Gibson's payback. With a nice booty, and everybodys favourite modern day action star.

Yeah, I could give this a whirl. One day.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:23:38 AM

Another easy paycheck for Statham.

Please jhoe stay the f*ck away from movies.you have too much money and even a boy to
Liked killer elite,mechanic,but this sh*t?don't think so
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:24:35 AM

Boy toy
Rambo writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:31:15 AM

transporter 18
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:38:45 AM

He was born to play Parker. Even if Lee Marvin and Batsh*t Mel left big shoes to fill.
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:41:11 AM

@bando

Killer Elite was a strange movie.

It seemed to have solid old-school action, solid fights by Statham, Owen and even De Niro as well as rocking performance by Dominic Purcell's 'stache
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:42:18 AM

(f*cking edit button)

...and yet it felt strangely useless. Can't remember a damn thing about what that movie was about.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:54:04 AM

Purcell and Clive owen both had pedo staches.the fighting scenes were great.
Stapes writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 7:57:44 AM

Mel made a better Parker.
Stapes writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 8:00:20 AM

@Kurskij, if Statham could hide his accent then maybe, but he can't, so meh.
Venom1970 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 8:53:12 AM

Speaking of Statham I finally watched Expendables 2, I like the film, but was kinda disappointed with the amount of film time with Jet Li. But will watch 3rd. This film looks ok just going to be another Statham film, which are all very similar imo.

Bando did you get to watch Centurion?
Kurskij writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 8:55:41 AM

@stapes

For me it's easier - English is not the first language, so i only care about accents when they are one of the more important character traits (Di Caprio in Blood Diamond) or cheesy as f*ck (Nic Cage in Con Air).


Parker for me is more about the presence and actions than accent. But, yeah, Mel was great - I have both theatre version and directors cut of Payback.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 9:03:51 AM

not yet dude.I have like 100+ movies i havent seen so is hard to choose one.

but Jet Li had a short appearance because he was working on 2 films in China and made some time to appear in Ex2.Only one of those films is good the other one is sh*t.

Sorcerer and White Snake:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5KR-SDeQII

Flying Swords of Dragon Gate:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veI3veD-JrE&feature=relmfu

and yes Jet li is one of my favorite action stars of all time.and he's like barely 5 feet tall.He kicked the living sh*t outta Mel and Danny Glover in lethal weapon 4.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:05:50 AM

Ehh for some reason im not a big Statham fan. Like him better in supporting roles.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:38:36 AM

Jennifer Lopez? This will bomb.

And when will Statham NOT play the lovable sympathetic criminal? Christ. The man's more typecasted than William Shatner.

As for the Westlake adaptation, Gibson's Parker may not have had the look or feel I would imagine for the character, but the Payback's art direction, music and ambience was pretty much what you'd imagine when contemplating Parker's underworld.
nawtnt writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:08 PM

Good poster.
Cannon writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 12:30:01 PM

Something tells me Statham is gonna score himself a piece of ass from the greatest of all asses. I know I would.
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 1:29:25 PM

Here's a joke.

What do you call Tammy Lynn Michaels shopping for a wedding gift?

A bulldyke in a china shop.
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 2:30:33 PM

What Cannon said.
beepboop writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 4:34:17 PM

@Kurskij killer elite felt useless, because everything they did was useless. statham could have gotten his gang together, kill the old guy instead of the soldiers and the movie would have been over in 15 minutes.

anyway, I'm looking forward to this. I don't mind the typical statham movie, as long as it's a good typical statham movie.
trailertrash writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 5:41:14 PM

Yeah i'd still go down low on J Lo


http://www.aclasscelebs.com/jenniferl/images/Jennifer_Lopez-GOFHM2K5.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 5:46:00 PM

Statham needs to get back with Guy Ritchie again

His best 2 films (lock + Snatch) are as far removed from what he's known for nower days as can be.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 6:00:01 PM

I liked revolver as well
trailertrash writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 6:07:47 PM

I really need to see that movie again, I can't remember anything about it, Other than it seemed really dark.

Rock n Rolla was ok but Statham was sorely missed from that movie.
pornfly writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 6:13:14 PM

Lopez-savvy
Stathum-poses as rich texan

If you say so
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 6:26:44 PM

Ray liotta gives a good performance
bandolero999 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 6:27:41 PM

Rock n Rolla I like
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

If JLo is involved nowadays, you can forget about this film being gritty...

Damn, I really miss JLo's tom boyish, sexy roles when she barely was starting out...remember how hot she was in MONEY TRAIN or OUT OF SIGHT? The last one she made like that was ANGEL EYES, but even that was kinda watered down with Caveizel (the dud, I mean dude actually declined a sex scene with JLo because of his religion...f*cked up, huh?)

Who knows? Maybe JLo will back to form with this one...dare I dream?

My prediction is Statham will bring the action, but the flick will skimp out on the grittiness...
CelluloidMan writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 11:30:55 PM

PAYBACK was ace though even if it could've been grittier if they cut out Porter's heart of gold crap...

Great homage to the hardass flicks of the 70s like the ones Charles Bronson would star in...James Coburn showing up was a nice touch, IMO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved