WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Family Guy" Creator Seth MacFarlane to Host the Oscars

Posted: October 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Family Guy" Creator Seth MacFarlane to Host the OscarsSubmit Comment
Seth MacFarlane, the creator of "Family Guy," "Cleveland Show," and "American Dad," as well as the director of "Ted," has been chosen as the host of the 85th Academy Awards, which will air on Sunday, February 24th on ABC.

"We are thrilled to have Seth MacFarlane host the Oscars. His performing skills blend perfectly with our ideas for making the show entertaining and fresh," said producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron. MacFarlane added: "It's truly an overwhelming privilege to be asked to host the Oscars. I will do my utmost to live up to the high standards set forth by my predecessors."

MacFarlane also unveiled a video in which he reveals the Oscar news to his dad. Watch it below.

Video:


Source: The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:57:37 PM

Will put in my do not watch list
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:02:59 PM

since Mcfartlane finds AIDS so funny, i hope he gets it.(hopefully from jb's mom or better, jb itself)
Electro Rock writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:12:28 PM

He was great on snl.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:49:17 PM

f*ck the Oscar's!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:55:28 PM

Haven't watched the Oscars in years lol.. as big of a movie fan i am, it's odd that i never watch the damn Awards shows.. :P

but seth is always a good host, He has some good comedy, always keeps the crowd laughing.
_JB_ writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:40 AM

I do not like this man he is a c*nt.
Avirex writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 12:30:02 AM

I still can't f*cking believe people actually watch all his bullsh*t shows and that depressingly horrible Ted movie. Almost glad the world ends in two months.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 2:30:04 AM

Very hilarious this clip, even I am not washing any of his shows!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 2:49:14 AM

you're a c*nt JB!
SergioFX writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 4:03:07 AM

WP ARE YOU STILL PUTTING NEWS ABOUT MOVIES?

SERIOUSLY, WHO GIVES A sh*t AT THIS POINT?

f*ck THE OSCARS, f*ck FAMILY GUY, f*ck SETH MACFARTLANE!!!

f*ck EVERYTHING!!!
Mudders writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 8:02:42 AM

sweet

i never watch the oscars and probably still wont but i love this guy....my kinda fun

oh crap im in for it now....lol
minkowski writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:28 PM

I'll give it to him, Seth's been very successful pushing a very tired and repetitive form of hateful comedy, so much in fact you'd think he'd have a popular place here at WorstPreviews.

Anyway, won't watch it. Never have, never will. Nothing more tiresome and painful and disgusting than watching a bunch of wealthy elitist *ssholes pat each other on the back. I'll leave that unpleasant task to the class envying sycophantic suckups.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 12:44:45 AM

Actually thats exciting news to me. I honestly hate his newer sh*t already, Family Guy, Cleveland, and American Dad but atleast he makes a good live entertainer so I'll give it a chance.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 3rd, 2012 at 1:18:36 AM

Sergio you seem upset, need a hug?
O.G.B writes:
on October 4th, 2012 at 4:13:09 AM

Glad Seth got the gig...maybe the oscars wont be so f*cking boring. I might actually tune in this year

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved