WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "All You Need is Kill" Sci-Fi Film Gets Release Date and Plot Synopsis

Posted: October 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has just started filming "All You Need is Kill," a sci-fi movie that stars Tom Cruise, Emily Blunt, and Bill Paxton. The studio has also unveiled a full-length plot summary, which you can check out below. The new film is directed by Doug Liman (The Bourne Identity) and is set to hit theaters on March 14th, 2014.

Plot: The story unfolds in a near future in which a hive-like alien race, called Mimics, have hit the Earth in an unrelenting assault, shredding great cities to rubble and leaving millions of human casualties in their wake. No army in the world can match the speed, brutality or seeming prescience of the weaponized Mimic fighters or their telepathic commanders. But now the world's armies have joined forces for a last stand offensive against the alien horde, with no second chances.

Lt. Col. Bill Cage (Cruise) is an officer who has never seen a day of combat when he is unceremoniously demoted and then dropped untrained and ill-equipped into what amounts to little more than a suicide mission. Cage is killed within minutes, managing to take an Alpha down with him. But, impossibly, he awakens back at the beginning of the same hellish day, and is forced to fight and die again... and again. Direct physical contact with the alien has thrown him into a time loop dooming him to live out the same brutal combat over and over.

But with each pass, Cage becomes tougher, smarter, and able to engage the Mimics with increasing skill, alongside Special Forces warrior Rita Vrataski (Blunt), who has lain waste to more Mimics than anyone on Earth. As Cage and Rita take the fight to the aliens, each repeated battle becomes an opportunity to find the key to annihilating the alien invaders and saving the Earth.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:36:40 AM

sounds good...Aliens, Telepathy...just keep the Scientology away...
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:51:57 AM

Agree, Groundhog Day with a scfi twist.

Cruise in a action film is never a let down IMO
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:52:48 AM

I would just spend every day f*cking Emily Blunt instead
Kurskij writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:55:00 AM

Lt. Col. Rear Adm. Nicolas Cage is an officer who hasn't given a single f*ck in his life when he is unceremoniously demoted and then dropped untrained and ill-equipped - into combat.

Unfazed and equipped only with his wits and some Tijuana baking powder, he proceeds to fight aliens because f*ck those aliens.
He manages to kill Alpha (cause bitches know Nic Cage is the only Alpha) when he himself also dies. But then he finds himself waking up again and again on the same day, having been thrown into a time loop, which he thinks is pretty f*cking metal. So he proceeds to shot aliens in the face, slowly beginning to learn the ways of the force and key to destroying those f*ckers once and for all (Soundtrack by Ziggy Stardust).
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:06:34 AM

Special Forces warrior Rita Vrataski (Blunt), who has lain waste to more Mimics than anyone on earth.

that means two
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:11:14 AM

TRAILER
EXACTLY
i'd like to do the porn version where i'm a virgin and i bang that Probostic nosed The Office guys' wife
But i fain getting better so the loop never ends
Taco writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:11:58 AM

Special Forces warrior??? Lol. Who wrote this sh*t?
pornfly writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 6:55:58 AM

sounds like a RoadRunner cartoon with time travel

Is Tom gonna put 'alien feed' in a bowl and wait for an alien to eat while he launches himself with a Cruisebow and arrow?
Cannon writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:07:12 AM

I can see why Cruise took the role. For him its practically scripture.

Sounds like something youd read in a pamphlet.

bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:27:51 AM

Bill Paxton is always a pleasure to watch
boogiel writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 7:51:42 AM

So basically cruise is a white guy playing a Japanese character. Well, that doesn't sound good. Big difference with Last Samurai.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:43:38 AM

pornfly - lol

Would that be called The Orifices ?!?!
Fightclub1 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:08:12 AM

This sounds really freaking cool. Tom crusie never lets me down so I'm giving this a W
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:29:34 AM

"Lt. Col. Bill Cage (Cruise) is an officer who has never seen a day of combat"

and OF COURSE he will end up saving the f*cking world! probably never held a gun but NO, He's got this!

lol.. I'm sure i'll end up watching this...
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 10:30:50 AM

No need to see it now, just read the whole movie above, thanks Alex.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 11:24:03 AM

Sounds gay war of the worlds meets groundhog day. Hey guys let's just start mixing movies together to make another sh*tty movie
minkowski writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 11:47:14 AM

I'l wait for a far more cerebral science fiction film than some generic Tom Cruise sh*t with time loops and aliens.
freepass76 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 12:17:36 PM

Source Code+Groundhog Day+The Thing+Independence Day= All you need is "a mixer"
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 2:24:28 PM

Unoriginal and overbudget, Brett Ratner wasn't available I guess.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 5:51:51 PM

I'll wait for the trailer
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:37:50 PM

Say what you want about Cruise being crazy because of the Scientology and whatnot, but the man does know how to pick a good role and a solid film most of the time. He rarely has any missteps regarding that with the 2 most glaring ones only being Valkyrie and Rock of Ages.

He is usually very good in sci-fi films because he is an admitted fan of the genre and that has nothing to do with an allegiance to Xenu.

Jack Reacharound looks very entertaining too and he is also going to be in the adaptation of Joseph Kosinski's own sci-fi graphic novel Oblivion next summer which Tom Cruise took the lead in because he loved Tron Legacy and the Oblivion GN. That tells me he does things as a fan first in a lot of ways.

All You Need Is Kill should be good as well because Doug Liman has never made a bad film either.
elrei writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:39:21 PM

Source Code with aliens... Sure, why the hell not? I'll give it a shot.
Tyrkae writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 9:14:33 PM

I read this book its a Japanese it was VERY good book sure it had elements of groundhog day in it but it was well explained later on in the book I think it could be a great movie I Hope it will be good and i wish it was someone YOUNGER then tom cruise guy is old how is he suppose to come off as a guy who has never seen battle. JGL anyone?
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 2nd, 2012 at 4:24:04 AM

i didnt expect the time loop plot.Sounds decent.Emily Blunt,i'd put my basilisk in her cahmber of secrets any day

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved