WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: September 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Ben Affleck to discuss comic book movies and asked him if he would ever direct one. Affleck explained that he would love to do it, but only if he ever found a script worth pursuing.

"I would if there was one I liked," he said. "I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil), it was just a movie that didn't work. It's such a shame, because 'Daredevil' [is] a great book, great idea. And then right after that, [the studios] figured out that it was better to make the movies good, and then they started making them cool and investing in them. And [now] they're rebooting ['Daredevil']. I got contacted about it, and I was like, 'That wouldn't be a reboot [if I was involved],' but I really hope they do a good job, because that's a great property."

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct. "I guess I should be flattered [about being considered], and I'm sure it will be cool," he said.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:55:09 AM

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct, and that J. Lo's vag smells and tastes like tacos.

boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:59:05 AM


"I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil)"

What an *sshole. He should've been grateful. Daredevil gave him Jennifer garner.

_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

It did not work mr affleck because of YOU!!! Nothing wrong with movie just YOU!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:12:56 AM

@JB

There were many reasons Daredevil didn't work, Affleck being one of them, yes, but he wasn't the only reason.

1) RIP Michael Clarke Duncan, but he should not have been cast as Kingpin

2) Terrible script that shoehorned the romantic element in wayyyyy too much (cheesy sex by the fire, c'mon)

3) Third act introduction to Elektra which was awful. Throws knives at sandbags and now she's a superhero? Again, c'mon.

4) Bad villain choice with Bullseye

5) I've never seen the director's cut, but they apparently cut a good chunk of it out that, when added back in, substantially improved the film.

So yes, there was plenty wrong with the movie beyond Ben Affleck.
_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

I actually like bullseye but agree with u on everything else velocity
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:03:41 AM

Colin Farrell's Bullseye was the worst villain ever in a comic book film. Worse than Arnold Schwarzenegger's Dr. Freeze. Even worse than the villain in Halle Berry's "Catwoman", who I can't even remember but I just remember she was really bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

I didn't even know Daredevil had a villain to be honest. Thought the entire film was two hours of a blind Affleck trying to use Garner as a Braille edition of the Kama Sutra.

As for the news, okay. Affleck doesn't like comic book movies and Daredevil hurt his career, along with Gigli, so he's not interested in going down that route again. Once bitten twice shy and all that. He should stick to directing anyway. Perhaps a bright future for him there, but not much for him in acting. He just doesn't have the charm, the personality, dimpled chin or no.

"What an *sshole."

Uh, well, I thought he was fairly honest while still being respectful. He could have done a Winslet or a Fox or a Shia, but he didn't. Seems like a decent guy, or about as decent as spoiled celebrity *ssholes can get.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

get dis guy out of here. but it's still not as bad as f*cking cage being ghostrider! jeez!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved