WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: September 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Ben Affleck to discuss comic book movies and asked him if he would ever direct one. Affleck explained that he would love to do it, but only if he ever found a script worth pursuing.

"I would if there was one I liked," he said. "I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil), it was just a movie that didn't work. It's such a shame, because 'Daredevil' [is] a great book, great idea. And then right after that, [the studios] figured out that it was better to make the movies good, and then they started making them cool and investing in them. And [now] they're rebooting ['Daredevil']. I got contacted about it, and I was like, 'That wouldn't be a reboot [if I was involved],' but I really hope they do a good job, because that's a great property."

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct. "I guess I should be flattered [about being considered], and I'm sure it will be cool," he said.

Source: MTV

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:55:09 AM

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct, and that J. Lo's vag smells and tastes like tacos.

boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:59:05 AM

"I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil)"

What an *sshole. He should've been grateful. Daredevil gave him Jennifer garner.

_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

It did not work mr affleck because of YOU!!! Nothing wrong with movie just YOU!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:12:56 AM


There were many reasons Daredevil didn't work, Affleck being one of them, yes, but he wasn't the only reason.

1) RIP Michael Clarke Duncan, but he should not have been cast as Kingpin

2) Terrible script that shoehorned the romantic element in wayyyyy too much (cheesy sex by the fire, c'mon)

3) Third act introduction to Elektra which was awful. Throws knives at sandbags and now she's a superhero? Again, c'mon.

4) Bad villain choice with Bullseye

5) I've never seen the director's cut, but they apparently cut a good chunk of it out that, when added back in, substantially improved the film.

So yes, there was plenty wrong with the movie beyond Ben Affleck.
_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

I actually like bullseye but agree with u on everything else velocity
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:03:41 AM

Colin Farrell's Bullseye was the worst villain ever in a comic book film. Worse than Arnold Schwarzenegger's Dr. Freeze. Even worse than the villain in Halle Berry's "Catwoman", who I can't even remember but I just remember she was really bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

I didn't even know Daredevil had a villain to be honest. Thought the entire film was two hours of a blind Affleck trying to use Garner as a Braille edition of the Kama Sutra.

As for the news, okay. Affleck doesn't like comic book movies and Daredevil hurt his career, along with Gigli, so he's not interested in going down that route again. Once bitten twice shy and all that. He should stick to directing anyway. Perhaps a bright future for him there, but not much for him in acting. He just doesn't have the charm, the personality, dimpled chin or no.

"What an *sshole."

Uh, well, I thought he was fairly honest while still being respectful. He could have done a Winslet or a Fox or a Shia, but he didn't. Seems like a decent guy, or about as decent as spoiled celebrity *ssholes can get.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

get dis guy out of here. but it's still not as bad as f*cking cage being ghostrider! jeez!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Chris Evans Wants to Play Captain America After His Marvel Contract Expires

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved