WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: September 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Ben Affleck to discuss comic book movies and asked him if he would ever direct one. Affleck explained that he would love to do it, but only if he ever found a script worth pursuing.

"I would if there was one I liked," he said. "I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil), it was just a movie that didn't work. It's such a shame, because 'Daredevil' [is] a great book, great idea. And then right after that, [the studios] figured out that it was better to make the movies good, and then they started making them cool and investing in them. And [now] they're rebooting ['Daredevil']. I got contacted about it, and I was like, 'That wouldn't be a reboot [if I was involved],' but I really hope they do a good job, because that's a great property."

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct. "I guess I should be flattered [about being considered], and I'm sure it will be cool," he said.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:55:09 AM

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct, and that J. Lo's vag smells and tastes like tacos.

boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:59:05 AM


"I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil)"

What an *sshole. He should've been grateful. Daredevil gave him Jennifer garner.

_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

It did not work mr affleck because of YOU!!! Nothing wrong with movie just YOU!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:12:56 AM

@JB

There were many reasons Daredevil didn't work, Affleck being one of them, yes, but he wasn't the only reason.

1) RIP Michael Clarke Duncan, but he should not have been cast as Kingpin

2) Terrible script that shoehorned the romantic element in wayyyyy too much (cheesy sex by the fire, c'mon)

3) Third act introduction to Elektra which was awful. Throws knives at sandbags and now she's a superhero? Again, c'mon.

4) Bad villain choice with Bullseye

5) I've never seen the director's cut, but they apparently cut a good chunk of it out that, when added back in, substantially improved the film.

So yes, there was plenty wrong with the movie beyond Ben Affleck.
_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

I actually like bullseye but agree with u on everything else velocity
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:03:41 AM

Colin Farrell's Bullseye was the worst villain ever in a comic book film. Worse than Arnold Schwarzenegger's Dr. Freeze. Even worse than the villain in Halle Berry's "Catwoman", who I can't even remember but I just remember she was really bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

I didn't even know Daredevil had a villain to be honest. Thought the entire film was two hours of a blind Affleck trying to use Garner as a Braille edition of the Kama Sutra.

As for the news, okay. Affleck doesn't like comic book movies and Daredevil hurt his career, along with Gigli, so he's not interested in going down that route again. Once bitten twice shy and all that. He should stick to directing anyway. Perhaps a bright future for him there, but not much for him in acting. He just doesn't have the charm, the personality, dimpled chin or no.

"What an *sshole."

Uh, well, I thought he was fairly honest while still being respectful. He could have done a Winslet or a Fox or a Shia, but he didn't. Seems like a decent guy, or about as decent as spoiled celebrity *ssholes can get.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

get dis guy out of here. but it's still not as bad as f*cking cage being ghostrider! jeez!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved