WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for George Clooney's "Hail, Caesar," Directed by Coen Brothers
Oct 13th, 2015
"The Expendables 4" is Actually Happening
Oct 13th, 2015
Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Oct 13th, 2015
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors
Oct 13th, 2015
First Trailer for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 13th, 2015
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: September 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Ben Affleck to discuss comic book movies and asked him if he would ever direct one. Affleck explained that he would love to do it, but only if he ever found a script worth pursuing.

"I would if there was one I liked," he said. "I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil), it was just a movie that didn't work. It's such a shame, because 'Daredevil' [is] a great book, great idea. And then right after that, [the studios] figured out that it was better to make the movies good, and then they started making them cool and investing in them. And [now] they're rebooting ['Daredevil']. I got contacted about it, and I was like, 'That wouldn't be a reboot [if I was involved],' but I really hope they do a good job, because that's a great property."

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct. "I guess I should be flattered [about being considered], and I'm sure it will be cool," he said.

Source: MTV

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:55:09 AM

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct, and that J. Lo's vag smells and tastes like tacos.

boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:59:05 AM

"I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil)"

What an *sshole. He should've been grateful. Daredevil gave him Jennifer garner.

_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

It did not work mr affleck because of YOU!!! Nothing wrong with movie just YOU!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:12:56 AM


There were many reasons Daredevil didn't work, Affleck being one of them, yes, but he wasn't the only reason.

1) RIP Michael Clarke Duncan, but he should not have been cast as Kingpin

2) Terrible script that shoehorned the romantic element in wayyyyy too much (cheesy sex by the fire, c'mon)

3) Third act introduction to Elektra which was awful. Throws knives at sandbags and now she's a superhero? Again, c'mon.

4) Bad villain choice with Bullseye

5) I've never seen the director's cut, but they apparently cut a good chunk of it out that, when added back in, substantially improved the film.

So yes, there was plenty wrong with the movie beyond Ben Affleck.
_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

I actually like bullseye but agree with u on everything else velocity
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:03:41 AM

Colin Farrell's Bullseye was the worst villain ever in a comic book film. Worse than Arnold Schwarzenegger's Dr. Freeze. Even worse than the villain in Halle Berry's "Catwoman", who I can't even remember but I just remember she was really bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

I didn't even know Daredevil had a villain to be honest. Thought the entire film was two hours of a blind Affleck trying to use Garner as a Braille edition of the Kama Sutra.

As for the news, okay. Affleck doesn't like comic book movies and Daredevil hurt his career, along with Gigli, so he's not interested in going down that route again. Once bitten twice shy and all that. He should stick to directing anyway. Perhaps a bright future for him there, but not much for him in acting. He just doesn't have the charm, the personality, dimpled chin or no.

"What an *sshole."

Uh, well, I thought he was fairly honest while still being respectful. He could have done a Winslet or a Fox or a Shia, but he didn't. Seems like a decent guy, or about as decent as spoiled celebrity *ssholes can get.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

get dis guy out of here. but it's still not as bad as f*cking cage being ghostrider! jeez!

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved