WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: September 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Was Offered "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Ben Affleck to discuss comic book movies and asked him if he would ever direct one. Affleck explained that he would love to do it, but only if he ever found a script worth pursuing.

"I would if there was one I liked," he said. "I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil), it was just a movie that didn't work. It's such a shame, because 'Daredevil' [is] a great book, great idea. And then right after that, [the studios] figured out that it was better to make the movies good, and then they started making them cool and investing in them. And [now] they're rebooting ['Daredevil']. I got contacted about it, and I was like, 'That wouldn't be a reboot [if I was involved],' but I really hope they do a good job, because that's a great property."

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct. "I guess I should be flattered [about being considered], and I'm sure it will be cool," he said.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:55:09 AM

Affleck went on to say that "Justice League of America" is not a movie he would like to direct, and that J. Lo's vag smells and tastes like tacos.

boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:59:05 AM


"I had a negative experience with the one comic book I liked (Daredevil)"

What an *sshole. He should've been grateful. Daredevil gave him Jennifer garner.

_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 8:35:37 AM

It did not work mr affleck because of YOU!!! Nothing wrong with movie just YOU!!
velocityknown writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:12:56 AM

@JB

There were many reasons Daredevil didn't work, Affleck being one of them, yes, but he wasn't the only reason.

1) RIP Michael Clarke Duncan, but he should not have been cast as Kingpin

2) Terrible script that shoehorned the romantic element in wayyyyy too much (cheesy sex by the fire, c'mon)

3) Third act introduction to Elektra which was awful. Throws knives at sandbags and now she's a superhero? Again, c'mon.

4) Bad villain choice with Bullseye

5) I've never seen the director's cut, but they apparently cut a good chunk of it out that, when added back in, substantially improved the film.

So yes, there was plenty wrong with the movie beyond Ben Affleck.
_JB_ writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 9:32:24 AM

I actually like bullseye but agree with u on everything else velocity
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:03:41 AM

Colin Farrell's Bullseye was the worst villain ever in a comic book film. Worse than Arnold Schwarzenegger's Dr. Freeze. Even worse than the villain in Halle Berry's "Catwoman", who I can't even remember but I just remember she was really bad.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:54:34 AM

I didn't even know Daredevil had a villain to be honest. Thought the entire film was two hours of a blind Affleck trying to use Garner as a Braille edition of the Kama Sutra.

As for the news, okay. Affleck doesn't like comic book movies and Daredevil hurt his career, along with Gigli, so he's not interested in going down that route again. Once bitten twice shy and all that. He should stick to directing anyway. Perhaps a bright future for him there, but not much for him in acting. He just doesn't have the charm, the personality, dimpled chin or no.

"What an *sshole."

Uh, well, I thought he was fairly honest while still being respectful. He could have done a Winslet or a Fox or a Shia, but he didn't. Seems like a decent guy, or about as decent as spoiled celebrity *ssholes can get.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:44:10 AM

get dis guy out of here. but it's still not as bad as f*cking cage being ghostrider! jeez!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved