WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Bullet to the Head" Thriller

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Thanks to MSN, we now have an international trailer for the upcoming "Bullet to the Head" action thriller, starring Sylvester Stallone, Jason Momoa, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, and Christian Slater. Check it out below.

Plot: Stallone plays a New Orleans hitman who teams with a New York City detective in a high-stakes investigation that leads from the dingy back alleys of New Orleans all the way to the power corridors of Washington, DC. The unlikely duo, brought together by two vicious murders, take on all who stand in their way, and are willing to sacrifice everything to exact revenge.

The new movie is directed by Walter Hill (The Warriors, 48 Hrs) and is set to hit theaters on February 1st, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 9:58:20 PM

Looks hilarious
cress writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:17:41 PM

Geez, Sly, how do you stay so ridiculously in shape at your age? Is it a "Syringe In The Ass"?
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:31:42 PM

an action movie staring a geriatric. I'm sold. I think I'll wait for dvd release.
freepass76 writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 12:06:18 AM

looks funny! good jokes! I will see it! but I think at home!

for the tomb definately i'm going to a theater!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 12:07:36 AM

Haven't bothered to watch this trailer yet because there are way more important things to discuss.

Right now I have a house full of people ready to get there drink on (or keep drinking), and all I care about is posting my love for DREDD. First of all, WHAT A f*ckING MOVIE!!! Its precise and to the point, it doesn't bother with exposition or backstory (except for the 20 second intro narrated by Dredd himself), and it delivers the violence. OH DOES IT DELIVER!!! This is the comic book movie I've been waiting years to see. It exists in its own universe without feeling alien to our own. The future is the most realistic I've ever seen in film and the characters follow suit. No one is larger than life or cartoonishly characterized. The story is confined and refined to its core without countless hands trying to make it something more than it actually is (like TDR or Prometheus). But even within its confines it manages to display an artistic touch that's extremely unique to the movie and its origins. The Slo-mo scenes are far beyond anything thats graced the big screen to this point except for Avatar.

In a word DREDD is visceral, operating purely on instinct without intellect. Now that doesn't mean its dumb. On the contrary its extremely smart in the sense that the characters (especially DREDD) do what real people would do and not what typical irrational Hwood charcters usually do to create suspense and terror. It trust you right into the this world and the action that drives it second by second. You get the feeling that you're in there with Dredd and his partner with danger lurking around every corner, and you're forced to just react to whats coming. The movie is a funhouse, constantly twisting and turning its way through deadly obstacles, but with Dredd as the driver you never feel unsafe. He's a human wrecking ball, cold, hard, and unrelenting, and so is the world he lives in.

The movie is smart, funny (in its own sick way), and completely unapologetic in its delivery. It feels more well rounded than its piers because it actually has a beginning, middle, and end and needs no other installment to be fulfilled. You get the impression that this is just another violent day in the life of Mega City 1 and Judge Dredd. That being said, I'd kill to see another installment. Hell, I want a f*cking series of these chronicles in Dredd's life. Unfortunately the theater was nearly empty on a Friday night in only its second week of release which doesn't bode well for its success. But that's alright, the lack of distractions in the theater made it easier to hear the small audience's thoughts and feelings about the film. They laughed when they were supposed to, cheered when Dredd was on full display, and (most importantly) totally approved when the 3D and visual effects hit their mark. And I was right there with them applauding a true work of art and sitting on the edge of my seat.

All in all it was fantastic! Easily one of the most entertaining films I've seen all year, and far better than more advertised films sucking up all the attention and money at the box office. Its too bad Hwood didn't promote this better. We truly need more films like it.

9/10 Much Love!!!
OneTime writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 12:08:11 AM

is this an nbc special
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 1:19:25 AM

Ok that trailer looks pretty badass.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 1:22:46 AM

Jesus SAC, did you type that whole DREDD review with your erection, or what?!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 1:44:11 AM

@Ranger: Might as well have. Its as long as a typical Mink rant, but its all positive for a change. That's just love my friend. Good old fashion movie love. You should take some time this weekend and go see a movie in the theater, preferably this one if you have a pair of testicles and love a great action film. You won't be disappointed.
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 2:20:43 AM

That was a much better trailer ...

Walter Hill and Sly Stallone 2 of the best from way back, Can't wait for this.
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 2:24:53 AM

SAC - LOL !!

Lovin the passion for Dredd, It was a bloody good film, Glad i hadn't got your hopes up to then be disappointed with the movie.

Be nice to see a part 2, Maybe the International boxoffice performance can make that happen.

trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 2:25:17 AM

Ranger - lol
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 2:53:10 AM

@SAC + tt... lol.

Would love too SAC. Testicles are fine. Still working on my house.
Stapes writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 3:19:17 AM

They had me at Walter Hill.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 5:39:29 AM

Sac
Dredd has made only about 20 million worldwide.so they got about 30 more.I Will try to watch it this week.3d gives me a headache though.

Hopefully this movie is Walter hills c*mback.his last good movie was undisputed with my nigga Wesley
rocketman writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 6:04:46 AM

Glad you liked it Sac.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 6:34:28 AM

The 3D is well done and not overused. You'll be fine Bando. Its not the Raid but it still great action which is right up your alley.
Kurskij writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 6:48:04 AM

DVD watch.

Going so see Dredd and Looper tomorrow.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 7:09:31 AM

This looks ok... Dredd was very good. I saw it in 2d, may check it out in 3d...
Cannon writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 10:59:17 AM

I like the part where the bullet ripped through the different studio logos.

I like the part where Stallone punched the steering wheel.

I like the part where Stallone blew away Christian Slater with a shotgun.

I like the part where dudes were swinging axes at each other.

I like the part where the thing exploded real good.



Walter Hill. Violence. Cheesy metal rock trailer. f*ck yeah.

Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:05:39 AM

lol.
DeVries writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 11:12:24 AM

I wonder how many I.U of HGH he's up to every day.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 1:17:05 PM

I don't know. But I think I'll start taking that sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 2:52:18 PM

Sac's review in translation:

"Dredd: Lots and lots of violence, lots and lots of slow-motion and lots and lots of violence. Did I mention the violence? Yes? Sorry. I'm drunk. And even my review was mostly about me and not the movie. Which I can't even remember."

And thanks to Cannon, again, for staying on-topic.

As for the movie in question, never liked Walter Hill. His version of action is droning piffle, unless someone else is directing, like Scott. Pass.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 6:11:50 PM

Lol just like Mink to make mountains out of mole hills. If you actually read my post you'd see I only mentioned the violence once and hardly ever talked about myself. There were just too many others positive things to talk about in the movie to focus on just the violence. Next time if you're gonna sh*t on my review at least read it first so you know what you're talking about and don't just come off sounding like a hater. Oh and go see the movie. For someone that's on the site constantly, you've seen very few movies (especially how they were meant to be viewed, at the theater). One might get the impression that your just on the site to spread your negativity. That seems like a waste of time to me.
minkowski writes:
on September 30th, 2012 at 3:34:56 PM

You know Sac, for a guy who claims he'll never respond to anything I've written (and yet claim to bando that I use the word n*gger super-fluently) you sure do have a thin skin.

And yes, buddy I've seen MANY films, but you folks are always talking about NEW sh*t, and I never rush out to watch a new film, not when I can wait a month or two and see it for 2.50 and then slink into another theater for a freebie film.

As for my negativity, I'm just here to say what I want, and if that includes mostly negative remarks aimed at mostly negative bullsh*t films, so be it. I can't help it if I have a refined cinematic taste.

Finally, your review. My point: it read like cheerleading. Try to be a litle more...objective. Just a suggestion.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved