WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Blu-ray to Have Lots of Featurettes and Zero Deleted Scene

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Blu-ray to Have Lots of Featurettes and Zero Deleted SceneSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the different UK DVD and Blu-ray packages that will be available for "The Dark Knight Rises," which hits stores on December 4. And today, we have a look at the limited edition broken cowl package that will be available in the US. Check it out below.

Entertainment Weekly has learned that the bonus material will include "The Journey of Bruce Wayne," "The Batmobile documentary," "Ending the Knight - 17 Featurettes," "Trailers" and "Art Galleries."

It's disappointing that deleted scene will not be available, especially since we heard that some of Bane's origin was filmed and didn't make the final cut. Hopefully Warner Bros is not just saving those for a future re-release.

Blu-ray Packaging: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "The Dark Knight Rises" review.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:19:42 AM

CROOKS
how can you not have deleted scenes?
Especially since Batman was only on screen for like 12 friggin minutes
Armando Loomis writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:00:40 AM

Man this sucks,but I stick with whatever Christopher Nolan does,in NOLAN I trust.
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:17:46 AM

Another fo WB's rip-off method.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:54:53 AM

Well, this is dumb. I expected to be at least a few deleted scenes being that the movie itself seemed to jump and jump and jump.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 9:31:52 AM

BOOOO f*ck you WB!!
bane writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:56:05 AM




if Ridley Scott
or David Fincher directed TDKR

there would be no shortage of deleted scenes and commentaries
bane writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:58:13 AM




here is
one of my favorite deleted scenes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bRJ0yyVb_o
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:14:08 AM

Is there an alternate version of the movie that doesn't completely suck?
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:49:27 AM

No matter. People are f*cking stupid. Dress up some inane bullsh*t in a cute box and throw in some cheaply made Chinese trinket and fools will fight to the death just to be the first imbecile in the check stand.

Eat my *sshole, Warner Brothers.
minkowske writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:10:25 PM

and eat it good. I love when a mans tongue reaches my ass
mariachi writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:27:16 PM

I don't understand why people weren't expecting this. Nolan has stated on many occasions that he doesn't like releasing deleted content.
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:40:20 PM

You're right about that one Mink!
PATRIOT writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:53:10 PM

I Agree with Minkowski. It's like when my less intelligent conservative brethren chose an incompetent idiot Mitt Romney when they should have picked Rick Santorum. I mean can any of you watch this then tell me he's not a fake and phony liar:

http://youtu.be/W_pgfWK3sxw
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:25:03 PM

maaaaaaan the trolls be flogging u in this motherf*cker. wheres that fag liar ranger at? and his butt buddy lover friends bullitt and trailer and all the other fags?
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 6:15:31 PM

neither batman begins or dark knight blu-rays had deleted scenes. compared to the avengers blu-ray the special features look great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved