WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Concept Art Shows Thanos

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Concept Art Shows ThanosSubmit Comment
By now everyone knows that Thanos shows up in "The Avengers" mid-credits scene. But now that he film has been released on DVD and Blu-ray, we have a look at some concept art and make-up that went into making that scene happen. Check out the images below.

We recently heard that Thanos will be at the center of "Guardians of the Galaxy" and then show up in "The Avengers" sequel. Marvel wouldn't confirm that, but hinted: "Clearly, there's a purpose to us putting him in the end of ['The Avengers']," said the company. "We do have plans for him."

Regarding whether Damion Poitier will return to play Thanos, Marvel said that the character will likely be recast.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 6:47:51 AM

looks like steve austin
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:21:43 AM

I cant wait for everyone at school to see my Thanos thermos
R3tr0burn3r writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:35:29 AM

Arnie should play him
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:47:32 AM

He looks ready to bang some futt bugly maids
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:14:27 AM

Gotta say, pretty badass. No CGI.
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:30:48 AM

They better make him right in the next sequel. He looks like sh*t in the first movie.
Bunny X writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 9:26:37 AM

For some reason, I think it would be cool for him to have a strong Brit accent. Now I think it'd be great for it to be along the lines of a deeper Vinnie Jones but Thanos is the villain that looks down on everyone so a more "regal" accent like that of a Ray Winstone.
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:42:34 AM

I could so see Arnold in this
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:47:34 AM

"Gotta say, pretty badass. No CGI."

Uh yeah, it's CGI, moron. CGI doesn't mean '3D', it means computer generated imagery. The images above were likely made using ArtRage, Photoshop, and one could have been Zbrush. That's definitely CGI.

Be quiet.

As for the news, cool, but we've all seen Thanos. Show me something no one has seen, like Stapes touching a woman.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:49:40 PM

Ron Perlman is a good physical actor who could play Thanos. He has the height, square head and strong jaw line. Just slap on some purple grey prosthetics and you're in business. Besides he's probably use to wearing rubber suits all day long from Hellboy movies.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:42:39 PM

The first pic looks rad. Oh, and I just realized that Thanos looks a lot like Beavis in the Avengers shot.
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:40:01 PM

Really, Little bitch Mink? Don't even try, you just end up making yourself look foolish. I proclaim you the King of contradiction and the Queen of being an annoying bitch. 'nuff said.
kBob writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:53:41 PM

@Mr. Blonde exactly my thoughts, and @Staples what do you mean "No CGI"? The concept art is clearly CGI...
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:58:29 PM

I mean that the effect can be done minus CGI clearly, practical makeup effects all the way. Maybe a slight adjustment for physical size though.
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:59:26 PM

Reminds me of the way Scott did the dark lord in Legend. No CGI required.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 5:27:44 PM

You said CGI, stapes. Photoshop is CGI. That's the real and only contradiction here.

Instead you meant ANALOG, versus DIGITAL.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2012 at 8:36:37 AM

good stuffs! i hope thanos pops up in one of the upcoming movies. thor2,ironman3, or cap2. even if its just for a second!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved