WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chevy Chase on Turning Down "Forrest Gump" and "Ghostbusters"

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chevy Chase on Turning Down "Forrest Gump" and "Ghostbusters"Submit Comment
The Huffington Post caught up with Chevy Chase to discuss television, films and comedy. The actor had a lot to say, but it was almost all negative. Check out some of his comments below.

Television: "The hours are hideous, and it's still a sitcom on television, which is probably the lowest form of television. I think the reason I have stuck around [on 'Community'] is because I love the cast."

Film: "I turned down 'Forrest Gump,' I turned down 'American Gigolo,' there are many films - like 'Ghostbusters' - that I turned down. I turned down 'Animal House.' So all those I regret only because they made huge amounts of money and I would be very wealthy."

Comedy: "I've seen Louis CK. I wouldn't make a degrading remark about Louis CK, but the question is... 'do I think anyone is funny?' And the answer is 'not too many people.' He might fit right in there."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:09:26 AM

He jumped ship on SNL after only one season

This guy let his greed get in the way of good judgement
But im glad he wasnt in any of those movies

American Gigalo???
as who? The french girl but in a Lakers jersey??

Take a lesson from Steve Martin .
Chevy still acts like Fletch just came out last week

Im glad he needs money then he could stay on Community
But show some class guy
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:16:18 AM

What mastermind is asking Chevy Chase to play Forrest Gump any f*ckin way?

Mustv been the same casting director for The Honeymooners 'movie'
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:31:34 AM

TBH Chevy you wouldn't have made any of those films any better so nothing lost there for us.

At least the Vacation films and Fletch were the dog bollocks.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:50:02 AM

"dog bollucks"? Lol you Brits.

I always find it weird how bitter some comedians are. Bill Murray seems constantly depressed and negative unless he's on the golf course. Now Chevy Chase is bitching and moaning too? I guess I would be a little upset that I missed so many opportunities, but his massive cocaine habit probably had a little to do with his bad choices. He should be thankful after all these years being out the game that someone on TV took a chance on him again.

I would have loved to see him in Ghostbusters though. Would have been a perfect fit. He should tryout for the new one if Murray's out.
_JB_ writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:28:36 AM

I think the films he mentioned would be ruined if he was in them. Chevy is noooooo Denzel!

Unlike Bullit who never turns down a fresh load of man c*m.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 9:34:23 AM

^and JB never turns down a load of Hillbilly inbred c*m.


On Topic- f*ck off Chevy what have you done that's so awesome lately??
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:08:29 AM

@Bad: so true mate.

I honestly don't remember when was the last time Chase was funny? I really don't know.

@Traile: Lol mate.
beepboop writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:42:23 AM

I think he stuck around on community, because nobody else wants him.
and the quotes show why.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:14:46 AM

"I've seen Louis CK. I wouldn't make a degrading remark about Louis CK, but the question is... 'do I think anyone is funny?' And the answer is 'not too many people.' He might fit right in there."

Just thought i'd say that i SAW Louis CK Last night LIVE at The sony Theater Here in Toronto Yesterday. f*cking sick show.

and f*ck off chase, I'm sure your much more wealthier then 80% of the world. so suck it up.
minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:51:43 AM

I know Chevy Chase from Lampoon, which with the exception of the second film, were pretty funny. That's it.

Aside from those three films, he can f*ck right off.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:33:09 PM

Chevy being Chevy. Cant hate on that.
cress writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:05:36 PM

No wonder Bill Murray punched him in the face on SNL.
velocityknown writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:48:28 PM

Jesus, Chevy. Why can't you be a cool former SNL cast member like Bill Murray?

Bad mouthing Community is nothing new for him though. He's hates that show for precisely the reason he's not relevant anymore: He's a stubborn old ass.

He hated Dan Harmon because Harmon wrote jokes for a younger audience and Chase never thought they were funny. He suggested jokes no one these days would ever think are funny and they didn't take his suggestion. So he lashed out. Like he does. Cause he's a child.

He should savor Community because after it's done he won't have a paycheck for a long time.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:09:28 PM

Chevy is as funny as Cancer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved