WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Don't Call Andy and Lana "The Wachowski Brothers"

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DonSubmit Comment
When Andy and Larry Wachowski directed "The Matrix," the brothers have been referred to as "The Wachowski Brothers." But then Larry had a sex change and now calls himself Lana, making it difficult for fans to call them "brothers."

Now, during a screening of "Cloud Atlas" at Fantastic Fest, Andy and Lana commented on this, stating that "The Wachowski Siblings" just doesn't sound right. Instead, they want fans to call them "The Wachowski Starship."

The name references rock band "Jefferson Starship," who began as "Jefferson Airplane" in the 1960s and changed their name after changing their lineup and sound in the 1970s. The band eventually dropped the "Jefferson" entirely in the 1980s over a legal dispute.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:32:12 PM

f*ckin freeks
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:32:35 PM

I'm guessing everyone in here will give at least one sh*t... No? Ok, then. I'm not alone.
Dekead writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:44:17 PM

Sex change?! Wtf?
pornfly writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:44:47 PM

Andy should wear a shirt thats reads
"i'm with mistake"
<--
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 10:16:59 PM

How about the Lee Brothers then?

Ugly and Homely!

Dirt writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 10:22:56 PM

^^ please tell me you watched Double Dragon!
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:09:22 PM

lol Pornfly
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:23:39 PM

Lana is the one that had the sex change, but it looks like Andy is the only one with tits.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:26:58 PM

How about f*ckface and p*ssyface?
boogiel writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:30:55 PM

I think I'm gonna vomit.
billofill writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:47:06 PM

He left his wife and got a Sex Change to be with his Dominatrix Girlfriend. And i thought the Matrix Trilogy was f*cking retarded. The d*ck is not the Blooming Onion from Outback Steakhouse dont treat it as such.
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:59:44 PM

@Boogiel It looks like you already did on top of Lana's head. What did you eat, raspberry jello?
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:05:58 AM

@cress

Worse....think darker and more gooey.
WV-Films writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:08:17 AM

Howabout The Wachowski Batsh*ts?
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:42:16 AM

How about: 'Soylent Green'?
Johnnyb writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:23:41 AM

People don't call us brothers. It would be better if people who doesn't known us, have to find out one of us is a transgender. It would be better if they call us the S/M Waichowski, that would be much better!!!!!!
James Blond writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:45:06 AM

she-man, By the power of Grayskull
James Blond writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:45:27 AM

creeps
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:59:12 AM

These guys lost it after 'the matrix'
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:09:32 AM

^especially Larry
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:29:48 AM

He cut off his weiner, really? I assume someone made it clear to him that they don't grow back.

I keep thinking about that old saying parents tell their kids when they refuse to eat their veggies - "There's starving children in Africa who don't have anything but sand and flies to eat." Someone should have told Larry that there's mentally f*cked celebrities who wish they had a penis. He could have donated his dong to Chaz Bono
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:32:47 AM

Must be lana's time of the month, Moody bitch
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:39:36 AM

porn- lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:40:18 AM

Wachowski Starfish, More like ...
theotherworld writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:16:57 AM

they are horrible an hard to kill :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KoQTFQe0wTE
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:41:04 AM

Soylent Green Ranger, I think Andy will be the only one eating Lana out now ....
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:43:03 AM

theotherworld

Supernatural never seen the show, Is it worth watching ?
Mudders writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:52:24 AM

yeah because "starship" sounds way better

f*ckin nut jobs
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:53:38 AM

Nutless you mean
rockkillers writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:56:21 AM

LOL. These comments are pure gold.
Master Thought writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 5:36:53 AM

So which one got the sex change? I can't tell from this photo!
Master Thought writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 5:39:06 AM

@trailer
Get through the first season of Supernatural, and it is pretty good after that. The first season isn't bad, they just didn't have a budget yet so most of the special effects are cheap. It would be a much better show if it were on HBO or something though.
Mudders writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:13:31 AM

@trailer

bahaha....was wondering how long it would take

apparently not long at all
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:18:41 AM

Master Thought

Thanks for that appreciate it, I always thought it looked ok.

Plus the fact there is no X files anymore thought it maybe worth the watch.
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:22:35 AM

Mudders - lol

You set them up we will knock them out ....
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:51:45 AM

One question and one question only:

Can you f*ck it?
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:23:32 AM

^ ^ I hope not.

Kak pozivajes moj brat?
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:23:32 AM

^
:D

Неплохо, спасибо, дружище.

Came back from Prague just now. Love that city. But not the centre - too many people around those f*cking watch. "oooh, look, there's a dude with a trumpet up there!" every damn hour.
And too many annoying black pimps (no offense, ye regular black pimps).
Smth tells me I'll pay less visits on here in the next couple of weeks. Work calls and local BlackZeus of whatever motherf*cker is trying to be on his avatar is annoying the f*ck out of me.
How you've been?
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:43:46 AM

@Kurskij:

дружище. Thank you, I like that word.

I hope you enjoyed and had a good time during your trip. Did you find the Czech girls as pretty as the ones from your hometown? Personally, the Russian women are the prettiest in world. Lucky man you are.

I finished renovating my house and I'm quite happy with the result. We're simply enjoying our life and I'm expecting a pay rise at the end of the year, so life couldn't be better.

As for the annoying f*ck, I tend to think like you my friend and that is one of the reason I comment less on here but also at times, my work is quite demanding. And lately the news are not so exciting so that ads to the overall.
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:00:34 PM

My pleasure.

Czech girls have this peculiar thing to them: when she's 20 meters away she's an easy 8 or 9. But when you come closer it turns out she's a 6. Czech mirage.

But yeah, there are some very pretty girls, also very easy going (both in good way and ranger-way) which adds to the charm of the city. Tons of Asians, Italians and Russians as well, so there's always diversity. ))

Honestly glad for you - a good renovation always adds smth. Fresh to life (positive changes in a house bring positive emotional outcome I believe). A pay raise or advancement in business is always a great thing to start a year with.

Speaking about Russian girls, I think I'll head out to smoke some shisha now. Will that result in a a HAWT pickup or a night in jail? Don't switch channels and you'll find out.

minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:06:13 PM

These two are just nuts. Making The Matrix made them more crazy than they are otherwise, and now they're just fighting for attention, what with their film careers becoming more of an embarassment with each passing project.

"The name references rock band "Jefferson Starship,""

Yeah, thanks bud, but I think that's painfully obvious, unless they named themselves after Star Trek's Enterprise instead...
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:17:38 PM

"Czech mirage" LOL! Excellent metaphor.

I know you're a good man Kurskij and I wish you well with the shisha experience or whatever you do in life but stick with us as I stay tuned to your channel my friend.
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:26:23 PM

^same with me, mate, same with me. )
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:35:42 PM

Why does Andy look like a hairless George The Animal Steel?
minkowske writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:48:45 PM

I did think about having a sex change once but my baby didn't like it. He said, "baby if you have a sex chance then it will look like I'm f*cking your sister".
theotherworld writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 4:59:53 AM

trailertrash

yeah, i like it, kinda like x-files, but its more fun, there is a bit of oh i feel sorry for my self, lets just not talk about anything an sort stuff out, but other than that i think its great, funny, good action, i like the two lead guys think they work well together, its entertaining :)

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved