WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Don't Call Andy and Lana "The Wachowski Brothers"

Posted: September 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DonSubmit Comment
When Andy and Larry Wachowski directed "The Matrix," the brothers have been referred to as "The Wachowski Brothers." But then Larry had a sex change and now calls himself Lana, making it difficult for fans to call them "brothers."

Now, during a screening of "Cloud Atlas" at Fantastic Fest, Andy and Lana commented on this, stating that "The Wachowski Siblings" just doesn't sound right. Instead, they want fans to call them "The Wachowski Starship."

The name references rock band "Jefferson Starship," who began as "Jefferson Airplane" in the 1960s and changed their name after changing their lineup and sound in the 1970s. The band eventually dropped the "Jefferson" entirely in the 1980s over a legal dispute.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:32:12 PM

f*ckin freeks
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:32:35 PM

I'm guessing everyone in here will give at least one sh*t... No? Ok, then. I'm not alone.
Dekead writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:44:17 PM

Sex change?! Wtf?
pornfly writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 9:44:47 PM

Andy should wear a shirt thats reads
"i'm with mistake"
<--
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 10:16:59 PM

How about the Lee Brothers then?

Ugly and Homely!

Dirt writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 10:22:56 PM

^^ please tell me you watched Double Dragon!
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:09:22 PM

lol Pornfly
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:23:39 PM

Lana is the one that had the sex change, but it looks like Andy is the only one with tits.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:26:58 PM

How about f*ckface and p*ssyface?
boogiel writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:30:55 PM

I think I'm gonna vomit.
billofill writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:47:06 PM

He left his wife and got a Sex Change to be with his Dominatrix Girlfriend. And i thought the Matrix Trilogy was f*cking retarded. The d*ck is not the Blooming Onion from Outback Steakhouse dont treat it as such.
cress writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 11:59:44 PM

@Boogiel It looks like you already did on top of Lana's head. What did you eat, raspberry jello?
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:05:58 AM

@cress

Worse....think darker and more gooey.
WV-Films writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:08:17 AM

Howabout The Wachowski Batsh*ts?
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:42:16 AM

How about: 'Soylent Green'?
Johnnyb writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:23:41 AM

People don't call us brothers. It would be better if people who doesn't known us, have to find out one of us is a transgender. It would be better if they call us the S/M Waichowski, that would be much better!!!!!!
James Blond writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:45:06 AM

she-man, By the power of Grayskull
James Blond writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:45:27 AM

creeps
Rambo writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:59:12 AM

These guys lost it after 'the matrix'
pornfly writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:09:32 AM

^especially Larry
Stapes writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:29:48 AM

He cut off his weiner, really? I assume someone made it clear to him that they don't grow back.

I keep thinking about that old saying parents tell their kids when they refuse to eat their veggies - "There's starving children in Africa who don't have anything but sand and flies to eat." Someone should have told Larry that there's mentally f*cked celebrities who wish they had a penis. He could have donated his dong to Chaz Bono
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:32:47 AM

Must be lana's time of the month, Moody bitch
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:39:36 AM

porn- lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 2:40:18 AM

Wachowski Starfish, More like ...
theotherworld writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:16:57 AM

they are horrible an hard to kill :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KoQTFQe0wTE
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:41:04 AM

Soylent Green Ranger, I think Andy will be the only one eating Lana out now ....
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:43:03 AM

theotherworld

Supernatural never seen the show, Is it worth watching ?
Mudders writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:52:24 AM

yeah because "starship" sounds way better

f*ckin nut jobs
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:53:38 AM

Nutless you mean
rockkillers writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 3:56:21 AM

LOL. These comments are pure gold.
Master Thought writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 5:36:53 AM

So which one got the sex change? I can't tell from this photo!
Master Thought writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 5:39:06 AM

@trailer
Get through the first season of Supernatural, and it is pretty good after that. The first season isn't bad, they just didn't have a budget yet so most of the special effects are cheap. It would be a much better show if it were on HBO or something though.
Mudders writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:13:31 AM

@trailer

bahaha....was wondering how long it would take

apparently not long at all
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:18:41 AM

Master Thought

Thanks for that appreciate it, I always thought it looked ok.

Plus the fact there is no X files anymore thought it maybe worth the watch.
trailertrash writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 7:22:35 AM

Mudders - lol

You set them up we will knock them out ....
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 8:51:45 AM

One question and one question only:

Can you f*ck it?
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 10:23:32 AM

^ ^ I hope not.

Kak pozivajes moj brat?
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:23:32 AM

^
:D

Неплохо, спасибо, дружище.

Came back from Prague just now. Love that city. But not the centre - too many people around those f*cking watch. "oooh, look, there's a dude with a trumpet up there!" every damn hour.
And too many annoying black pimps (no offense, ye regular black pimps).
Smth tells me I'll pay less visits on here in the next couple of weeks. Work calls and local BlackZeus of whatever motherf*cker is trying to be on his avatar is annoying the f*ck out of me.
How you've been?
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 11:43:46 AM

@Kurskij:

дружище. Thank you, I like that word.

I hope you enjoyed and had a good time during your trip. Did you find the Czech girls as pretty as the ones from your hometown? Personally, the Russian women are the prettiest in world. Lucky man you are.

I finished renovating my house and I'm quite happy with the result. We're simply enjoying our life and I'm expecting a pay rise at the end of the year, so life couldn't be better.

As for the annoying f*ck, I tend to think like you my friend and that is one of the reason I comment less on here but also at times, my work is quite demanding. And lately the news are not so exciting so that ads to the overall.
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:00:34 PM

My pleasure.

Czech girls have this peculiar thing to them: when she's 20 meters away she's an easy 8 or 9. But when you come closer it turns out she's a 6. Czech mirage.

But yeah, there are some very pretty girls, also very easy going (both in good way and ranger-way) which adds to the charm of the city. Tons of Asians, Italians and Russians as well, so there's always diversity. ))

Honestly glad for you - a good renovation always adds smth. Fresh to life (positive changes in a house bring positive emotional outcome I believe). A pay raise or advancement in business is always a great thing to start a year with.

Speaking about Russian girls, I think I'll head out to smoke some shisha now. Will that result in a a HAWT pickup or a night in jail? Don't switch channels and you'll find out.

minkowski writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:06:13 PM

These two are just nuts. Making The Matrix made them more crazy than they are otherwise, and now they're just fighting for attention, what with their film careers becoming more of an embarassment with each passing project.

"The name references rock band "Jefferson Starship,""

Yeah, thanks bud, but I think that's painfully obvious, unless they named themselves after Star Trek's Enterprise instead...
McQueen writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 12:17:38 PM

"Czech mirage" LOL! Excellent metaphor.

I know you're a good man Kurskij and I wish you well with the shisha experience or whatever you do in life but stick with us as I stay tuned to your channel my friend.
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:26:23 PM

^same with me, mate, same with me. )
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 1:35:42 PM

Why does Andy look like a hairless George The Animal Steel?
minkowske writes:
on September 28th, 2012 at 4:48:45 PM

I did think about having a sex change once but my baby didn't like it. He said, "baby if you have a sex chance then it will look like I'm f*cking your sister".
theotherworld writes:
on September 29th, 2012 at 4:59:53 AM

trailertrash

yeah, i like it, kinda like x-files, but its more fun, there is a bit of oh i feel sorry for my self, lets just not talk about anything an sort stuff out, but other than that i think its great, funny, good action, i like the two lead guys think they work well together, its entertaining :)

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved