WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez on "Predators" Sequel

Posted: September 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez on "Predators" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Robert Rodriguez rebooted the "Predator" franchise by casting Adrien Brody and Topher Grace to battle the alien creatures. The film ended up grossing $127 million on a $40 million budget, but it wasn't much of a hit domestically.

Soon after, Rodriguez started talking about a sequel, stating that "Predators" was an experiment to see if audiences were interested in the franchise. It was determined that a second installment will happen, but it has yet to go into production.

Now in an interview with ComingSoon, Rodriguez revealed that because 20th Century Fox kicked out their CEO and are now looking for a replacement, he's not sure what the status of "Predators 2" is. "We were thinking about it," he explained. "I don't know [the status of the movie], I'll have to talk to them. They just had a regime change over there. We'll see what happens."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:30:00 PM

You gotta love the infamous above pic: total false advertising. Only thing I have left to say about the film itself is that Alice Braga has nice tits and ass.
OneTime writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:42:55 PM

ill be the next CEO

for my first decision,

trainspotting 2
-scrambled eggs-


staring lindsay lovag, amanda bines, courtney love and whitney houst......uh how about kate moss
bandolero999 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:48:01 PM

Adrian Brody did a good job
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:59:30 PM

I actually didn't mind it.
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:16:38 PM

Onetime wins this thread! Lmao.
Shudder writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:32:28 PM

If you're not going to do it, get someone else to. I want to see another Predator.
vincere01 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:34:55 PM

f*cking hack. Rodriguez rides on the coat tails of peoplr with more talent then he has. Besides one exception all of "his" movies where he is primarily entrusted with the creation, vision, and talent to produce a film its subpar at best. Only when he is teamed with others more skilled than he is the movie successful. Prime example is sin city. Frank miller is the one most responsible for that. However ever since that day it has seemingly been rob here that takes all the credit for it. Not the great acting, not the visionary who created it, and baby stepped rob all the way to the finish line. Why do you think he has been so hesitant to revisit it until now??? He finally patched things up with miller, and frank wrote the draft for the movie. And on top of that now miller has co/directing credit.....coincidence???? Nope. Wake up people rodriguez is a phony in a hollywood directors body. Whatever talaneted he came into the industry with he has lost. End of story
pornfly writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 12:23:03 AM

ONETIME
im gonna go stand in line now
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 1:04:57 AM

I'd love to see a sequel lol they did a really good job on the last one lol
freepass76 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 1:40:44 AM

I thought this was like a 3rd installment!! unless i dont undestand what really reboot and remake mean!?

the same u wrote in article for Hulk, u also said it was a reboot, but for me it was a 2nd installment, i would like to know what the rest think about this
Man in Black writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 2:01:57 AM

Make a sequel , just don't make it suck like AVPR. That was a straight up abortion with a rusty coat hanger .
Stapes writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 2:05:14 AM

Correct in every respect, Vincere.

I finally realized R Rod was a hack when he did Planet Terror for Grindhouse, you see, the big difference between a talent like Tarantino and a hack like Rodriguez is that Tarantino actually filmed his deleted scenes for Death Proof, whereas Hack Rod's lazy ass didn't bother with such a detail. The movies he bothers to "direct" turn out as total sh*t, the only thing that saved Sin City from complete disaster was the brief scene directed by Tarantino (best in the movie) and the aid of Frank Miller. Had Miller not been involved you would have had a Sin City cast composed of nothing but Hack Rod's mexican buddies.
Rambo writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 2:14:23 AM

Brody is a good actor but he was a huge miscast...the movie should have ended after 10 minutes with the predator farting on brody and his slack jaw faggots p*ssy team
Venom1970 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:44:20 AM

I tend to agree with Freepass on this. It wasn't actually a reboot, went in a different direction but not really a reboot as such. As for Hulk I agree with him again, the first one showed how he became the Hulk, the Incredible Hulk seemed to continue from that.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:45:03 AM

Oh and for the record I loved Predators, think it held up with the first one.
mattjudge62 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:46:40 AM

I liked the predators movie I would like to see a #2 Im surprised they already havent started even another avp movie would be great
MattKass writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 6:49:43 AM

The first movie was a lotta crap ! Please do make another one worse than it. Finally they might leave this legendary and awesome monster at peace !
SACdaddy writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 7:42:34 AM

"Oh and for the record I loved Predators, think it held up with the first one."

Really?!?! That last film was a joke! Predator dogs, fatty Fishbourn acting crazy, no tough characters, annoying acting, no real plot, no suspense, sh*tty action, stupid monster fight, terrible finale, and no Arnold. What did you like about it?!?!

The original may be one of the best films made in the last 30 years. Awesome plot, classic 80s blockbuster action, macho allstar cast, great sci-fi, cutting edge special effects and make-up, perfect finale, Arnold in his prime, and truly some of the best oneliners ever to grace the silver screen. Its the second best sci-fi action movie ever made (Aliens #1).

How you compare the films is way beyond me but to each his own. (shaking my head) Predator 2 with Danny Glover was better than Rob's film and that movie sucked!!!
afterkwiss writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 7:44:20 AM

That movie was sh*t.
Mudders writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

@sac

predator 2 was sh*t,danny glover was just bad...in fact the whole cast were...apart from kevin peter hall(the f*ckin legend he was)....i can see why arnie wanted nothing to do with it

i hope they do a predators remake...but you are right...they need a bigger "stronger" cast

now arnie is back into films it maybe he could come into somehow...not like carl "dillon" weathers because "dutch" hated pencil pushers...but im sure someone could come up with something tomake it happen

plus if they could come up with an original story instead of ripping off the original then that would be just brilliant
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 3:17:36 PM

Predators was decent enough. But a better idea would be to reboot it like Prometheus but make it a hell of a lot more sensible, using the latest in CGI.

Could be decent, but without a heavy hitter like Arnold, probably not.

As for the news, it's basically non-news. No one knows anything more than they did a year ago.

Whatever.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 3:34:47 PM

@Freepass

this was NOT a damn Reboot! i hate when people say it was! in a reboot, you don't make reference to the original film! cuz it wouldn't have happened!

Predators took place after Predator 2.
End of story. lol..
freepass76 writes:
on September 26th, 2012 at 5:29:28 PM

@Venom1970 thx for your comment!

Letīs all be clear about what reboot and remake actually are.

In this case I'm gonna do it by examples, anybody can correct me if I'm wrong or give his/her feedbacks

REBOOT: Batman (Nolan), the amazing spiderman.
Notice: not a reboot
- The incredible hulk: it starts with him in Brazil, Southamerica. And the 1st ended up with him runnins to Southamerica
- Predators (questionable): not so sure, depends on the point of view, if at the end Arnold gets off of the ship and said "well done", it would have been a clearly a 3rd installment and a perfect ending!

REMAKE: Oceanīs eleven, straw dogs, cape f


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved