WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Posters for "Les Miserables" and "The Smurfs 2"

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Posters for "Les Miserables" and "The Smurfs 2"Submit Comment
Today we have the first official posters for the upcoming "Les Miserables," starring Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe, and the upcoming "The Smurfs" sequel. Check out both below.

Les Miserables: Set against the backdrop of 19th-century France, the film tells an enthralling story of broken dreams and unrequited love, passion, sacrifice and redemption – a timeless testament to the survival of the human spirit. Jackman plays ex-prisoner Jean Valjean, hunted for decades by the ruthless policeman Javert (Crowe) after he breaks parole. When Valjean agrees to care for factory worker Fantine’s (Hathaway) young daughter, Cosette, their lives change forever.

The Smurfs 2: Evil wizard Gargamel (Hank Azaria) creates a couple of mischievous Smurf-like creatures called the Naughties that he hopes will let him harness the all-powerful, magical Smurf-essence. But when he discovers that only a real Smurf can give him what he wants — and only a secret spell that Smurfette knows can turn the Naughties into real Smurfs — Gargamel kidnaps Smurfette and brings her to Paris, where he has been winning the adoration of millions as the world's greatest sorcerer. It's up to Papa, Clumsy, Grouchy, and Vanity to return to our world, reunite with their human friends Patrick and Grace Winslow, and rescue her.

"Les Miserables" Poster: (click to enlarge)


"The Smurfs 2" Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:27:55 PM

Smurfs 2, pullin' a Ghostbusters 2.
Cannon writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:41:44 PM

Is it just me or is there something about both of these posters that’s worthy of a 'Pedo Bear Seal of Approval'?
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:05:36 PM

^ @ cannon
My sentiment exactly.
BlueMobius writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:21:26 PM

The Les Mis poster is brilliant if you know what it's inspired by.
pornfly writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 12:31:03 AM

a blue armpit
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 3:44:08 AM

I'm sure the Vatican will like the Les Miserable poster
Stapes writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:41:35 AM

Placing Les Miserables and the Smurfs 2 in the same article is a little strange... then again, considering that they're both horrendous products of France, maybe not.
McQueen writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:42:24 AM

Watching Hugh Jackman singing for 2 hours is somehow less appealing than just acting. Especially from this masterpiece of French literature and written by one the greatest writer of all time: Victor Hugo.
McQueen writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 4:47:28 AM

@Stapes: the Smurfs are Belgians, not French. Just like the French fries are also from Belgium, not France. Waffles too, etc.

But I agree, these 2 films shouldn't belong in the same article.
Stapes writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 5:16:55 AM

@McQueen, thanks for the correction.
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 12:53:57 PM

Thought the first one was for Hanna 2 and the second one for Avatar 2.

Guess I'm wrong.
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 4:41:24 AM

Your site is truly cool and this is an awesome motivating article. Much obliged to you to such an extent. free music download apps
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 4:33:59 AM

Good day. I discovered your online journal utilizing msn. This is an exceptionally elegantly composed article. I'll make sure to bookmark it and return to peruse a greater amount of your helpful information. A debt of gratitude is in order for the post. I'll unquestionably return. web design in Multan
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 1st, 2017 at 10:11:08 AM

I've perused some well done here. Certainly worth bookmarking for returning to. I amaze the amount of exertion you put to make such an extraordinary enlightening site. math homework help free
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 2nd, 2017 at 5:42:11 AM

a debt of gratitude is in order for the tips and information..i truly welcome it.. skinny jeans herren
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 2nd, 2017 at 7:14:57 AM

This is the kind of data I've long been attempting to discover. Much obliged to you for composing this data. instamate 2.0 reviews
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:55:05 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 9:41:49 AM

The post is written in very a good manner and it contains many useful information for me. awesome essay topic ideas I found your this post while searching for information about blog-related research ... It's a good post .. keep posting and updating information.
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 4:35:11 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. miracle bust reviews
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 10th, 2017 at 9:05:01 AM

Your content is nothing short of brilliant in many ways. I think this is engaging and eye-opening material. Thank you so much for caring about your content and your readers. free stuff in the mail
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 3:02:14 AM

This content is written very well. Your use of formatting when making your points makes your observations very clear and easy to understand. Thank you. www.ultrasurf.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved