WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Photo of Hugh Jackman in "The Wolverine"!

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Photo of Hugh Jackman in "The Wolverine"!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled the first official photo of Hugh Jackman as the title character in "The Wolverine," which co-stars Will Yun Lee, Hiroyuki Sanada, Hal Yamanouchi, Tao Okamoto, and Rila Fukushima. Check out the photo below.

Plot: The story finds Logan (Jackman), the eternal warrior and outsider, in Japan. There, samurai steel will clash with adamantium claw as Logan confronts a mysterious figure from his past in an epic battle that will leave him forever changed.

The new movie is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) and is set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TMD writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:28:26 PM

looking like a badass Hugh!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:29:22 PM

They cut n' pasted his head on my body!

Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:37:15 PM

he was bigger in Wolverine(2009)
Avirex writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:48:02 PM

I didn't realize they were making an Australian biopic on Bruce Lee.

He doesn't look sh*t like Wolverine.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:12:58 PM

Beefcake
Wallace writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:34:54 PM

Wonder if he would have looked different under Aronofsky or if that diet plan was just PR.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:41:28 PM

MAN, I still wish Aronofki never left the project. I was mighty excited to see that and I was mighty devestated to hear he coulnt do it but somehow I knew it.

Im still excited for this one though, atleast I feel like this isnt going to turn out to be like X-MEN Origins. You can count on that.
Dirt writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:44:31 PM

He must be at the least 6% body fat.. Ripped up.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:44:49 PM

I hope this plot is more realistic and more consistent character development than X Men origins. That's one thing I only care about it!
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 6:47:05 PM

Funny. I've been getting the "you look like Wolverine" thing for years, it seems.

Had to tell some kid he looks like my d*ck just the other day, right after I told him his mouth looks like his mother's twat.

Guess if you throw a beard on any random buff white dude, and paint in some f*cking claws, they'll look like Wolverine too.

"He must be at the least 6% body fat.. Ripped up."

Starve the fat, feed the muscle. Sounds like JB on a diet of chronic masturbation.
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 6:50:08 PM

100% photoshopped
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:02:16 PM

I know. They cut n' pasted his head on my body!
Man in Black writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:04:07 PM

Are the claws to short again ? Goddamn it ! O ya forgot ... he looks ripped , then again he is paid to hit the gym for his role .
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:05:31 PM

Mink how often do you get "You look like Kevin Dillon?"
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:15:12 PM

Len Wiseman is planning a bigger disaster then total recall remake...

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni36971745/
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:15:42 PM

My understanding is that Jackman doesn't really have those claws built into his forearms.

They either holds props or they're digitally added in post-production.





This explanation is for idiot Dark that doesn't know sh*t from Shineola.
James Blond writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:15:15 PM

HOT!!


for his age
elrei writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:20:48 PM

Puny Wolverine.
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:09:18 PM

Mink.

You have painted in claws?
Cannon writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:26:12 PM


Classic gay-bait. Hook, line and sinker.

Fightclub1 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:36:16 PM

Bigger in wolverine(09) but is way more cut up here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:03:21 PM

Rambo beat me to it.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:06:20 PM

'The Mummy' reboot?!

Holy sh*t! That's the best laugh on here in a long time!
KillerCOck writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:52:41 PM

He looks like he's homeless, which he probably technically is. sh*t looks like a video game doh!
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:13:57 PM

skinny wolverine! Very interesting.....NOT!
vincere01 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:39:49 PM

I know the nit pickers will still say..."his biceps should be bigger", and yes to be completly accurate yeah sure. But anyone who has been following this movie know he WAS MUCH bigger at one time ready to film but it got delayed. Knowing that and knowing the limitations to a busy actors schedule id say he looks phenominal in this still. Its obvious that he is extremely dedicated to this project, to this character. We all know how good an actor he can be as well. I have high hopes for this, finally a brutal wolverine film. Now on with the trailer please!
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 12:34:56 AM

Well said.
Mudders writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 9:26:35 AM

he looks f*ckin badass

i mean in seriousness...where are you gonna find a pumped up actor to get as big as he can to resemble the comics anyways and still act?

nowhere

i like this...need a trailer and some hardcore action with a better story than origins and im happy as larry
leezy84 writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 11:08:40 AM

Bando lol thought you would wank over this, beefcake ? hardy was much bigger as Bane and you slated him for his size, you are the biggest tool ever
KillerCOck writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 3:32:22 PM

Yup! Tom Hardy would be a defining Wolverine.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 12:45:03 PM

Weezy your on my d*ck too much brah

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved