WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Enhancements Planned for The Hulk in "The Avengers 2"

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Enhancements Planned for The Hulk in "The Avengers 2"Submit Comment
Marvel has already developed the 2003 "Hulk" movie and the 2008 "The Incredible Hulk," but since the second film was a reboot, all the visual effect work was thrown out and the character was re-designed from scratch.

In order to create a new Hulk in "The Avengers," Marvel had to once again throw out all previous designs. And even though technology keeps advancing and the Hulk keeps looking more realistic, the studio admitted that due to time and money restrictions, the Hulk could have turned out better.

In an interview with Collider, ILM's Visual Effects Supervisor Jeff White revealed that since the Hulk will look similar in "The Avengers" sequel to the way he looked in the original, this will give the company an opportunity to bring out the character's details rather than once again work on initial designs.

"We've spent a lot of time getting his skin and skin-texture looking good, but there's more that we wanted to [accomplish]," said White. "[Now] we can work on getting those [features] to on an even better level so that when he sits in the shots he's really indistinguishable from a live-action performer."

Question: Was The Hulk in "The Avengers" the best-looking Hulk so far?

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Psyched writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:12:24 AM

Yes.... next question!
pH0u57 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:10 AM

^ That.
sdpepper writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:32:56 AM

Of course he was.

Could we have a more meaningful question next time.

This yes or no crap is boring
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:33:23 AM

Never really cared for hulk but I go to say I liked avengers best
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:36:00 AM

Exactly what the other guys said why not ask who played different heroes best in all different types of media u could have a field day with batman alone btw for me it's bale trilogy and arkham games
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:44:17 AM

Define "best-looking".
Taco writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:38:22 AM

Most of the avengers hulk was better but some of Incrediable Hulk shots were better. The scene towards the end where hulk breaks the cop car in half was great.
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:51:45 AM

best looking was the non cgi from tv show
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:09:39 AM

"Was The Hulk in "The Avengers" the best-looking Hulk so far?"

I'd hope. Four years between each design, roughly, and in computer years, that's plenty. A production pipeline can double in two or less.

Meh. In other words, they have more ram, more computers in their render farms, so they can throw more details at it as compared to the 2012 film.

I doubt anyone expected differently.
rocketman writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:15:15 AM

Have him talk more,how many words has he said in three movies? Smash,hulk,puny and god and there might have been a Betty.The cartoons do it.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 12:26:48 PM

"I think that we owe a big round of applause to our newest, bestest buddy, and big toe... Sergeant Hulka".

Here's hoping the new enhancements includes bigger tits. That will make him the best-looking Hulk so far.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:59:51 PM

Give The Hulk a huge, pants-busting c*ck.

That'll get _JB_ and all his pillow-biting friends a reason to miss toilet rim licking night at the Blue Oyster Boys Club.
-_Polymathic-Erudite_- writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:18:54 PM

Baabyy come back to me...
Dark8 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:49:39 PM

is this really news?
bspence writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:50:39 PM

all i want is to know if spidey will be in it, if ultron is really a secondary villain next to thanos, and a trailer.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:21:57 PM

@Dark - show some respect.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:26:17 PM

The Norton Hulk movie looked good. The part in the park and the Harlem scene where he smashes the cop car looked real to me.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:36:32 PM

That was me smashing the cop car, and they just CG'd The Hulk over me.

Yeah... I kick ass.
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:02:33 PM

Can I barrow some of your kick ass @ranger?
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:22:14 PM

Yes sir you may. Plenty to go 'round.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:43:09 PM

I really liked The Incredible Hulk than the Hulk, but so far The Avengers Hulk looks so far, but now saying that they one to improve for the second, it's the most ridiculous thing I ever hear. Hulk is just Hulk not need every time to see improvement in his skin and color. It makes look like the Hulk being cheap and false!
Man in Black writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:00:43 PM

Stand alone Norton did the best job , but Ruffalo shined on screen in an ensemble project. Still trying to drink the brain cell dead that remembers the first one .
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 9:38:19 PM

Hell yes @ranger, just made my day

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved