WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?Submit Comment
Michael Bay was planning to leave the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, but decided to return for a fourth installment after he saw the long lines for the new "Transformers 3D" ride at Universal Studios.

Now, during Con X KC in Kansas City, actor Glenn Morshower (pictured), who appeared in all three films and does the introduction for the ride, said Bay will not only return for "Transformers 4," but also probably "Transformers 5."

"After I did the opening ceremonies for the ride, Steven Spielberg walked up to me and chatted and said 'You know we've got you set to do the fourth one and probably the fifth one on the heels of that," said Morshower. "So, I guess in December we are on our way to making 4 and 5."

This explains why during his last interview, Bay said that "Transformers 4" is "probably" his last installment. Clearly even he wasn't convinced.

Source: The Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:03 AM

Does the greedy son of bitch ever get tired of getting money? That's should be the real question. Okay, I'm just being rhetorical.

"Clearly even he wasn't convinced."

Yeah, right.
Psyched writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:04 AM

Then after part 5.... part six... we can count. NEXT!
sdpepper writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:37:56 AM

Michael Bay found himself a cash cow....

If I could keep on cashing in on that kind of money why not.

Look at James Cameron ........ He has the top two movies of all time
......Titanic sucks, I have no idea how that sh*tty movie made that kind of money
......Avatar was OK, but biggest money maker of all time, please bitches

Michael Bay, if you direct a movie worth seeing, go ahead and keep making money....
I know that I would!!!!
DeVries writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:38:28 AM

Oh nice, next Saw-like BS series.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:28:40 AM

If people keep buying tickets and the studio keeps paying you, why not? Just make sure you don't forget about Bad Boys 3 dammit :-)
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:49:11 AM

title confirmed...'Transformers vs. Transvestites'
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:48:03 AM

Money money money........money!! Go f*ck yourself Bay!!
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:15:46 AM

So Spielberg says Morshower has to come back for four and five, and that means Bay will return for five because Morshower and Bay are joined at the hips?

Way to jumpt to conclusions. You should have invented the game, Alex, and not that fat guy from Office Space.

Please, just reboot the series. There's as much they can do with Transformers, storywise, as they can Spiderman, for example, if not a hell of a lot more.

Hell, Hasbro/Takara has a MUCH larger character library than Marvel, I know that much.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:57:04 PM

Wow. I so don't give a f*ck what Bay does from day-to-day anymore than I do Cameron.

Bay will KEEP doing Transformers as long as he keeps making $60mil a flick.

End of line.
pornfly writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:58:03 PM

Top shelf whores aint cheap

Especially for Bays adopted ass
Dr_Venture writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:07:48 PM

Micheal Bay's ultimate goal: Build a 1/1 scale replica of Optimus Prime out of $1000 dollar bills.
Dark8 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:39:35 PM

god damn it ranger have some respect
bspence writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:49:31 PM

the first movie was ok. the second atrocious. the third was definitley a step up from the second but idk if i'd go as far as calling it "good". the human cast i couldnt care less about but theyre replacing all the gen1 robots for the next one? the only way they could possibly spark any interest is if its set in space and unicron is the villain. outside of that i have no desire to see this. reboot it with someone like jj abrams.
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:54:57 PM

damn michael bay you a greedy motherf*cker
nawtnt writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:16:55 PM

WTF, when is this motherf*cker going to stop making these movies.
Avirex writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:55:07 PM

Hacks and untalented sh*ts like Michael Bay and Channing Tatum can not be stopped. They can't be reasoned with. They doesn't feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And they absolutely will not stop, ever, until we are dead.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:38:36 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:53:53 PM

These movies are getting boring.. Yea it has some good action, but I could really care less if they make any more films or not..
Man in Black writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 6:57:49 PM

Don't give them any ideas .
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:04:39 PM

@Avi - lol. Nice reference.
rockkillers writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:04:39 PM

Even though these movies have absolutely no substance, and every MB movie is the same... I still enjoy them. Seeing my childhood cartoon/toys come to life on screen. Guilty pleasure I guess.
jikae writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

You want Michael Bay to stop making movies? Have the entire WORLD stop showing up to his movies. There's a reason why M. Night Shymalan isn't relevant anymore. People caught on that he's a one-trick pony (not even that good at it). Michael Bay creates action films that are interesting. Don't believe me, go check out the $1 bin at CVS/Wallgreens and see how those movies come out.

In the end, Michael Bay produces results. For all the sh*t Transformers 2 was, it still made over 1 billion worldwide.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved