WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?Submit Comment
Michael Bay was planning to leave the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, but decided to return for a fourth installment after he saw the long lines for the new "Transformers 3D" ride at Universal Studios.

Now, during Con X KC in Kansas City, actor Glenn Morshower (pictured), who appeared in all three films and does the introduction for the ride, said Bay will not only return for "Transformers 4," but also probably "Transformers 5."

"After I did the opening ceremonies for the ride, Steven Spielberg walked up to me and chatted and said 'You know we've got you set to do the fourth one and probably the fifth one on the heels of that," said Morshower. "So, I guess in December we are on our way to making 4 and 5."

This explains why during his last interview, Bay said that "Transformers 4" is "probably" his last installment. Clearly even he wasn't convinced.

Source: The Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:03 AM

Does the greedy son of bitch ever get tired of getting money? That's should be the real question. Okay, I'm just being rhetorical.

"Clearly even he wasn't convinced."

Yeah, right.
Psyched writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:04 AM

Then after part 5.... part six... we can count. NEXT!
sdpepper writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:37:56 AM

Michael Bay found himself a cash cow....

If I could keep on cashing in on that kind of money why not.

Look at James Cameron ........ He has the top two movies of all time
......Titanic sucks, I have no idea how that sh*tty movie made that kind of money
......Avatar was OK, but biggest money maker of all time, please bitches

Michael Bay, if you direct a movie worth seeing, go ahead and keep making money....
I know that I would!!!!
DeVries writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:38:28 AM

Oh nice, next Saw-like BS series.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:28:40 AM

If people keep buying tickets and the studio keeps paying you, why not? Just make sure you don't forget about Bad Boys 3 dammit :-)
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:49:11 AM

title confirmed...'Transformers vs. Transvestites'
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:48:03 AM

Money money money........money!! Go f*ck yourself Bay!!
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:15:46 AM

So Spielberg says Morshower has to come back for four and five, and that means Bay will return for five because Morshower and Bay are joined at the hips?

Way to jumpt to conclusions. You should have invented the game, Alex, and not that fat guy from Office Space.

Please, just reboot the series. There's as much they can do with Transformers, storywise, as they can Spiderman, for example, if not a hell of a lot more.

Hell, Hasbro/Takara has a MUCH larger character library than Marvel, I know that much.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:57:04 PM

Wow. I so don't give a f*ck what Bay does from day-to-day anymore than I do Cameron.

Bay will KEEP doing Transformers as long as he keeps making $60mil a flick.

End of line.
pornfly writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:58:03 PM

Top shelf whores aint cheap

Especially for Bays adopted ass
Dr_Venture writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:07:48 PM

Micheal Bay's ultimate goal: Build a 1/1 scale replica of Optimus Prime out of $1000 dollar bills.
Dark8 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:39:35 PM

god damn it ranger have some respect
bspence writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:49:31 PM

the first movie was ok. the second atrocious. the third was definitley a step up from the second but idk if i'd go as far as calling it "good". the human cast i couldnt care less about but theyre replacing all the gen1 robots for the next one? the only way they could possibly spark any interest is if its set in space and unicron is the villain. outside of that i have no desire to see this. reboot it with someone like jj abrams.
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:54:57 PM

damn michael bay you a greedy motherf*cker
nawtnt writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:16:55 PM

WTF, when is this motherf*cker going to stop making these movies.
Avirex writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:55:07 PM

Hacks and untalented sh*ts like Michael Bay and Channing Tatum can not be stopped. They can't be reasoned with. They doesn't feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And they absolutely will not stop, ever, until we are dead.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:38:36 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:53:53 PM

These movies are getting boring.. Yea it has some good action, but I could really care less if they make any more films or not..
Man in Black writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 6:57:49 PM

Don't give them any ideas .
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:04:39 PM

@Avi - lol. Nice reference.
rockkillers writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:04:39 PM

Even though these movies have absolutely no substance, and every MB movie is the same... I still enjoy them. Seeing my childhood cartoon/toys come to life on screen. Guilty pleasure I guess.
jikae writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

You want Michael Bay to stop making movies? Have the entire WORLD stop showing up to his movies. There's a reason why M. Night Shymalan isn't relevant anymore. People caught on that he's a one-trick pony (not even that good at it). Michael Bay creates action films that are interesting. Don't believe me, go check out the $1 bin at CVS/Wallgreens and see how those movies come out.

In the end, Michael Bay produces results. For all the sh*t Transformers 2 was, it still made over 1 billion worldwide.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved