WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?

Posted: September 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay to Also Return for "Transformers 5"?Submit Comment
Michael Bay was planning to leave the "Transformers" franchise after the third film, but decided to return for a fourth installment after he saw the long lines for the new "Transformers 3D" ride at Universal Studios.

Now, during Con X KC in Kansas City, actor Glenn Morshower (pictured), who appeared in all three films and does the introduction for the ride, said Bay will not only return for "Transformers 4," but also probably "Transformers 5."

"After I did the opening ceremonies for the ride, Steven Spielberg walked up to me and chatted and said 'You know we've got you set to do the fourth one and probably the fifth one on the heels of that," said Morshower. "So, I guess in December we are on our way to making 4 and 5."

This explains why during his last interview, Bay said that "Transformers 4" is "probably" his last installment. Clearly even he wasn't convinced.

Source: The Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:03 AM

Does the greedy son of bitch ever get tired of getting money? That's should be the real question. Okay, I'm just being rhetorical.

"Clearly even he wasn't convinced."

Yeah, right.
Psyched writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:16:04 AM

Then after part 5.... part six... we can count. NEXT!
sdpepper writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:37:56 AM

Michael Bay found himself a cash cow....

If I could keep on cashing in on that kind of money why not.

Look at James Cameron ........ He has the top two movies of all time
......Titanic sucks, I have no idea how that sh*tty movie made that kind of money
......Avatar was OK, but biggest money maker of all time, please bitches

Michael Bay, if you direct a movie worth seeing, go ahead and keep making money....
I know that I would!!!!
DeVries writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:38:28 AM

Oh nice, next Saw-like BS series.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:28:40 AM

If people keep buying tickets and the studio keeps paying you, why not? Just make sure you don't forget about Bad Boys 3 dammit :-)
Rambo writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:49:11 AM

title confirmed...'Transformers vs. Transvestites'
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:48:03 AM

Money money money........money!! Go f*ck yourself Bay!!
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 11:15:46 AM

So Spielberg says Morshower has to come back for four and five, and that means Bay will return for five because Morshower and Bay are joined at the hips?

Way to jumpt to conclusions. You should have invented the game, Alex, and not that fat guy from Office Space.

Please, just reboot the series. There's as much they can do with Transformers, storywise, as they can Spiderman, for example, if not a hell of a lot more.

Hell, Hasbro/Takara has a MUCH larger character library than Marvel, I know that much.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:57:04 PM

Wow. I so don't give a f*ck what Bay does from day-to-day anymore than I do Cameron.

Bay will KEEP doing Transformers as long as he keeps making $60mil a flick.

End of line.
pornfly writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 1:58:03 PM

Top shelf whores aint cheap

Especially for Bays adopted ass
Dr_Venture writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:07:48 PM

Micheal Bay's ultimate goal: Build a 1/1 scale replica of Optimus Prime out of $1000 dollar bills.
Dark8 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:39:35 PM

god damn it ranger have some respect
bspence writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 2:49:31 PM

the first movie was ok. the second atrocious. the third was definitley a step up from the second but idk if i'd go as far as calling it "good". the human cast i couldnt care less about but theyre replacing all the gen1 robots for the next one? the only way they could possibly spark any interest is if its set in space and unicron is the villain. outside of that i have no desire to see this. reboot it with someone like jj abrams.
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:54:57 PM

damn michael bay you a greedy motherf*cker
nawtnt writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:16:55 PM

WTF, when is this motherf*cker going to stop making these movies.
Avirex writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 4:55:07 PM

Hacks and untalented sh*ts like Michael Bay and Channing Tatum can not be stopped. They can't be reasoned with. They doesn't feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And they absolutely will not stop, ever, until we are dead.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:38:36 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 5:53:53 PM

These movies are getting boring.. Yea it has some good action, but I could really care less if they make any more films or not..
Man in Black writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 6:57:49 PM

Don't give them any ideas .
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 7:04:39 PM

@Avi - lol. Nice reference.
rockkillers writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 8:04:39 PM

Even though these movies have absolutely no substance, and every MB movie is the same... I still enjoy them. Seeing my childhood cartoon/toys come to life on screen. Guilty pleasure I guess.
jikae writes:
on September 25th, 2012 at 6:31:00 PM

You want Michael Bay to stop making movies? Have the entire WORLD stop showing up to his movies. There's a reason why M. Night Shymalan isn't relevant anymore. People caught on that he's a one-trick pony (not even that good at it). Michael Bay creates action films that are interesting. Don't believe me, go check out the $1 bin at CVS/Wallgreens and see how those movies come out.

In the end, Michael Bay produces results. For all the sh*t Transformers 2 was, it still made over 1 billion worldwide.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved