WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Waiting for George Lucas to Make "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: September 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Waiting for George Lucas to Make "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
We've been talking about a fifth "Indiana Jones" movie, ever since "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" hit theaters in 2008 and grossed $786 million. It was assumed that another installment would go into production immediately, since Harrison Ford was 66 years old at the time.

Ford is now 70 and the fifth film is no closer to getting made. According to Karen Allen, everyone is waiting for George Lucas to make a move. "It's in George's hands," Steven Spielberg told her. "I'm game, Harrison's game, and now it's up to George to write the script or to get the script organized, and the story."

Unfortunately we've been hearing the same thing for many years. In fact, I'm not sure why there's no script yet since Lucas, Spielberg, Ford and Shia LaBeouf have all previously confirmed that Lucas has a story he likes. The fact that no one is rushing is a clue that Ford will likely never return as Indy.

Source: Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 7:04:51 AM

Like Mufasa would say,the sun has finally set on this franchise.There's no Indiana Jones without Ford.They should just let it die
Rambo writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 7:55:50 AM

lucas is too busy playing with his big double chin
boogiel writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 7:57:18 AM

Keep on waiting, spielberg. Lucas is still busy milking his star wars franchise.
boogiel writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 7:58:47 AM

Keep on waiting, spielberg. Lucas is still busy milking his star wars franchise.
EarOne writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 9:44:34 AM

Shia as the new Indy...NO thank's.

the 70-yr old Ford as the 70-yr old Indy...no thank's.

hang the hat and whip for good, already. UNLESS, they'd find a new guy who actually FITS Ford's ol' leather jacket.
trailertrash writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 10:03:31 AM

Well i will just enjoy Raiders on Blu Ray the week after next and thats all i've wanted from this series for a long time.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 10:32:19 AM

George Lucas is who ruined part 4. He's stupid.
elrei writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 11:12:19 AM

Cast a new Dr. Jones, make the story of the "Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis" video game. Bring back the Nazis as the villains.
Atemisk writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:41:13 PM

That is the perfect picture for this article. That was the fourth movie in a nutshell. Doubt five would be better.
Cannon writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:42:47 PM


Indy is over. I for one love all four films -- world's biggest fan of the series. But it's over.

Indy re-claimed his hat, walked out the door with his woman. That's it. Done.

vincere01 writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:08 PM

I think if they do another, it should be centered around something from indy's past. An object he found when he was much younger. Have a flashback similar to the opening of last crusade. Show a young indy competing with another archeologist to find an artifact first. Make the competing guy be working for the nazi's and have soilders with him. Make indy be the one who finds it. Show indy moving on and the nazi one fail and show him being punished by the nazi's. Then come back to current day indy and he gets word that someone has possibly found the location of an artifact that he has been looking for all his life. Indy decides to come out of retirement one last time just for the nastaglia part of it, to find the one artifact that he has always failed to find. Its supposed to be an easy one. When he gets to the location there is a trap set by his old nemisis. Indy is captured. Its then revealed what had happened to him all those years ago because of indy. Its also revealed that the artifact really is somewhere at the location and that he knew he could get indy to come. But the old nemisis wants to use indy to help him find it. Supported by mercinaries he hired the set off through caverns to find it. From there its standard indy fare. Action, adventure, some comedy etc. What u guys think?
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 1:03:11 PM

@tt- - exactly. It's just 'Raiders' for me. The rest can blow me.

What's George's motivation here? The guy is worth like $5billion. Ford is 200 years old and has to be begged to work these days.

f*ck it...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsx2vdn7gpY
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:33 PM

... mostly.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 1:34:10 PM

TT- Raiders and Last Crusade for me. Shoulda left it alone after Crusade.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 1:43:36 PM

Yeah, The Last Crusade was watchable because of Connery for sure.

The one with the little Asian kid yelling the whole time running in those mine carts. Complete waste of time. Amanda Byrnes driving record is more entertaining.
trailertrash writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 3:07:14 PM

Ranger/Bad

It was always going to be tough to live up and follow Raiders Of The Lost Ark for me.

Temple was ok at best and even Spielberg has said he was in a dark place when he made that movie and it showed.

Crusade was pretty good i thought and as you said Ranger Connery's presence had as much to do with that as Spielberg and Lucas going back to what work so well the 1st time round endless cliffhanging chases, One liners by the bucket load and the Nazis as the bad guys.

The last one was poor compared to what had gone before, But it was still better than a lot of films that came out that year.

But that is where they should leave it now.

You can't do it without Ford and at 70 plus he's way to old to wear that old fedora hat now.
trailertrash writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 3:22:04 PM

vincere01

Your idea sounds better than the KOTCS.

But everybody involved is just to damn old and there isn't a young actor out there who take the mantle from Ford and keep the series respect intact.
pornfly writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 5:02:06 PM

whats this 'we' sh*t
President Baltar writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 5:05:58 PM

Maybe Lucas and Spielberg should start listening to their fans, and find something else to do.
Otherwise, we should start looking in to how to succesful boycot a potential fifth installment,
freepass76 writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 5:43:17 PM

i have the best idea for Indy 5 & 6, filmed both back to back and thus close the franchise for good.

Indy 5, "the quest for his missing father"

Indy 6, "in the search for Atlantis"

PLOT: on indy 5, he and his family goes to meet his father but he is missing, he dissapeared during his last adventure, the search for atlantis. Indy 6, Indy goes for the atlantis to find his father and the atlantis, he doens´t even know which he wants to find first.

If u want more details of the plot, just let me know
freepass76 writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:42 PM

i have the best idea for Indy 5 & 6 and close the franchise for good as it deserves.

Indy 5: the quest for atlantis

Indy 6: in the search for his father

If u wanna konw more details about the plot, just let me know
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 6:02:40 PM

@Pres. Baltar... a boycott isn't a bad idea, but may not be necessary. The younger, $-spending kids out there grew up on sh*tty Indiana Jones movies (not the first one like I did). I don't know how much of a(n idiot) fan base is left. Plus the movie biz is changing so quickly. A best friend and I talked about this the other day. It's taking more and more to get me into a theater, when 2 months later (The Avengers for example) the movie is avail. on DVD. People have decent home viewing systems these days. Pause... go take a piss... no one talking or shooting at you at home (hopefully), cheap popcorn. f*ck the Mrs during inter(course)mission. I'm hard-pressed to remember the last time I gave a theater my $'s. Honestly... it was either Avatar (3D IMAX) or the first 'The Expendables.' I don't need the theater headache ('experience' my ass). My friend and I... Avatar - 2x 3D tickets and MINIMAL snackage (a drink each, popcorn and a couple of candy bards) = $50. f*ck that. I could (eventually) buy Cameron's 'LAST (snicker) CHANCE, Mega-Release, 3D, coupons for whores, Avatar Box-Set for that kind of dough. And before I'd do that... I'd probably download the f*cker (which to date I've only done for ONE movie... MegaForce... LOL, due to it unavailability otherwise... still haven't watched it yet).

So... movie theaters done in our lifetime... maybe. Remember 15 years ago, Blockbuster was opening a new store every 24 hours... now they're toast.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vCWdCKPtnYE
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 10:16:28 PM

Keep waiting...Lucas made the trilogy, f*cked the 4th & is still on his high horse that only HE comes up with the ideas....

It's a shame really how Lucas treats Spielberg. In Hollywood, Spielberg is a huge name with a lot of influence. With Lucas, he's just the equivalent of an Assistant Director. An employee, if you will. Like Spielberg doesn't know how to setup a plot fans want to see, or doesn't know how to make a blockbuster? GTFO.

Even Ford, the guy that sweat & bled for Lucas, even at risk of getting paralyzed on a spinal injury on DOOM doesn't get a say.

It's a damn shame. F*cking Lucas' ego size will be probably be remembered more than the size of his legacy.

Thus it's some of these reasons that I believe Lucas is the biggest c*nt in Hollywood, hands down.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 12:36:41 AM

@Vincero

I'd watch that..

@Freepass

I like the idea of Atlantice but it'll never happen, Far toand movies have done the whole "Where's Atlantice?" Bit.

And tbh, I liked Harrison in all 4 films, But I could really care less if they make a 5th. I'd watch it if it got made though lol..
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 3:18:23 AM

I can honestly see (understand) why Lucas is dodging this bullet. We all know (as does he) that he's a 1-trick pony. Star Wars. He had a great idea, he's made billions milking the tits off that bitch. He lucked out with Indiana Jones (mainly because of Spielberg), and that franchise is past milked. Lucas is done. He's busy growing more chins. I can see why he's delaying this. The last Indiana Jones made him look like a complete amateur.

Sit back George and count your $'s. You've earned it, and I'd rather you sit on your ass than crank out any more fridge-riding bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 12:41:39 PM

God damned shame that anyone is waiting for Lucas to do anything.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2012 at 10:59:17 PM

... but grow another chin.
McQueen writes:
on September 26th, 2012 at 12:33:22 PM

!!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved