WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Peter Jackson Unveils New Title for "The Hobbit 3"
Apr 25th, 2014
First Look: Director Duncan Jones on "World of Warcraft" Set
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film, From Directors of "Quarantine" and "Devil"
Apr 25th, 2014
Trailer for "Jessabelle" Horror Film, From Producers of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 24th, 2014
New Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot, On Track to Earn $60 Million on Opening Weekend
Apr 24th, 2014
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says She's Jack Sparrow

Posted: September 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says SheSubmit Comment
Alison Whelan, a 51-year-old woman, has been drinking for two days near a harbor in Devon, England last September. It got so bad that she called emergency services and said that she was having a seizure.

Paramedics arrived to find Whelan and her friend, Tristam Locke, aboard a 45-foot passenger ferry. When they attempted to board the boat, Whelan and Locke became violent, so paramedics backed off, deciding to wait for the police to show up.

Soon after, Whelan began untying the ferry, causing to drift away. Witnesses sas that they heard her shouting "I'm a pirate" and "I'm Jack Sparrow." Apparently she was not only drunk, but was eating a poisonous hallucinogenic plant. The ferry began crashing into other boats in the harbor and ultimately caused thousands of British pounds worth of damage.

Authorities finally got on the boat about a mile away, arresting both Whelan and Locke. A year later (on Wednesday), Whelan was sentenced to 122 days in prison. Locke, meanwhile, was fined $160 for assaulting the ambulance worker.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:53:01 AM

So this is movie news because she said she was Jack Sparrow? It wasn't too long ago that I considered this site to be the go-to for breaking movie news. Those were the days.
Taco writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:33:11 AM

^^ Yup.
McQueen writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

I read this 2 days ago but I never thought to read this on WP.

It would be the same IF I would get drunk and high and start driving erratically in the streets of my town and claiming that I am Frank Bullitt and saying how dare you arresting me? Lol.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:52 AM

I'm gonna have to agree with Stapes on this one.

The articles lately have been really pointless.

"Ben Affleck NOT directing Justice League"

2 days later

"Ben Affleck is NOT in talks to direct "Justice League".
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Makes me proud to be British *sniff*
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:26:37 AM

160 Dollars in England? I think not Sir.

And it was Deadly Nightshade she was chewing.Bet she was a right handfull when she was younger.
Thats how its done Lohan!
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:40:06 AM

LOL!! What a legend!!! I'm going to be honest, I kind of wish that was me.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:54:27 AM

How is this movie news? I don't get it...

Anywho, seems like this lady needs an intervention. We can sit her, Lohan, and Bynes all down and they can share their getting sh*t faced stories.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:00:26 AM

She looks like she smells like pee
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:02:20 AM

They should make English criminals smile in all their mugshots

Then their tongue will look like its behind bars
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:04:45 AM

She shouldv said she was Jack Sparrows father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:29:22 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:56:29 AM

The good old Huffington Post is always such a splendid read over tea and scones at elevenses.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:05:39 AM

rocket - lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

pornfly - haha

We don't all have Amy Winehouse teeth here you know, I would never be so stereotypical ;-)
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

Jack and Locke...i thought 'Lost' finished...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

I do miss the days of fine movie news on here.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:18:32 AM

TT
try it
You might like it lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."

LOLOL^ Good one.

But yea, this isn't movie news, but i GUESS it's still moderately entertaining... Still, more movie news alex..
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:00:19 PM

Jesus! She makes Nick Nolte's mug-shot look handsome.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 PM

When was that face ever sober?!

Talk about falling out of the ugly tree and getting raped by every branch on the way down.

She looks like she's been face-f*cked... WITH A SHOT-GUN!

@rocket - re: Lohan. lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:05:34 PM

Ranger- if she was twice as pretty then what she was in this pic, she'd still be ugly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:48:46 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:22:39 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

I guess Dark's right. For once. I AM Ranger.

And Rambo.



I'm THAT good, I guess.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:50:06 PM

How can you be Ranger if I'm mink?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:54:46 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

Get it?
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:56:03 PM

f*cks know!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

I can't get over that photo.

If she stole a ferry. Who stole her looks?!
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:47:26 PM

Did she use her face to stop the ferry maybe ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:50:33 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

got it ....

But was fuzzy wuzzy really a woman
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:22:19 PM

@rambo

f*ck you!
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:39:43 PM

she looks like how i would look in the end of twilight movies marathon
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

Worst Previews Reports on Drunk, Pretends It's News.
Yawn.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:10:42 PM

I'm going to get one of my friends drunk tonight, whisper you're the new Lindsey Lohan and see if it can make the WP news.

Seems that's all it takes...
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

Sometimes it doesn't even take that much.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved