WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says She's Jack Sparrow

Posted: September 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says SheSubmit Comment
Alison Whelan, a 51-year-old woman, has been drinking for two days near a harbor in Devon, England last September. It got so bad that she called emergency services and said that she was having a seizure.

Paramedics arrived to find Whelan and her friend, Tristam Locke, aboard a 45-foot passenger ferry. When they attempted to board the boat, Whelan and Locke became violent, so paramedics backed off, deciding to wait for the police to show up.

Soon after, Whelan began untying the ferry, causing to drift away. Witnesses sas that they heard her shouting "I'm a pirate" and "I'm Jack Sparrow." Apparently she was not only drunk, but was eating a poisonous hallucinogenic plant. The ferry began crashing into other boats in the harbor and ultimately caused thousands of British pounds worth of damage.

Authorities finally got on the boat about a mile away, arresting both Whelan and Locke. A year later (on Wednesday), Whelan was sentenced to 122 days in prison. Locke, meanwhile, was fined $160 for assaulting the ambulance worker.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:53:01 AM

So this is movie news because she said she was Jack Sparrow? It wasn't too long ago that I considered this site to be the go-to for breaking movie news. Those were the days.
Taco writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:33:11 AM

^^ Yup.
McQueen writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

I read this 2 days ago but I never thought to read this on WP.

It would be the same IF I would get drunk and high and start driving erratically in the streets of my town and claiming that I am Frank Bullitt and saying how dare you arresting me? Lol.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:52 AM

I'm gonna have to agree with Stapes on this one.

The articles lately have been really pointless.

"Ben Affleck NOT directing Justice League"

2 days later

"Ben Affleck is NOT in talks to direct "Justice League".
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Makes me proud to be British *sniff*
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:26:37 AM

160 Dollars in England? I think not Sir.

And it was Deadly Nightshade she was chewing.Bet she was a right handfull when she was younger.
Thats how its done Lohan!
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:40:06 AM

LOL!! What a legend!!! I'm going to be honest, I kind of wish that was me.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:54:27 AM

How is this movie news? I don't get it...

Anywho, seems like this lady needs an intervention. We can sit her, Lohan, and Bynes all down and they can share their getting sh*t faced stories.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:00:26 AM

She looks like she smells like pee
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:02:20 AM

They should make English criminals smile in all their mugshots

Then their tongue will look like its behind bars
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:04:45 AM

She shouldv said she was Jack Sparrows father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:29:22 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:56:29 AM

The good old Huffington Post is always such a splendid read over tea and scones at elevenses.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:05:39 AM

rocket - lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

pornfly - haha

We don't all have Amy Winehouse teeth here you know, I would never be so stereotypical ;-)
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

Jack and Locke...i thought 'Lost' finished...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

I do miss the days of fine movie news on here.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:18:32 AM

TT
try it
You might like it lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."

LOLOL^ Good one.

But yea, this isn't movie news, but i GUESS it's still moderately entertaining... Still, more movie news alex..
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:00:19 PM

Jesus! She makes Nick Nolte's mug-shot look handsome.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 PM

When was that face ever sober?!

Talk about falling out of the ugly tree and getting raped by every branch on the way down.

She looks like she's been face-f*cked... WITH A SHOT-GUN!

@rocket - re: Lohan. lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:05:34 PM

Ranger- if she was twice as pretty then what she was in this pic, she'd still be ugly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:48:46 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:22:39 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

I guess Dark's right. For once. I AM Ranger.

And Rambo.



I'm THAT good, I guess.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:50:06 PM

How can you be Ranger if I'm mink?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:54:46 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

Get it?
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:56:03 PM

f*cks know!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

I can't get over that photo.

If she stole a ferry. Who stole her looks?!
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:47:26 PM

Did she use her face to stop the ferry maybe ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:50:33 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

got it ....

But was fuzzy wuzzy really a woman
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:22:19 PM

@rambo

f*ck you!
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:39:43 PM

she looks like how i would look in the end of twilight movies marathon
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

Worst Previews Reports on Drunk, Pretends It's News.
Yawn.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:10:42 PM

I'm going to get one of my friends drunk tonight, whisper you're the new Lindsey Lohan and see if it can make the WP news.

Seems that's all it takes...
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

Sometimes it doesn't even take that much.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved