WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says She's Jack Sparrow

Posted: September 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says SheSubmit Comment
Alison Whelan, a 51-year-old woman, has been drinking for two days near a harbor in Devon, England last September. It got so bad that she called emergency services and said that she was having a seizure.

Paramedics arrived to find Whelan and her friend, Tristam Locke, aboard a 45-foot passenger ferry. When they attempted to board the boat, Whelan and Locke became violent, so paramedics backed off, deciding to wait for the police to show up.

Soon after, Whelan began untying the ferry, causing to drift away. Witnesses sas that they heard her shouting "I'm a pirate" and "I'm Jack Sparrow." Apparently she was not only drunk, but was eating a poisonous hallucinogenic plant. The ferry began crashing into other boats in the harbor and ultimately caused thousands of British pounds worth of damage.

Authorities finally got on the boat about a mile away, arresting both Whelan and Locke. A year later (on Wednesday), Whelan was sentenced to 122 days in prison. Locke, meanwhile, was fined $160 for assaulting the ambulance worker.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:53:01 AM

So this is movie news because she said she was Jack Sparrow? It wasn't too long ago that I considered this site to be the go-to for breaking movie news. Those were the days.
Taco writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:33:11 AM

^^ Yup.
McQueen writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

I read this 2 days ago but I never thought to read this on WP.

It would be the same IF I would get drunk and high and start driving erratically in the streets of my town and claiming that I am Frank Bullitt and saying how dare you arresting me? Lol.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:52 AM

I'm gonna have to agree with Stapes on this one.

The articles lately have been really pointless.

"Ben Affleck NOT directing Justice League"

2 days later

"Ben Affleck is NOT in talks to direct "Justice League".
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Makes me proud to be British *sniff*
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:26:37 AM

160 Dollars in England? I think not Sir.

And it was Deadly Nightshade she was chewing.Bet she was a right handfull when she was younger.
Thats how its done Lohan!
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:40:06 AM

LOL!! What a legend!!! I'm going to be honest, I kind of wish that was me.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:54:27 AM

How is this movie news? I don't get it...

Anywho, seems like this lady needs an intervention. We can sit her, Lohan, and Bynes all down and they can share their getting sh*t faced stories.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:00:26 AM

She looks like she smells like pee
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:02:20 AM

They should make English criminals smile in all their mugshots

Then their tongue will look like its behind bars
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:04:45 AM

She shouldv said she was Jack Sparrows father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:29:22 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:56:29 AM

The good old Huffington Post is always such a splendid read over tea and scones at elevenses.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:05:39 AM

rocket - lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

pornfly - haha

We don't all have Amy Winehouse teeth here you know, I would never be so stereotypical ;-)
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

Jack and Locke...i thought 'Lost' finished...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

I do miss the days of fine movie news on here.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:18:32 AM

TT
try it
You might like it lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."

LOLOL^ Good one.

But yea, this isn't movie news, but i GUESS it's still moderately entertaining... Still, more movie news alex..
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:00:19 PM

Jesus! She makes Nick Nolte's mug-shot look handsome.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 PM

When was that face ever sober?!

Talk about falling out of the ugly tree and getting raped by every branch on the way down.

She looks like she's been face-f*cked... WITH A SHOT-GUN!

@rocket - re: Lohan. lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:05:34 PM

Ranger- if she was twice as pretty then what she was in this pic, she'd still be ugly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:48:46 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:22:39 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

I guess Dark's right. For once. I AM Ranger.

And Rambo.



I'm THAT good, I guess.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:50:06 PM

How can you be Ranger if I'm mink?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:54:46 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

Get it?
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:56:03 PM

f*cks know!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

I can't get over that photo.

If she stole a ferry. Who stole her looks?!
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:47:26 PM

Did she use her face to stop the ferry maybe ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:50:33 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

got it ....

But was fuzzy wuzzy really a woman
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:22:19 PM

@rambo

f*ck you!
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:39:43 PM

she looks like how i would look in the end of twilight movies marathon
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

Worst Previews Reports on Drunk, Pretends It's News.
Yawn.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:10:42 PM

I'm going to get one of my friends drunk tonight, whisper you're the new Lindsey Lohan and see if it can make the WP news.

Seems that's all it takes...
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

Sometimes it doesn't even take that much.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved