WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says She's Jack Sparrow

Posted: September 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says SheSubmit Comment
Alison Whelan, a 51-year-old woman, has been drinking for two days near a harbor in Devon, England last September. It got so bad that she called emergency services and said that she was having a seizure.

Paramedics arrived to find Whelan and her friend, Tristam Locke, aboard a 45-foot passenger ferry. When they attempted to board the boat, Whelan and Locke became violent, so paramedics backed off, deciding to wait for the police to show up.

Soon after, Whelan began untying the ferry, causing to drift away. Witnesses sas that they heard her shouting "I'm a pirate" and "I'm Jack Sparrow." Apparently she was not only drunk, but was eating a poisonous hallucinogenic plant. The ferry began crashing into other boats in the harbor and ultimately caused thousands of British pounds worth of damage.

Authorities finally got on the boat about a mile away, arresting both Whelan and Locke. A year later (on Wednesday), Whelan was sentenced to 122 days in prison. Locke, meanwhile, was fined $160 for assaulting the ambulance worker.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:53:01 AM

So this is movie news because she said she was Jack Sparrow? It wasn't too long ago that I considered this site to be the go-to for breaking movie news. Those were the days.
Taco writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:33:11 AM

^^ Yup.
McQueen writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

I read this 2 days ago but I never thought to read this on WP.

It would be the same IF I would get drunk and high and start driving erratically in the streets of my town and claiming that I am Frank Bullitt and saying how dare you arresting me? Lol.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:52 AM

I'm gonna have to agree with Stapes on this one.

The articles lately have been really pointless.

"Ben Affleck NOT directing Justice League"

2 days later

"Ben Affleck is NOT in talks to direct "Justice League".
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Makes me proud to be British *sniff*
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:26:37 AM

160 Dollars in England? I think not Sir.

And it was Deadly Nightshade she was chewing.Bet she was a right handfull when she was younger.
Thats how its done Lohan!
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:40:06 AM

LOL!! What a legend!!! I'm going to be honest, I kind of wish that was me.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:54:27 AM

How is this movie news? I don't get it...

Anywho, seems like this lady needs an intervention. We can sit her, Lohan, and Bynes all down and they can share their getting sh*t faced stories.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:00:26 AM

She looks like she smells like pee
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:02:20 AM

They should make English criminals smile in all their mugshots

Then their tongue will look like its behind bars
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:04:45 AM

She shouldv said she was Jack Sparrows father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:29:22 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:56:29 AM

The good old Huffington Post is always such a splendid read over tea and scones at elevenses.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:05:39 AM

rocket - lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

pornfly - haha

We don't all have Amy Winehouse teeth here you know, I would never be so stereotypical ;-)
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

Jack and Locke...i thought 'Lost' finished...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

I do miss the days of fine movie news on here.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:18:32 AM

TT
try it
You might like it lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."

LOLOL^ Good one.

But yea, this isn't movie news, but i GUESS it's still moderately entertaining... Still, more movie news alex..
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:00:19 PM

Jesus! She makes Nick Nolte's mug-shot look handsome.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 PM

When was that face ever sober?!

Talk about falling out of the ugly tree and getting raped by every branch on the way down.

She looks like she's been face-f*cked... WITH A SHOT-GUN!

@rocket - re: Lohan. lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:05:34 PM

Ranger- if she was twice as pretty then what she was in this pic, she'd still be ugly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:48:46 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:22:39 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

I guess Dark's right. For once. I AM Ranger.

And Rambo.



I'm THAT good, I guess.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:50:06 PM

How can you be Ranger if I'm mink?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:54:46 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

Get it?
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:56:03 PM

f*cks know!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

I can't get over that photo.

If she stole a ferry. Who stole her looks?!
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:47:26 PM

Did she use her face to stop the ferry maybe ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:50:33 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

got it ....

But was fuzzy wuzzy really a woman
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:22:19 PM

@rambo

f*ck you!
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:39:43 PM

she looks like how i would look in the end of twilight movies marathon
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

Worst Previews Reports on Drunk, Pretends It's News.
Yawn.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:10:42 PM

I'm going to get one of my friends drunk tonight, whisper you're the new Lindsey Lohan and see if it can make the WP news.

Seems that's all it takes...
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

Sometimes it doesn't even take that much.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved