WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says She's Jack Sparrow

Posted: September 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Drunk Woman Steals Ferry, Says SheSubmit Comment
Alison Whelan, a 51-year-old woman, has been drinking for two days near a harbor in Devon, England last September. It got so bad that she called emergency services and said that she was having a seizure.

Paramedics arrived to find Whelan and her friend, Tristam Locke, aboard a 45-foot passenger ferry. When they attempted to board the boat, Whelan and Locke became violent, so paramedics backed off, deciding to wait for the police to show up.

Soon after, Whelan began untying the ferry, causing to drift away. Witnesses sas that they heard her shouting "I'm a pirate" and "I'm Jack Sparrow." Apparently she was not only drunk, but was eating a poisonous hallucinogenic plant. The ferry began crashing into other boats in the harbor and ultimately caused thousands of British pounds worth of damage.

Authorities finally got on the boat about a mile away, arresting both Whelan and Locke. A year later (on Wednesday), Whelan was sentenced to 122 days in prison. Locke, meanwhile, was fined $160 for assaulting the ambulance worker.

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:53:01 AM

So this is movie news because she said she was Jack Sparrow? It wasn't too long ago that I considered this site to be the go-to for breaking movie news. Those were the days.
Taco writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:33:11 AM

^^ Yup.
McQueen writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:06 AM

I read this 2 days ago but I never thought to read this on WP.

It would be the same IF I would get drunk and high and start driving erratically in the streets of my town and claiming that I am Frank Bullitt and saying how dare you arresting me? Lol.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:06:52 AM

I'm gonna have to agree with Stapes on this one.

The articles lately have been really pointless.

"Ben Affleck NOT directing Justice League"

2 days later

"Ben Affleck is NOT in talks to direct "Justice League".
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:23:53 AM

Makes me proud to be British *sniff*
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:26:37 AM

160 Dollars in England? I think not Sir.

And it was Deadly Nightshade she was chewing.Bet she was a right handfull when she was younger.
Thats how its done Lohan!
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:40:06 AM

LOL!! What a legend!!! I'm going to be honest, I kind of wish that was me.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:54:27 AM

How is this movie news? I don't get it...

Anywho, seems like this lady needs an intervention. We can sit her, Lohan, and Bynes all down and they can share their getting sh*t faced stories.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:00:26 AM

She looks like she smells like pee
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:02:20 AM

They should make English criminals smile in all their mugshots

Then their tongue will look like its behind bars
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:04:45 AM

She shouldv said she was Jack Sparrows father
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:29:22 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 8:56:29 AM

The good old Huffington Post is always such a splendid read over tea and scones at elevenses.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:05:39 AM

rocket - lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:15:38 AM

pornfly - haha

We don't all have Amy Winehouse teeth here you know, I would never be so stereotypical ;-)
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:35:59 AM

Jack and Locke...i thought 'Lost' finished...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 9:56:51 AM

I do miss the days of fine movie news on here.
pornfly writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:18:32 AM

TT
try it
You might like it lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 11:44:10 AM

"James Cameron has a glass of wine, thinks about stuff."

LOLOL^ Good one.

But yea, this isn't movie news, but i GUESS it's still moderately entertaining... Still, more movie news alex..
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:00:19 PM

Jesus! She makes Nick Nolte's mug-shot look handsome.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:03:04 PM

When was that face ever sober?!

Talk about falling out of the ugly tree and getting raped by every branch on the way down.

She looks like she's been face-f*cked... WITH A SHOT-GUN!

@rocket - re: Lohan. lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:05:34 PM

Ranger- if she was twice as pretty then what she was in this pic, she'd still be ugly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:24:59 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:48:46 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:10:50 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:22:39 PM

Technically, she didn't steal the ferry, the wind and water did.

That's like Vincent saying he didn't kill a man; the bullet and the fall did.

Anyway. Not movie news, but I'll be sure to sh*t something that looks like Arnold Schwarzenegger so Alex has news for tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:29:58 PM

I guess Dark's right. For once. I AM Ranger.

And Rambo.



I'm THAT good, I guess.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:50:06 PM

How can you be Ranger if I'm mink?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:54:46 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

Get it?
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 4:56:03 PM

f*cks know!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:02:47 PM

I can't get over that photo.

If she stole a ferry. Who stole her looks?!
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:47:26 PM

Did she use her face to stop the ferry maybe ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 5:50:33 PM

Because Rambo is both Mink and Ranger. And I'm Rambo, so I'm also mink and Ranger.

got it ....

But was fuzzy wuzzy really a woman
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:22:19 PM

@rambo

f*ck you!
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 6:39:43 PM

she looks like how i would look in the end of twilight movies marathon
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 7:29:10 PM

Worst Previews Reports on Drunk, Pretends It's News.
Yawn.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 21st, 2012 at 10:10:42 PM

I'm going to get one of my friends drunk tonight, whisper you're the new Lindsey Lohan and see if it can make the WP news.

Seems that's all it takes...
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2012 at 12:29:21 AM

Sometimes it doesn't even take that much.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved