WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Wants Chinese Na'vi in "Avatar 2"

Posted: September 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Wants Chinese NaSubmit Comment
When working on "Avatar," James Cameron did performance-capture work in Los Angeles, then shot the live-action sequences in New Zealand, and then stayed there to finish the visual effects work. But even though there's a chance things will remain the same for the sequels, the director is considering swapping New Zealand for China.

He went on to explain that the next two "Avatar" films have already been funded, but China is offering some tax incentives that 20th Century Fox may not want to pass up on. In order to get those incentives, Cameron will have to hire Chinese actors, which is something the helmer would have done anyway.

"We can have Chinese Na'vi," he explained. "[And in the live-action sequences] we can also have Chinese actors who speak English in the film. We are projecting a future in 'Avatar,' and if you project that future out, it is logical that there would be a number of Chinese amongst the contingent on Pandora."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 8:58:48 PM

I see.

I think i know who Bynes' supplier is
pornfly writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 8:59:42 PM

Sushi kamakaze fujiyama nipon ichi
Cannon writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:09:02 PM

Since youíre so pompously anti-US already, Jim, why donít you just keep your Canadian ass over there in communist f*cking China. Keep your Avatard sequels there, too.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:26:56 PM

Dont try to justify it James. We know youre full of sh*t and just want the extra cash having chinese actors will bring.

Have some balls and just come out and say it.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:45:38 PM

@ Porn- Holy sh*ts! That was a baaaazing!

I am part of creamofsomeyoungguy. Wanna cast me?
Dirt writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:12:58 PM

Chinese aliens.. Makes sense.
Kinda like those grey ones right?
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:31:36 PM

Cameron... seriously. Just shut the f*ck UP and make the f*cking movie already.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:35:34 PM

Cameron is releasing Avatar 2 - one f*cking thought at a time.

Zzzzz....

Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:47:45 PM

Tomorrow... he's thinking of giving them eyebrows.

Day after... one will walk with a limp.

Day after that... the wise one will 2 different colored eyes.

Day after that...

f*ck OFF!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:59:46 PM

I want creamofsumyunggurl!!
f*ck you JC!!
pornfly writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:16:08 PM

MCGEE
No need to audition
Ive been living in your treehouse
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:19:43 PM

All of the Avatar video games were a piece of sh*t too, just like this sequel will be.
boogiel writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 12:16:29 AM

Great, chinese aliens. Way to go, cameron!
zxz writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:45:07 AM

I think we need Polish Na'vi!
telur writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 2:53:38 AM

i bet the skin color is yellow

and in avatar we will have black na'vi

Frank_Castle writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 3:07:42 AM

chinga tu madre
pornfly writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 4:01:34 AM

The Expendables: Alien Edition

ALF
ET
Marvin the Martian
My Favorite Martian
Alien
Predator
I Come In Peace
Rambo writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 6:52:19 AM

I see ru !
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 7:05:59 PM

So, the humans will be Chinese, or the Na'Vi will be Chinese? Or will the human avatars in Na'vi bodies will be Chinese? Or both?

Sounds like Cameron wants to a) be more politically correct and say f*ck You America, which he's been doing more and more with each year, or b) he wants both the expected large tax break and the low actor pay.

Funny a guy like him, as liberal as he claims to be, would want to piss on the US actor unions like SAG. lol. Dude's always been about himself, and his ego, and his money, and the more I hear from him, the more I regret ever thinking he was awesome.

I won't pay to see anything he makes, and I hope more people do the same.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 9:25:37 PM

Hey Cameron why don't you shut the f*ck up already and just go make your f*cking sh*tty smurf films in silence. Just come back when your finished so we can all have a laugh at how f*ckin retarded you are. Untill then just shut the f*ck up please your comments are no longer valid you c*nt

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved