WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Federico D'Alessandro's Video Pitch to Direct "Halloween" Reboot

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Federico DSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been planning to reboot the "Halloween" franchise, but failed to get it off the ground. At one point Platinum Dunes (A Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre) was on board to help, but talks eventually fell apart.

Now comes word that Federico D'Alessandro, a storyboard artist for such films as "The Avengers" and "I Am Legend," put together a video pitch to Platinum Dunes in hopes of getting the chance to direct the reboot. Since the project never came together, the pitch was ignored, which is why he has now put it up online.

"As a lifelong 'Halloween' fan it would be a dream to direct a reboot of the franchise that's so near and dear to my heart," he explained. "I created this [video] to show the tone and storytelling that I would bring to the project if I were lucky enough to have that chance."

Video:


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

That 9 min animatic was better than both Rob Zombies Halloween movies.
Sev writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:50:08 AM

It was a nicely put together animatic, but was it a better direction that Zombie's film? No! The feeling that came across was as the same badly writen garbage that Rob Zombie did. Everything was over the top. Carpenter's original was subtle and less action intensive. It was a lot scarier than over the top noise parades we get in today's horror films.

Nice animatic but wrong direction for Halloween.
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:35:37 AM

i liked it.

who knows....he might get another chance...money talks

this franchise wont die
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:31:31 AM

A reboot of the reboot.

Just watch the originals for f*ck's sake.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:07:47 PM

The original is getting re released in time for this years Halloween,might treat myself
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:42:22 PM

originals were sh*t

just continue robs storyline for f*cks sake
bspence writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:02:31 PM

watched this last night on some random website. i personally like it if you work with it a little bit. use it as the opening scene and the fire explains his escape. hell have him set it if you want. but then keep the same style but then take it down to the gritty suspensful horror that the original film was once he gets to haddonfield.

the first person views were surprisingly really cool. most of the time first person isnt anything special but these were pretty cool i thought.

its not like halloween movies are going to just disapear so the way i see it let him do it and have platinum dunes distribute. they did really good with texas chainsaw and pretty good with jason. even freddy wasnt horrible. or you could take the other concept being pitched that will be found footage, 3d, and take place after robs godawful halloween 2.

the way i see it if they are going to keep pumping out halloween movies throughout the years (spoiler: they will) then just reboot it again. the original two were good. 3-6 horrible. h20 eh watchable. and resurrection... busta rhymes was in that one. we'll just leave it at that. the 2007 version was pretty good but the sequel was worse than transformers 2.

on a side note about horror i watched cabin in the woods last night. not scary at all, most horror movies arent these days, but i thought it was still really cool. wicked, original, and fun. watch that sh*t high. haha.
Sugartits writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:22:09 PM

It didn't use John carpenters theme music
KillerCOck writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:48:38 PM

This was boring as f*ck
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:51:40 PM

Thought it was hella good. Better than 95% of the horror movies out there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck you.. f*ck you.. and lastly f*ck you....

The remake of Halloween was f*cking awesome, i loved it, i think rob zombie did an amazing job... Why reboot it? just make a 3rd but make it good, i dont even know what the f*ck that second movie was, total garbage..

If anyone f*cks this up...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen that.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved