WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Federico D'Alessandro's Video Pitch to Direct "Halloween" Reboot

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Federico DSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been planning to reboot the "Halloween" franchise, but failed to get it off the ground. At one point Platinum Dunes (A Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre) was on board to help, but talks eventually fell apart.

Now comes word that Federico D'Alessandro, a storyboard artist for such films as "The Avengers" and "I Am Legend," put together a video pitch to Platinum Dunes in hopes of getting the chance to direct the reboot. Since the project never came together, the pitch was ignored, which is why he has now put it up online.

"As a lifelong 'Halloween' fan it would be a dream to direct a reboot of the franchise that's so near and dear to my heart," he explained. "I created this [video] to show the tone and storytelling that I would bring to the project if I were lucky enough to have that chance."

Video:


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

That 9 min animatic was better than both Rob Zombies Halloween movies.
Sev writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:50:08 AM

It was a nicely put together animatic, but was it a better direction that Zombie's film? No! The feeling that came across was as the same badly writen garbage that Rob Zombie did. Everything was over the top. Carpenter's original was subtle and less action intensive. It was a lot scarier than over the top noise parades we get in today's horror films.

Nice animatic but wrong direction for Halloween.
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:35:37 AM

i liked it.

who knows....he might get another chance...money talks

this franchise wont die
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:31:31 AM

A reboot of the reboot.

Just watch the originals for f*ck's sake.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:07:47 PM

The original is getting re released in time for this years Halloween,might treat myself
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:42:22 PM

originals were sh*t

just continue robs storyline for f*cks sake
bspence writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:02:31 PM

watched this last night on some random website. i personally like it if you work with it a little bit. use it as the opening scene and the fire explains his escape. hell have him set it if you want. but then keep the same style but then take it down to the gritty suspensful horror that the original film was once he gets to haddonfield.

the first person views were surprisingly really cool. most of the time first person isnt anything special but these were pretty cool i thought.

its not like halloween movies are going to just disapear so the way i see it let him do it and have platinum dunes distribute. they did really good with texas chainsaw and pretty good with jason. even freddy wasnt horrible. or you could take the other concept being pitched that will be found footage, 3d, and take place after robs godawful halloween 2.

the way i see it if they are going to keep pumping out halloween movies throughout the years (spoiler: they will) then just reboot it again. the original two were good. 3-6 horrible. h20 eh watchable. and resurrection... busta rhymes was in that one. we'll just leave it at that. the 2007 version was pretty good but the sequel was worse than transformers 2.

on a side note about horror i watched cabin in the woods last night. not scary at all, most horror movies arent these days, but i thought it was still really cool. wicked, original, and fun. watch that sh*t high. haha.
Sugartits writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:22:09 PM

It didn't use John carpenters theme music
KillerCOck writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:48:38 PM

This was boring as f*ck
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:51:40 PM

Thought it was hella good. Better than 95% of the horror movies out there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck you.. f*ck you.. and lastly f*ck you....

The remake of Halloween was f*cking awesome, i loved it, i think rob zombie did an amazing job... Why reboot it? just make a 3rd but make it good, i dont even know what the f*ck that second movie was, total garbage..

If anyone f*cks this up...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen that.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved