WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Federico D'Alessandro's Video Pitch to Direct "Halloween" Reboot

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Federico DSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been planning to reboot the "Halloween" franchise, but failed to get it off the ground. At one point Platinum Dunes (A Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre) was on board to help, but talks eventually fell apart.

Now comes word that Federico D'Alessandro, a storyboard artist for such films as "The Avengers" and "I Am Legend," put together a video pitch to Platinum Dunes in hopes of getting the chance to direct the reboot. Since the project never came together, the pitch was ignored, which is why he has now put it up online.

"As a lifelong 'Halloween' fan it would be a dream to direct a reboot of the franchise that's so near and dear to my heart," he explained. "I created this [video] to show the tone and storytelling that I would bring to the project if I were lucky enough to have that chance."

Video:


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

That 9 min animatic was better than both Rob Zombies Halloween movies.
Sev writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:50:08 AM

It was a nicely put together animatic, but was it a better direction that Zombie's film? No! The feeling that came across was as the same badly writen garbage that Rob Zombie did. Everything was over the top. Carpenter's original was subtle and less action intensive. It was a lot scarier than over the top noise parades we get in today's horror films.

Nice animatic but wrong direction for Halloween.
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:35:37 AM

i liked it.

who knows....he might get another chance...money talks

this franchise wont die
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:31:31 AM

A reboot of the reboot.

Just watch the originals for f*ck's sake.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:07:47 PM

The original is getting re released in time for this years Halloween,might treat myself
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:42:22 PM

originals were sh*t

just continue robs storyline for f*cks sake
bspence writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:02:31 PM

watched this last night on some random website. i personally like it if you work with it a little bit. use it as the opening scene and the fire explains his escape. hell have him set it if you want. but then keep the same style but then take it down to the gritty suspensful horror that the original film was once he gets to haddonfield.

the first person views were surprisingly really cool. most of the time first person isnt anything special but these were pretty cool i thought.

its not like halloween movies are going to just disapear so the way i see it let him do it and have platinum dunes distribute. they did really good with texas chainsaw and pretty good with jason. even freddy wasnt horrible. or you could take the other concept being pitched that will be found footage, 3d, and take place after robs godawful halloween 2.

the way i see it if they are going to keep pumping out halloween movies throughout the years (spoiler: they will) then just reboot it again. the original two were good. 3-6 horrible. h20 eh watchable. and resurrection... busta rhymes was in that one. we'll just leave it at that. the 2007 version was pretty good but the sequel was worse than transformers 2.

on a side note about horror i watched cabin in the woods last night. not scary at all, most horror movies arent these days, but i thought it was still really cool. wicked, original, and fun. watch that sh*t high. haha.
Sugartits writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:22:09 PM

It didn't use John carpenters theme music
KillerCOck writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:48:38 PM

This was boring as f*ck
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:51:40 PM

Thought it was hella good. Better than 95% of the horror movies out there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck you.. f*ck you.. and lastly f*ck you....

The remake of Halloween was f*cking awesome, i loved it, i think rob zombie did an amazing job... Why reboot it? just make a 3rd but make it good, i dont even know what the f*ck that second movie was, total garbage..

If anyone f*cks this up...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen that.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved