WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Federico D'Alessandro's Video Pitch to Direct "Halloween" Reboot

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Federico DSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been planning to reboot the "Halloween" franchise, but failed to get it off the ground. At one point Platinum Dunes (A Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre) was on board to help, but talks eventually fell apart.

Now comes word that Federico D'Alessandro, a storyboard artist for such films as "The Avengers" and "I Am Legend," put together a video pitch to Platinum Dunes in hopes of getting the chance to direct the reboot. Since the project never came together, the pitch was ignored, which is why he has now put it up online.

"As a lifelong 'Halloween' fan it would be a dream to direct a reboot of the franchise that's so near and dear to my heart," he explained. "I created this [video] to show the tone and storytelling that I would bring to the project if I were lucky enough to have that chance."

Video:


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

That 9 min animatic was better than both Rob Zombies Halloween movies.
Sev writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:50:08 AM

It was a nicely put together animatic, but was it a better direction that Zombie's film? No! The feeling that came across was as the same badly writen garbage that Rob Zombie did. Everything was over the top. Carpenter's original was subtle and less action intensive. It was a lot scarier than over the top noise parades we get in today's horror films.

Nice animatic but wrong direction for Halloween.
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:35:37 AM

i liked it.

who knows....he might get another chance...money talks

this franchise wont die
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:31:31 AM

A reboot of the reboot.

Just watch the originals for f*ck's sake.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:07:47 PM

The original is getting re released in time for this years Halloween,might treat myself
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:42:22 PM

originals were sh*t

just continue robs storyline for f*cks sake
bspence writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:02:31 PM

watched this last night on some random website. i personally like it if you work with it a little bit. use it as the opening scene and the fire explains his escape. hell have him set it if you want. but then keep the same style but then take it down to the gritty suspensful horror that the original film was once he gets to haddonfield.

the first person views were surprisingly really cool. most of the time first person isnt anything special but these were pretty cool i thought.

its not like halloween movies are going to just disapear so the way i see it let him do it and have platinum dunes distribute. they did really good with texas chainsaw and pretty good with jason. even freddy wasnt horrible. or you could take the other concept being pitched that will be found footage, 3d, and take place after robs godawful halloween 2.

the way i see it if they are going to keep pumping out halloween movies throughout the years (spoiler: they will) then just reboot it again. the original two were good. 3-6 horrible. h20 eh watchable. and resurrection... busta rhymes was in that one. we'll just leave it at that. the 2007 version was pretty good but the sequel was worse than transformers 2.

on a side note about horror i watched cabin in the woods last night. not scary at all, most horror movies arent these days, but i thought it was still really cool. wicked, original, and fun. watch that sh*t high. haha.
Sugartits writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:22:09 PM

It didn't use John carpenters theme music
KillerCOck writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:48:38 PM

This was boring as f*ck
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:51:40 PM

Thought it was hella good. Better than 95% of the horror movies out there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck you.. f*ck you.. and lastly f*ck you....

The remake of Halloween was f*cking awesome, i loved it, i think rob zombie did an amazing job... Why reboot it? just make a 3rd but make it good, i dont even know what the f*ck that second movie was, total garbage..

If anyone f*cks this up...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen that.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved