WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Federico D'Alessandro's Video Pitch to Direct "Halloween" Reboot

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Federico DSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has been planning to reboot the "Halloween" franchise, but failed to get it off the ground. At one point Platinum Dunes (A Nightmare on Elm Street, Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre) was on board to help, but talks eventually fell apart.

Now comes word that Federico D'Alessandro, a storyboard artist for such films as "The Avengers" and "I Am Legend," put together a video pitch to Platinum Dunes in hopes of getting the chance to direct the reboot. Since the project never came together, the pitch was ignored, which is why he has now put it up online.

"As a lifelong 'Halloween' fan it would be a dream to direct a reboot of the franchise that's so near and dear to my heart," he explained. "I created this [video] to show the tone and storytelling that I would bring to the project if I were lucky enough to have that chance."

Video:


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

That 9 min animatic was better than both Rob Zombies Halloween movies.
Sev writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 7:50:08 AM

It was a nicely put together animatic, but was it a better direction that Zombie's film? No! The feeling that came across was as the same badly writen garbage that Rob Zombie did. Everything was over the top. Carpenter's original was subtle and less action intensive. It was a lot scarier than over the top noise parades we get in today's horror films.

Nice animatic but wrong direction for Halloween.
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:35:37 AM

i liked it.

who knows....he might get another chance...money talks

this franchise wont die
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 11:31:31 AM

A reboot of the reboot.

Just watch the originals for f*ck's sake.
rocketman writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:07:47 PM

The original is getting re released in time for this years Halloween,might treat myself
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:42:22 PM

originals were sh*t

just continue robs storyline for f*cks sake
bspence writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:02:31 PM

watched this last night on some random website. i personally like it if you work with it a little bit. use it as the opening scene and the fire explains his escape. hell have him set it if you want. but then keep the same style but then take it down to the gritty suspensful horror that the original film was once he gets to haddonfield.

the first person views were surprisingly really cool. most of the time first person isnt anything special but these were pretty cool i thought.

its not like halloween movies are going to just disapear so the way i see it let him do it and have platinum dunes distribute. they did really good with texas chainsaw and pretty good with jason. even freddy wasnt horrible. or you could take the other concept being pitched that will be found footage, 3d, and take place after robs godawful halloween 2.

the way i see it if they are going to keep pumping out halloween movies throughout the years (spoiler: they will) then just reboot it again. the original two were good. 3-6 horrible. h20 eh watchable. and resurrection... busta rhymes was in that one. we'll just leave it at that. the 2007 version was pretty good but the sequel was worse than transformers 2.

on a side note about horror i watched cabin in the woods last night. not scary at all, most horror movies arent these days, but i thought it was still really cool. wicked, original, and fun. watch that sh*t high. haha.
Sugartits writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:22:09 PM

It didn't use John carpenters theme music
KillerCOck writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:48:38 PM

This was boring as f*ck
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:51:40 PM

Thought it was hella good. Better than 95% of the horror movies out there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck you.. f*ck you.. and lastly f*ck you....

The remake of Halloween was f*cking awesome, i loved it, i think rob zombie did an amazing job... Why reboot it? just make a 3rd but make it good, i dont even know what the f*ck that second movie was, total garbage..

If anyone f*cks this up...
Dre-EL writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen that.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved